Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tawana Bangkok Hotel

80 Surawongse Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tawana Ramada Hotel
Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Balcony with breakfast Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana Restaurant Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana Restaurant Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana Restaurant Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call
Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Sidewalk Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Sidewalk Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Sidewalk Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai Massage Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 265

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
84 reviews

1454 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with young children (84)
Sort by:
Lillie S. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2015
Very good

Location and value
9
Good
Report this review
Mei L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 22, 2015
Good service

Staff is friendly, Hotel location is good and the service is prompt.
7.7
Report this review
Stephen C. Families with young children United States of America, April 8, 2015
Good value

Location .....
7
Great value! Nice room a little problem with the water. Almost everything was great about hotel. Front desk girls have bad attitudes.
Report this review
Ruiyuan H. Families with young children Singapore, January 3, 2015
Convenient

Location and food availability.
8
Location is great and accessible to hi lights of bkk and real value for money despite its so so service.
Report this review
Holger H. Families with young children Estonia, December 27, 2014
Good luxurious hotel

location,breakfast,staff
9
Report this review
Nancy R. Families with young children Thailand, September 22, 2014
Nina

Local food around the hotel
6
Good
Report this review
Supa J. Families with young children Thailand, September 10, 2014
Superb

Staff, Room, Location
10
The bedst hotel i´v tried in Bangkok, through 10 years. :)
Report this review
Wantana K. Families with young children Thailand, June 25, 2014
Enjoyable stay. The staff was polite and helpful.

Convenient, good location. Not too noisy.
6
Report this review
Stuart K. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
Comfortable, friendly hotel.

Location, price and customer reviews
9
Enjoyable stay in clean, friendly hotel with great location for sight seeing, nightlife and shopping.
Report this review
Shiryn S. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Dirty room with Cockroaches

Concierge Staff, Cake Shop at the Lobby and the staff at the Cake Shop
3
I booked 2 rooms with my family and my children could not sleep well at night, unsure why. We travel at least 4 times a year and this has never happened. I noticed that the non smoking rooms still smelt of cigarettes. The Concierge are all pleasant and friendly but the Reception Ladies people did not acknowledge my concerns when I spoke to them. In fact they were very stingy with their politeness and smiles. They gave a discount of 50% for their breakfast but the selection is so poorly. Only some cold pastries, congee, fried rice and bottled juices which are not even fresh. They were quick to completely clear the breakfast at 10:20 though we had no idea why. We were told breakfast was until 10:30. Then we had a shock when we saw a cockroach roaming around the room and not even one, there were two! I am utterly disappointed that such a nice hotel (we stayed there in the 90s before) can deteriorate like this. Unless they are sure to clean up their rooms and carpets and shaping up their at the Reception, I don't see why we should return.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3274 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tawana Bangkok Hotel BangkokTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Balcony with breakfastTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The SidewalkTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Sidewalk Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The SidewalkTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01