or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Teba House Ubud Guest House

Sugriwa Street No. 59, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Teba House

Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - View Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Rooms Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Lobby Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden with stone path Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Incredible View Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Exterior at Night Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Twin Bed Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Teba House Sign Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Standard Bedroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Bedroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and Beverages Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor Plans Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room Attendant Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
334 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (334)
Sort by:
Akiko L. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2012
Nice place to relax

Lovely breakfast.
8.3
Nice little guesthouse with lovely people are running. Very quiet area and beautiful garden. I had bought fire dance ticket to see evening. Hotel staff took me on back of scooter to get there. Little food place cross the road selling nice local dish.
Magdalena F. Groups Australia, June 6, 2012
small but nice garden nice staff with lovely smile

the caring staff
4.3
We were very dissapointed with Teba House. The small garden was nice the porch was nice the rooms were ok for the money except the horrible moth balls in the wardrope which made all your clothes stink. But the bathrooms was discusting the walls and ceiling was mould upon mould and the floor was black dirty we were booked in for several days but checked out early to find a clean bathroom. The picture on the internet is the owners residents and it is pretty well a fair walk from town. No taxi in street at night hotel was supposed to book but did not and owner was not there. we had a show booked.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The dance show at the palace is a must
Agata H. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2012
Lovely place with a friendly service

Great location, delicious breakfast
9
Great budget place, Highly recommend it. Family and budget friendly. Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minute walk to the Monkey Forest, galleries, lots of restaurants. Friendly staff, great breakfasts, coffee tea provided all day long.
Dan G. Groups United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Chilled out and friendly

chilled, good value for money, near monkey forest
8.3
this is a really nice chilled out place which we got for a steal (just night). it's in a brilliant location too, not too far from the hubub of the main road and really close to the monkey forest, which is awesome. staff were super friendly as always and as ever on hand to help with ongoing travel.
Nuria P. Groups Spain, May 27, 2012
Nice place to stay in Ubud

Nice staff, really clean, good breakfast and Wifi in the room.
9.7
we stayed en Teba House more than we expected because is a really nice place to stay if you want to visit around ubud. The staff is really nice and helpfull and the room was big enought, clean and with Wifi, the first thing that we check when we book an hotel. Definitely if we come back to Ubud we are gonna stay another time.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you decided to stay one days you get a better price
Chris T. Solo travelers Canada, May 22, 2012
A very quiet and restfull hotel.

Beautiful garden, lovely staff, well worth the effort to walk into the mail part of town.
9
Ubud is a wonderful place to stay for a relaxing holiday. Great food and lots of entertainment. I really liked the "Teba". Intimate and very friendly and excellent service.
Nightlife Tip: A very nice bar with a great rock band is about 200 mts away. Go left out of Hotel, go left, go left and its about 70myt on the right. Good prices and not too loud.
Lynette D. Groups Australia, May 16, 2012
A sweet little hideaway with friendly staff

A good breakfast with hot water morning and afternoon, for tea when you liked. No traffic sounds.
7.3
There were 3 young men who were endlessly available for our needs/requests - 2 single, mature women travellers - and loved a chat. At times I found it a little annoying but they were delightful, none the less. The little walled retreat is a home-stay where the family live and we were included in watching the baby of the family - 1 year old - learning to walk with the loving grandmother in tow. The rooms are adequately furnished, not very clean but acceptable. We both enjoyed our time there and discovered good shopping and organic cafes, away from Monkey Forest Road.
Restaurant Tip: Beautiful, fresh, organic, interesting food at Kafe, in Hanouman Road, a 10 - 15 minute walk from Teba House.
Kayla M. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2012
Amazing family homestay in a great location

Service!! New cup and hot water every time i came home or stepped out of my room!
9.3
i booked teba house for two nights on agoda and ended up extending for another week. the room was simple and nice. the bed comfy with good pillows. a family homestay with options for standard room or deluxe ( air con). i got breakfast daily and theres was tea and coffee when ever i pleased. teba house is located on surigawa street within in 5-10 min walk to everything ( monkey forest, main street ubud, ubud art markets etc). the staff were friendly and very helpful! and the rooms where surrounded by a beautiful garden. i will definetly stay here again!!
Dayong H. Couples China, May 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly and helpful owner
7.3
The hot water is not working all the time. The hotel doesn't have a good plan, we were downgraded to other room with no air-con.
Ryota H. Groups Japan, April 21, 2012
small guest house

good location , friendly staff.
8
room is small but cozy. there is nothing to complain for backpackers. staff is friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Teba House Ubud Guest House BaliTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe RoomsTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - GardenTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - LobbyTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden with stone pathTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Incredible ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Exterior at NightTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Twin BedTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Teba House SignTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Standard BedroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe BedroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor PlansTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room AttendantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - Teba House Ubud Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04