Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tawana Bangkok Hotel

80 Surawongse Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tawana Ramada Hotel
Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai Massage Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 265
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 362 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (362)
Sort by:
Janet O. Groups Australia, June 24, 2015
Staff

Staff., location price
8
Report this review
Hj A. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2015
The windows room too dusty..cant see the view..

Shd well maintain..bathsink not properly maintain..my room the water flow too slow...as i was showering..
7.7
Ive been staying this hotel for 8 times tat i can recall..so far still the best service..excellant..& efficient..only they shd maintain the facilities.in the room..etc..windows rooms,bathtub..other than tat..u guys still ROCKS!!keep up the good job!!!
Report this review
Julimus R. Groups Indonesia, May 7, 2015
Good location and Good restaursnt

Location, Food and servises
8
Valued for the moneter to paid
Report this review
Kerry R. Groups Australia, April 8, 2015
Great location and attentive staff

The staff were very friendly and professional. Couldn't do enough to help with taxis, luggage and information. Location is in a vibrant and busy place. hotel offers free ride to various locations
8.7
On arrival we were not impressed with our room, it was very dated with an old dingy carpet and had a smell of old smoke. These rooms, which are the majority of the hotel I do not think warrant 4*, they are more like 3*. They are ok but just basic and a bit dated. We upgraded to a balcony room which was lovely! It was such a contrast in decor, cleanliness and definitely 4*. The view over the pool was also lovely. The pool area is very nice with attentive staff offering refreshments. Just to note however, we paid $60 extra to upgrade and if you compare to other hotels in the area, you can get afar better deal in newer hotels elsewhere! However, I have to say our stay was lovely. The staff make the hotel, they are wonderful. The breakfast buffet was really good. The location is great with walking distance to many restaurants, sites, bars etc. it's also a quick taxi ride, free of charge, to the ferry and many other locations. Very happy with our stay after we changed rooms.
Report this review
Marion W. Groups United States of America, March 13, 2015
good but one problem

good staff, clean and comfortable
8
in general it is pretty good. But this time I spilled a diet coke on the desk and I used a small towel to wipe it up. The housekeeping said I damaged their towel and I had to pay to replace it. Difficult to connect with internet in the room.
Report this review
Takashi A. Groups Japan, January 16, 2015
ok

ok
8
ok
Report this review
Mike A. Groups United Kingdom, January 9, 2015
Very Good hotel in Silom

Location, Rooms, Nice pool area.
9.3
Excellent stay as always in this hotel. Staff always helpful, rooms good quality. They say its 4 star and by Thai standards this is true. Excellent coffee shop with lovely cakes.
Report this review
Poon P. Groups Hong Kong, December 25, 2014
Staffs wasn't helpful,reception n Hse keeping
5
I have stayed a couple of days with FDs, we booked a month ago and request rooms to be situated same level, we arrived at 5 pm, however the staffs said the room is not ready , when we get into the room, we required one more pairs of slippers, since this is a room for two people there should be 2 pairs, the staffs has forgot after we requested. The house keeping has poor English , and take for half an hour to get a hair dryer for me, unbelieveable , and they just hang up the phone so rude, the toilet was poor, the shower is weak, so weak that you would think the water is leaking only instead of showering , gee, the security of this hotel is poor too, anyone can use the elevator to gets to your floor, you don't need to swipe your card to get to your floor, the room is so bright that you can't sleep in day time , the curtain doesn't cover all the light , have complaint to the front desk, but they have just forgotten it after. Overall this 4stars hotel is just not the hotel you looking for either its value or its quality of you are looking for a relaxing Thai trip
Report this review
Robert N. Groups Australia, November 16, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Friendly Staff Location Cleanliness
10
excellent will stay more often
Report this review
Siriwardana M. Groups Sri Lanka, October 14, 2014
Not released the my deposit money

Not released the my deposit money
7
very Good Hotel,Good Safe but at the moment not released the my deposit money 6000 bath (25 days)every bills are settled on time.very disappointed & i'm send the mail not reply............................
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tawana Bangkok Hotel BangkokTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The SidewalkTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The SidewalkTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Sidewalk Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Balcony with breakfastTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Session

Customer Reviews - Tawana Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04