My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Teba House Ubud Guest House

Jalan. Sugriwa No. 59, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Teba House

Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - View Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Rooms Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Lobby Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden with stone path Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Incredible View Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Exterior at Night Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Twin Bed Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Teba House Sign Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Super Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Standard Bedroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Bedroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and Beverages Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor Plans Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room Attendant
Hotel Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
307 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (307)
Sort by:
Yustini H. Families with young children Indonesia, November 16, 2011
comfort gueshouset with good service of the staff

since it is located far from the road, we don't have to worry with the noisy
8
the guest house hotel was comfortable, because the rooms are surrounded with trees, then we booked 2 rooms with fan, because the weather in ubud is particulary comfortable, but if you still need airconditioner, i think this hotel also provide room with ac, the room rate is reasonable, what you pay is what you get. and the hotel staff are helpful, they usually ready to help us when needed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can visit bedugul ( beautiful temple with cold weather ) or tanah lot ( temple in the sea ) to see the sun set.
John W. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2011
Good basic homestay

Friendly staff, rooms set round a tranquil small garden
6.7
i stayed for 3 nights, ad found it a pleasant relaxed place. it is in a quiet street but an easy walk to the centre. basic but clean rooms with air-con and private bathrooms.
Valerie J. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2011
Balinese style guesthouse with friendly staff

balinese garden houses, friendly staff, yummy banana pancakes,
9
Teba House provided us a comfortable and laid back stay in Ubud. Staff were helpful, friendly and welcoming. Restrooms are a bit worn out but the crew keeps our room clean and tidy everyday.
Shopping Tip: Ubud Market is fairly high price as it caters to tourists. So bargain for at least half the price or 2/3 of the price of what you're buying.
Russell R. Couples Canada, November 3, 2011
Quiet location in a busy and noisy city

helpful staff
8.3
The short walkway from the busy street to the quiet little place makes staying in Ubud very pleasant. The breakfasts are cooked for you when you are ready and served on your balconey isurrounding their flower garden. Beautiful orchids were flowering while we were there. They also had a motorbike for rent that beat most prices of others along the street.The young boys working there were always asking if they could help, or just sit and talk about Ubud.
Sinaporn S. Groups Thailand, October 20, 2011
small hotel with helpful staffs

just ok
7.7
good breakfast but we had no choice to choose by our self because they just have only one order per day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ok
Sinaporn S. Groups Thailand, October 20, 2011
small hotel with helpful staffs

just ok
8.3
There are very small room but It was nice because I feel like I stayed at home. The staffs was very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good for money if you want to stay for long time.
Ratchamon W. Groups Thailand, October 6, 2011
Nice budget accommodation

Clean and simple
7.3
This hotel locates near Monkey Forest Road but quite a long walk to Ubud main road. The room is simple and old but clean. Nothing fantasy to be expected. I think it suits to the travelers who want to get away from noisy road. It's quite quiet so that you can hear the conversation of the travelers next door since the wall isn't soundproof. I like the small balcony in front of the room which faces to the lovely garden. Breakfast was ok. They also provide free wi-fi. It's worth the money you pay for.
Hermann K. Solo travelers Germany, September 21, 2011
Good location and fair price

friendly staff and good location
9
The teba house is in short walking distance of the two main roads of Ubud. The rooms and the bathroom are very clean, but basic. Towels are provided and in some rooms there is hot water. Each room has a little veranda with chairs and a table. There is a constant supply of hot water for tea and instant coffee. The served breakfast was freshly cooked and good and changed daily. I have really enjoyed the food. Some travellers will have a problem with the clairaudience of the rooms. Nevertheless it is a good value for the money. If nedded aiport transportation can ârranged for regular fair.
Marc V. Couples Netherlands, September 16, 2011
OK hotel, with nice garden

Garden, relative quiet
5.7
This hotel had ok rooms, and we had more or less hot showers (sometimes the system would fail) It is a 15 minute walk to the center but that has the advantage that teba house is relative quiet. The staff isn't very fortcoming either. You do have free wifi even in your room which is a definite plus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to the verona spa at monkey forrest street. While there are many spa's this one was good for an ok price.
Christopher H. Couples United Kingdom, September 10, 2011
great little hotel and friendly staff

staff very friendly, different breakfast each morning
7.7
We were very pleased with our stay at teba house. The staff who work there are all very freindly, coming to sit down and share a drink with you and practice their English. The rooms are basic, but we only paid for a standard room so were expecting that. As was mentioned in other reviews the rooms arent very soundproofed so if you are a light sleeper this probably isnt the best for you, but this didnt bother us. There is also a very cute dog that wanders around the nice gardens which is a plus if you are a dog lover.
Travel tip: Hire a bike or go with a taxi to Tegallalang to see the gorgeous rice terraces.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Teba House Ubud Guest House BaliTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe RoomsTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - GardenTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - LobbyTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden with stone pathTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Incredible ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Exterior at NightTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Twin BedTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Teba House SignTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Super DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Standard BedroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe BedroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor PlansTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room AttendantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08