Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 452 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 452 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

pissamai K. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
สะดวกในการเดินทางไปไหน
บรรยากาศ. ราคา. ความสะดวกในการเดินทาง
พนักงานและเจ้าของดีมากมีอัธยาศัยดีน่่ารัก
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Joseph S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Nice hotel nearly spoiled by one employee
Low cost, close to several good restaurants and pretty garden
Our stay was generally very pleasant, the room was clean and spacious and the free coffee was excellent. However, one member of staff was very pushy when it came to tours and, when it became clear we weren't interested, he became extremely obnoxious. We also came back one day to find our room unlocked which was worrying and we didn't get an apology when we mentioned the problem; the English spoken when trying to sell us tours conveniently dried up when we complained. Further to this, every morning at 6am, someone decided it was a good idea to sweep the floors outside our room. As there was no glass in our window, this was unbelievably loud and woke us up for no reason at all.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

AIRI S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great family and hospitality
Clean, Beautiful, Cozy
Great Hospitality and friendly people. The room was ok. Bathroom and the all furniture were old, but good for this price. The problem was the owner was toooooo laid back. I asked the ride to airport. He misestimated the time it takes to get to the airport. So, I was too late for checking in and missed my flight. I'm very upset that he didn't tell me the right information. It actually takes over 1.5hrs to get there, but he said"1 hr" is ok. They have to be more careful with time.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Tan H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
great stay in teba house
cool, clean, nice environment
i had a great stay in teba house. nice room, nice environment, nice breakfast.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Maria L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Friendly & helpful staff
Good Location, good service and clean rooms
Very pleasant stay. Clean bathroom and room. We were served hot coffee & tea each time we come back to the room. Breakfast served at the balcony which had a great view of the beautiful garden.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Magdalena Z. from Poland
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Quiet location with a garden, friendly staff
Possibility of sitting at a terrace with a beautiful garden view
Nice place to stay, our room was very basic but this was the cheapest option. No glass windows, just a mosquito net. Staff was very friendly.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Xue W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
nice place to stay , very quite
quite , close to shopping area, nice staff
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Phei H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great!
Nice garden, helpful staff, quiet environment and friendly owner
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Charles P. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
my 2nd review on this place.
good breakfast, nice garden view and centrally located. It's fine
It's ok. Just centrally located behind the main street. Had a bike to move around so it's ok.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Charles P. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Simple, centrally located, cheap and good breakfas
good breakfast, nice garden view and centrally located
It was pleasant enough. Stayed there few days earlier and just another extra day after visiting a friend at a another location.
Reviewed May 15, 2013