Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 453 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 453 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Anthony S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A Joyful Hotel To Stay
friendly staffs, quite place, close to center of attractions
It was an enjoyable stay because we were treated nicely by friendly staffs and the high speed internet worked perfectly so it was a joy for those who loved surfing. one more things that location of this hotel is great and quite is the big bonus to savor.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Laura B. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely little place & friendly staff.
Delicious breakfast, and the most helpful & friendly owners.
good location, within 10mins walking distance to main attraction and shops and restaurants. family run guesthouse, were so accomodating and friendly. breakfast was included and was the best we have had whilst travelling around se asia. banana pancakes, and banana jaffle. rooms clean. would stay again!!
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Rain M. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice accomodation
Showing Bali atmosphere
nice place to stay, recommended to all solo traveler who had low budget for vacation. friendly staff.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

CHEN S. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
warmhearted employees and kindly boss
environment is good and the employees are friendly
This is the first time i went to bali , and happy to live in Teba guesthouse. actully, the location is not very good, but not bad, it mayb takes about 15 minutes to go to ubud palace on foot, and the environment of guest house is very good, quiet and price is very low, but no air conditioner, so maybe a bit hot when back to room from outside. anyway, i think this is a good guest house for traveller
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Graham K. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Very friendly place in a good location
Excellent WiFi. Spotlessly clean and very helpful staff
I was in Teba for 3 nights and had a great stay. Was in a quiet part of Ubud but still convenient for shops and sights. The owner made me very welcome and the staff were great: efficient but also friendly. Breakfast in the morning was fine, and the patio outside my room was a great place to have it
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Andiati K. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Standard room in a good location
Location
I booked a standard room with fan. It is a good enough place for 1 night stay, but not for a long stay I guess. The room was basic, had 2 windows (my room was at the corner). I like the room door style, it was a traditional style. The fan controller did not work well, so I only had an off or a highest speed fan.. There was a private balcony where we can sit and enjoy a cup of coffee or tea or our breakfast, but the view from my balcony was not pleasant indeed, it was a dirty corner view, so I preferred enjoy my coffee inside. Maybe the other rooms have more pleasant garden view, but it was not a serius problem for my 1 night stay. The owner was very nice, but the receptionist was a little not good.. but I understand, maybe he was tired
Reviewed February 01, 2013

clifford C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice homestay, friednly staff
comfy bed, breakfast served on the balcony, delicious omelette
great place, away from the busy area, but only a very short walk to get there. very lovely staff. nice and clean.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

matthew D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
garden setting in center of Ubud
fast internet, garden, nice staff
Nice hotel, rooms faced center garden, good location. Used as a good jumping off spot to explore Ubud.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Sonya A. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Average room, breakfasts were good
I really liked their breakfasts. I thought they were delicious!!
my stay was ok. the staff were generally nice. rooms were ok, average. not the worst i've seen. not the cleanest. the mattresses weren't that comfy and i felt like the rooms weren't really maintained. my air con remote was broken and my door nob also broke during my short stay (4 nights). this is where i stayed when i first arrived in bali. i later found out that while it wasn't expensive, i definitely could find something better for the same price; which i did. you can find better for that price. i wouldn't stay there again for that reason. it's close to monkey forest rd, but not the main roads and a little far from most places. hanoman rd is right next to it though. pros: whoever cooks their breakfasts does a really good job. i hadn't had a better breakfast at other homestays since then!
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Moritz G. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
No nice rooms
Located in the center
Located in the city centre. Nice rooms with fan. Close to local shopping and minimarts. Helpful staff to book bikes and tours. A lot to do around town, such as eat local fox or visit sights. Would go back to this hotel the next time.
Reviewed January 09, 2013