My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tawana Bangkok Hotel

80 Surawongse Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tawana Ramada Hotel

Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bon Vivant Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bon Vivant Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bon Vivant Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bon Vivant
Hotel Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 265
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (57)
Sort by:
Stuart K. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
Comfortable, friendly hotel.

Location, price and customer reviews
9
Enjoyable stay in clean, friendly hotel with great location for sight seeing, nightlife and shopping.
Shiryn S. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Dirty room with Cockroaches

Concierge Staff, Cake Shop at the Lobby and the staff at the Cake Shop
3
I booked 2 rooms with my family and my children could not sleep well at night, unsure why. We travel at least 4 times a year and this has never happened. I noticed that the non smoking rooms still smelt of cigarettes. The Concierge are all pleasant and friendly but the Reception Ladies people did not acknowledge my concerns when I spoke to them. In fact they were very stingy with their politeness and smiles. They gave a discount of 50% for their breakfast but the selection is so poorly. Only some cold pastries, congee, fried rice and bottled juices which are not even fresh. They were quick to completely clear the breakfast at 10:20 though we had no idea why. We were told breakfast was until 10:30. Then we had a shock when we saw a cockroach roaming around the room and not even one, there were two! I am utterly disappointed that such a nice hotel (we stayed there in the 90s before) can deteriorate like this. Unless they are sure to clean up their rooms and carpets and shaping up their at the Reception, I don't see why we should return.
Tra M. Families with young children Vietnam, December 11, 2013
Reasonable price and good location

Location, pool, toilet
7.7
Satisfied with my holiday, good location, but it is not really good location for family
Nen L. Families with young children Australia, September 30, 2013
nice hotel

large room, clean room, close to night life
7
hotel was good, large room, clean room but for some reason they didn't clean our room but left a note for us to call them, WHAT????? and WHY?????? we came back to the room at 10pm, should we call them to clean a room or shower and rest? dilemma
Suneg F. Families with young children Netherlands, August 20, 2013
good and nice hotel

food, location and fiendly staff
7.7
Nice hotel to stay. It is walking distance from Patpong where you can find night market and bars. The swimming pool is nice, you can relax there after an exciting day in Bangkok. The metro station is walking distance.
Sekfong C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Comfortable and as expected.

Location, clean and friendly staffs
8
As it was a business trip. The hotel location is fantastically near to the places that I need to go. The room is clean and comfortable. Staffs were friendly and helpful.
Joachim F. Families with young children Germany, June 2, 2013
Good hotel

Location, Food, Pool
8
Joachim F. Families with young children Germany, May 11, 2013
Nice stay in bigger hotel

kids pool, quiet room, nice bathroom
7.3
Jan O. Families with young children Norway, April 24, 2013
Beautiful hotel lobby and very attentive staff

Location, staff and lobby, swimmingpool area.
8.3
This is one of the best locations in Bangkok. Silom has everything. Specially Lumpini park just 15 minute walk from the hotel. Very nice night market. The location of Silom always is a bit more hard on your wallet for everything. The hotel is the best value for money I've seen in Bangkok.
Chanikarn M. Families with young children Thailand, March 13, 2013
business center and night life

location, night life and business center
6
the hotel was good, the staffs all friendly , the room was great and the location are perfect for shopping and night life

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tawana Bangkok Hotel BangkokTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bon VivantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bon VivantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bon VivantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bon VivantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bon VivantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bon VivantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tawana Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04