Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tea House Motor Inn

280 Napier Street, East Bendigo, Bendigo, Australia 3550

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 17 reviews

17 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff
8.5
Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Adrian H. Couples Australia, May 22, 2016
Good affordable accomodation.
5.7
Good affordable accomodation.
Sherry G. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2016
Everything I needed for the night
5.7
Comfortable bed for a solo traveller (would have been cosy for a couple). Bathroom was a bit dated but functional with good water pressure. Having a separate desk to the small dining table, plus a couch was nice - plenty of options to relax. Good quality TV. Fresh milk, not UHT. Simple friendly no fuss staff. Not high end luxury but definitely better than most other accommodation in Bendigo at a similar price point.
George B. Couples Australia, April 10, 2016
Would recommend
5.7
Ticked all the boxes
Maxine M. Couples Australia, March 27, 2016
Summary
6.7
Lovely unit great position in town central for everything value for money
Robert H. Couples Australia, November 5, 2014
Satisfactual

Toaster, free wifi, opposite the lake
7.7
Comfortable
John M. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2014
A Short & Pleasant Stay

Location, Room Size, Clealiness
7
I have to admit this was not my first choice for my stay in Bendigo BUT once i arrived i was happy with the quick checkin and then the standard of the room was well above what i expected. Would i stay again - YES, would it be my first choice - YES
Gail C. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2013
Very Enjoyable Stay

The view of the Lakes accross the road was really lovely, The unit was spacious and very well decorated. Comfortable and plenty of coffee etc for the stay.
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay and I wouldn't hesitate to go back there, in fact I am looking forward to it. The Lake over the road was a delight for the Photographer and I managed to get some fantastic shots of all the birds on the Lake. The unit was so restful and having a private back yard, this made it the perfect package. I was extremely pleased with the whole experience and didn't want to leave. All in all I would highly recommend it.
Danica R. Families with young children Australia, July 4, 2013
Very quite, clean, great area, very nice pool.

Pool, Staff, and the area of the hotel
9.7
I really ennjoyed it, it was very clean and they had great staff members. I loved the area of the hotel. and the room was very big.
Delyth S. Families with older children Australia, June 10, 2013
Convenient location for a tennis tournament

Location, value for money, comfortable beds
8
Not as good as the last time when we got one of th enew unts. This room hasn't been upgraded (a Deluxe Unit). so didn; thave facilities like a microwave or easy area ot prepare breakfast, suitable fridge if you brought your own food. We were shown after the upgraded units (Executive suites) and they would have been ideal (but were all booked out when we booked). However, thelocation is superb if you are there for a tennis tournamnet as you bascially cross the road to the courts. So the convenience of the location made it all good.
Jasmina S. Couples Australia, May 5, 2013
The Motel was pleasant enough tho

It was available and close to the lake
7.7
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Tea House Motor Inn BendigoTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - SurroundingsTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - SurroundingsTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - SurroundingsTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - Guest RoomTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - Guest RoomTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - Guest RoomTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - Guest RoomTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - InteriorTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - ExteriorTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - Swimming PoolTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - ExteriorTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - Swimming PoolTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - ExteriorTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - InteriorTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - Swimming PoolTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - ExteriorTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - BathroomTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - SurroundingsTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - ExteriorTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - Swimming PoolTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - ExteriorTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - Guest RoomTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - Guest RoomTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - SurroundingsTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - InteriorTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - ExteriorTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - Food and BeveragesTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - InteriorTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - ExteriorTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - FacilitiesTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - Swimming PoolTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - Guest RoomTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - ExteriorTea House Motor Inn Bendigo - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03