Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Teba House Ubud Guest House

Sugriwa Street No. 59, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 434 reviews

220 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (434)
Sort by:
Hong N. Couples Vietnam, March 10, 2013
Worth for money

Centrally located, warm host (home stay), got driver to bring us to airport
6.7
Comfortable, although the main place is full, they need to transfer us to his relative homestay nearby. The receptionist was very friendly
Report this review
Yuen M. Groups Singapore, February 28, 2013
Basic but Adequate

Friendly, Price, Towels!
5.3
Overall, it was good for the small price that we paid.Friendly hosts. Room was clean. We asked for towels and shampoo and soap and we received them. Although quite beautiful, I wish that the garden had been larger. It is quite small actually. Also, as it was hot in Bali, an aircon room would have been a better choice. Breakfast was small but pleasant. Would use this hotel again.
Report this review
Rain M. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 23, 2013
Nice accomodation

Showing Bali atmosphere
5.7
nice place to stay, recommended to all solo traveler who had low budget for vacation. friendly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Closed to Monkey Forest and Ubud Palace
Report this review
Chen S. Solo travelers China, February 13, 2013
warmhearted employees and kindly boss

environment is good and the employees are friendly
9
This is the first time i went to bali , and happy to live in Teba guesthouse. actully, the location is not very good, but not bad, it mayb takes about 15 minutes to go to ubud palace on foot, and the environment of guest house is very good, quiet and price is very low, but no air conditioner, so maybe a bit hot when back to room from outside. anyway, i think this is a good guest house for traveller
Hotel Feature Tip: the room without air conditioner
Report this review
Luke G. Solo travelers South Africa, February 7, 2013
Quiet, comfortable and friendly

Great service, beautiful rooms and gardens, great location
9.7
Teba House really did feel like a home away from home! This is a beautiful family run guest house, with lovely rooms and a stunning garden. The staff went out of their way to make me feel at home. Great location and a fantastic breakfast. 5 stars!
Report this review
Laura B. Groups United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Lovely little place & friendly staff.

Delicious breakfast, and the most helpful & friendly owners.
9.7
good location, within 10mins walking distance to main attraction and shops and restaurants. family run guesthouse, were so accomodating and friendly. breakfast was included and was the best we have had whilst travelling around se asia. banana pancakes, and banana jaffle. rooms clean. would stay again!!
Report this review
Andiati K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 29, 2013
Standard room in a good location

Location
5
I booked a standard room with fan. It is a good enough place for 1 night stay, but not for a long stay I guess. The room was basic, had 2 windows (my room was at the corner). I like the room door style, it was a traditional style. The fan controller did not work well, so I only had an off or a highest speed fan.. There was a private balcony where we can sit and enjoy a cup of coffee or tea or our breakfast, but the view from my balcony was not pleasant indeed, it was a dirty corner view, so I preferred enjoy my coffee inside. Maybe the other rooms have more pleasant garden view, but it was not a serius problem for my 1 night stay. The owner was very nice, but the receptionist was a little not good.. but I understand, maybe he was tired
Report this review
Graham K. Solo travelers January 27, 2013
Very friendly place in a good location

Excellent WiFi. Spotlessly clean and very helpful staff
8.7
I was in Teba for 3 nights and had a great stay. Was in a quiet part of Ubud but still convenient for shops and sights. The owner made me very welcome and the staff were great: efficient but also friendly. Breakfast in the morning was fine, and the patio outside my room was a great place to have it
Report this review
Areiky S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 19, 2013
Good location and clean room

Price, safety n security, outdoor space
8.7
Good
Report this review
Clifford C. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Nice homestay, friednly staff

comfy bed, breakfast served on the balcony, delicious omelette
9.3
great place, away from the busy area, but only a very short walk to get there. very lovely staff. nice and clean.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 220 reviews Next page
Teba House Ubud Guest House BaliTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe RoomsTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - GardenTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - LobbyTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room AttendantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - InteriorTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - RestaurantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - GardenTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BreakfastTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Bed RoomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Standard Bed RoomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Twin Bed RoomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Jungle ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Teba RestoTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Teba RestoTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Teba House Building


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06