arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 439 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 439 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9 Parissa Z.
United Kingdom
August 17, 2013
Great,just what I was after in a place to stay!
Staff were friendly, the room was clean, guest house was central in Ubud
Great experience, nice to be at a homestay where you get a feel for Balinese life, rooms were clean and staff were helpful (such as when my transport didn't arrive they called the company for me to help!)

6.7 Hong N.
Vietnam
July 31, 2013
Worth for money
Centrally located, warm host (home stay), got driver to bring us to airport
Comfortable, although the main place is full, they need to transfer us to his relative homestay nearby. The receptionist was very friendly

10 Tom P.
United Kingdom
July 28, 2013
Fantastic, a lovely family, will come back 100%
Family, Rooms, Cheap excursions
This is the most fascinating place I have stayed in Indo, the home stay is a dream! Amazingly well kept with fresh Tea and Coffee on your doorstep every morning. Rooms are lovely and too the family of staff. This place is a dream come true to anyone who wants a real Balinese home stay! So close to all the attractions too. I LOVE TEBA HOUSE! Thanks guys!

7 Becci R.
United Kingdom
July 27, 2013
Amazing Guest House
Great guest house, really friendly staff, lovely gardens and breakfast, good location
I thought Teba Guest House was really nice. Good location (although if you want to see the whole of Ubud and other parts of Bali I would recommend getting a moped). Really nice family, sense of community whilst being there. Friendly staff, lovely location and very clean. Not budget price (can get it for much cheaper) but also can get it for much more there- roughly in the middle. I made the mistake of booking online and companies take loads of the money though!!

8.3 kim N.
South Africa
July 18, 2013
The staff make the experience
Typically Balinese, Incredible service, Very accommodating
All four people in our party had a super time at Teba House and will happily return because of the staff that make us feel that nothing was too big for them to do for us. They were so friendly and thoughtful.

4 aude D.
Belgium
July 17, 2013
not well organized at all
calm location, close to perama stop, close to monkey forest
Booked and payed for my room on agoda but the standard rooms were full... got in another room for the night (by the way, airco is no use here as it's not hot at night, the window doesn't have glass... just a hole if ylu know what i mean...)

9.3 Faye B.
Philippines
July 02, 2013
Accommodating staff specially ketut and wayan.
Affordable price, good location, accommodating staff

7.7 Diana L.
Malaysia
June 20, 2013
Decent, comfortable and pleasant for a budget stay
Frindly staff, good service, nice garden.
It's my 2nd stay in Teba House due to the nice and friendly service by staff. Room was clean and spacious except for the dim lighting and a bulb was not working. Overall pleasant stay for those on a budget.

6.3 Rose F.
Philippines
June 18, 2013
Not satisfied, maybe I expected too much.
Big room, nice breakfast
I have heard a lot of good reviews for this hotel but I was disappointed when I stayed there. Here are the reasons why: 1. Towels were not provided, I have to ask them. 2. The room is bit dirty (I stayed at the room on the 2nd floor). 3. Run out of water at night, need to use mineral water to brush my teeth. 4. I requested for my breakfast to be serve at 0630H. The following morning, I need to go down at 0630H and remind me of my request.

8.3 pissamai K.
Thailand
June 05, 2013
สะดวกในการเดินทางไปไหน
บรรยากาศ. ราคา. ความสะดวกในการเดินทาง
พนักงานและเจ้าของดีมากมีอัธยาศัยดีน่่ารัก