or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Teba House Ubud Guest House

Sugriwa Street No. 59, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Teba House
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - View Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Rooms Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Lobby Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and Beverages Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor Plans Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room Attendant Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Interior Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Restaurant
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
357 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (357)
Sort by:
Bailey G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2012
Good but too expensive

Friendly, clean, good breakfast
6.3
Forgetful of things like clean towels, water was off sometimes (and always cold), wifi only worked about half the time, but food was good and staff were helpful in planning transport, etc. Courtyard is beautiful.
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

the owner,pak,ketut and his staffs provide a very good and friendly services to us. the room is clean and comfortable.the environtment around and hotel and room are peaceful and make u feel relax.
9.3
we felt happy and relax to stay at teba house. there make me feel that there was my home in ubud. they provide free wi-fi ,but just around common area. the room with simple furniture provides us a good place to rest after tired walk around.the water from from the shower are slow but still acceptable with this rate. we will stay there again for if we have next visit to bali.
Hotel Feature Tip: May need to bring mosquito repellent due to the surrounding are trees and may have some insect or mosquito.but when we were there,we have no such problem.
Eunyoung L. Couples South Korea, March 5, 2012
Budget hotel with kind staff

Centrally located
8
The owner was very kind. When I arrive at the hotel, there were no rooms available so they upgraded my hotel to the next hotel, named Ubud View Hotel which is more expensive than Teba House. Now that I stayed at other hotel, I can't comment on this hotel but I'm sure that the hotel is very clean with excellent staff service.
Fiona B. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2012
charming hotel with 5 star service

Amazing service and excellent breakfast
8.7
This hotel was such a brilliant find. This is a family run budget hotel which is excellent value for money. The hotel is well located and the hotel staff could not do enough for us. I wouldn't think twice about returning!
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms Are basic but the service makes up for it.
Darren K. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2012
Lousy Hotel with very bad service

dirty, smelly and wet..
4
My flight delayed for 10hours. We arrived at Teba House at 2.00 am instead of 3pm as scheduled. We had paid for the hotel online a month before we depart to Bali. Thus, we are quite sure we shall get the room. Anyhow, the waiter in the Teba house are polite though they can't speak English..
Lars K. Solo travelers Sweden, February 15, 2012
Excellent guest house in many ways

Very friendky owner and staff, cheap, wonderful garden
10
A senior traveller stayed in Teba Gouse for 14 nights. I appreciate the warm and helpful owner and the three room boys. A cheap pick-up at the airport.Comfortable rooms with a verande facing the greeny garden. Breakfast served in the veranda.Wow ! Never happened during all my travels. Unlimited coffee and tea during the day. When I left . Ketut took me with a low cost to Nusa Dua.
Rowan C. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2012
Feel at home local style

Beautiful, Quiet, free wifi
8
Great deal for its price. Will definitely go there again. Host were welcoming and they know when to find you and when to not be around. Breakfast was lovely.
Rowan C. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2012
Sweet small home

quiet, private and personal, free wifi!!
7
love the privacy and quietness when you wake up. even though breakfast was simple but its nice.
Naomi C. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2012
Lovely, friendly hotel. Great breakfast!!

Breakfast and wifi in rooms
8.7
we stayed in a standard room for 6 nights at teba house. the rooms were very nice, spacious and clean. our room was cleaned each day without us having to ask. the wifi was strong and worked in the room. breakfast was great - each morning there was something different and it was brought to you terrace for you to eat. they also provide a flask of hot water, teabags and coffee twice daily. this is great if you are on a budget. ubud is quite expensive so we bought noodles to cook using the hot water. it is a great budget option in ubud - i believe it is cheaper if you book directly rather than through agoda. if you don't expect luxury but want somewhere cheap and peaceful to stay this is your place. it is only 5/10 minutes walk to central ubud and monkey forest.the garden/courtyard is beautiful and the staff are very friendly!
Shopping Tip: Coco Supermarket around the corner does the cheapest priced beers and also cheap noodles to cook using your free flask of water!
Chong W. Groups Malaysia, January 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel and friendly Staff

Very friendly Boss and Staff
10
Stay 2 nights, Hotel staff and boss very take care of my family. My son 5 year old, accidentally falling beside the drain when go to monkey forest,hurt his head, after that at night 10pm, i worry my son and want to see doctor, boss very friendly bring us to clinic near ubud. Many thanks for the boos Mr. Pak Ketut.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud palace very beautiful. OKA Babi guling for lunch. Shopping at UBUD market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Teba House Ubud Guest House BaliTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe RoomsTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - GardenTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - LobbyTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor PlansTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room AttendantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - InteriorTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - RestaurantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden

Customer Reviews - Teba House Ubud Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08