or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tawana Bangkok Hotel

80 Surawongse Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tawana Ramada Hotel
Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai Massage Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 265
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
348 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (348)
Sort by:
Kerry R. Groups Australia, April 8, 2015
Great location and attentive staff

The staff were very friendly and professional. Couldn't do enough to help with taxis, luggage and information. Location is in a vibrant and busy place. hotel offers free ride to various locations
8.7
On arrival we were not impressed with our room, it was very dated with an old dingy carpet and had a smell of old smoke. These rooms, which are the majority of the hotel I do not think warrant 4*, they are more like 3*. They are ok but just basic and a bit dated. We upgraded to a balcony room which was lovely! It was such a contrast in decor, cleanliness and definitely 4*. The view over the pool was also lovely. The pool area is very nice with attentive staff offering refreshments. Just to note however, we paid $60 extra to upgrade and if you compare to other hotels in the area, you can get afar better deal in newer hotels elsewhere! However, I have to say our stay was lovely. The staff make the hotel, they are wonderful. The breakfast buffet was really good. The location is great with walking distance to many restaurants, sites, bars etc. it's also a quick taxi ride, free of charge, to the ferry and many other locations. Very happy with our stay after we changed rooms.
Marion W. Groups United States of America, March 13, 2015
good but one problem

good staff, clean and comfortable
8
in general it is pretty good. But this time I spilled a diet coke on the desk and I used a small towel to wipe it up. The housekeeping said I damaged their towel and I had to pay to replace it. Difficult to connect with internet in the room.
Takashi A. Groups Japan, January 16, 2015
ok

ok
8
ok
Mike A. Groups United Kingdom, January 9, 2015
Very Good hotel in Silom

Location, Rooms, Nice pool area.
9.3
Excellent stay as always in this hotel. Staff always helpful, rooms good quality. They say its 4 star and by Thai standards this is true. Excellent coffee shop with lovely cakes.
Poon P. Groups Hong Kong, December 25, 2014
Staffs wasn't helpful,reception n Hse keeping
5
I have stayed a couple of days with FDs, we booked a month ago and request rooms to be situated same level, we arrived at 5 pm, however the staffs said the room is not ready , when we get into the room, we required one more pairs of slippers, since this is a room for two people there should be 2 pairs, the staffs has forgot after we requested. The house keeping has poor English , and take for half an hour to get a hair dryer for me, unbelieveable , and they just hang up the phone so rude, the toilet was poor, the shower is weak, so weak that you would think the water is leaking only instead of showering , gee, the security of this hotel is poor too, anyone can use the elevator to gets to your floor, you don't need to swipe your card to get to your floor, the room is so bright that you can't sleep in day time , the curtain doesn't cover all the light , have complaint to the front desk, but they have just forgotten it after. Overall this 4stars hotel is just not the hotel you looking for either its value or its quality of you are looking for a relaxing Thai trip
Robert N. Groups Australia, November 16, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Friendly Staff Location Cleanliness
10
excellent will stay more often
Siriwardana M. Groups Sri Lanka, October 14, 2014
Not released the my deposit money

Not released the my deposit money
7
very Good Hotel,Good Safe but at the moment not released the my deposit money 6000 bath (25 days)every bills are settled on time.very disappointed & i'm send the mail not reply............................
Thansuta S. Groups Thailand, September 18, 2014
Dirty, full of bad smell

Best thing is only location.
4
It's the worst experience. 2 cockroaches were found on bed, when checked in. 1 still alived and ran over the bed. Need to fold the blanket to keep it away from us. Then found one more was dead underneath blanket. Really shocked. How dirty it is!! No "sorry" was said from anyone. But the new room was arranged for us. Also, feeling like we were in smoking area all the time in this hotel. Not only in the room (even the non-smoking room---cockroaches room) and lobby area, also corridor and elevator were full of smoke and bad smell.
Chun S. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2014
Great location with a nice pool

Location, Swimming pool
9.3
The hotel is old but still in acceptable condition, the swimming pool is small but good for a rest with the very greenery design. If you want to try local food, silom soi 20 is about 20 minutes walking distance, start from early morning and there are plenty of local food
Qiang R. Groups China, July 19, 2014
Resonable Price

Price, good location, nightlife
9
This hotel is located in a good place - silom, there are many bars, clubs... around it. The room is clean and staffs are very plite. I will stay in this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tawana Bangkok Hotel BangkokTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The SidewalkTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The SidewalkTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Sidewalk Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Balcony with breakfastTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Silom Walking StreetTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Silom Walking Street


AS-AGWEB-3B05