Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Teba House Ubud Guest House

Sugriwa Street No. 59, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Teba House
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - View Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Rooms Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Lobby Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden with stone path Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Incredible View Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Exterior at Night Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Twin Bed Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Teba House Sign Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Standard Bedroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Bedroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and Beverages Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor Plans Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room Attendant Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Rowan C. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2012
Sweet small home

quiet, private and personal, free wifi!!
7
love the privacy and quietness when you wake up. even though breakfast was simple but its nice.
Naomi C. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2012
Lovely, friendly hotel. Great breakfast!!

Breakfast and wifi in rooms
8.7
we stayed in a standard room for 6 nights at teba house. the rooms were very nice, spacious and clean. our room was cleaned each day without us having to ask. the wifi was strong and worked in the room. breakfast was great - each morning there was something different and it was brought to you terrace for you to eat. they also provide a flask of hot water, teabags and coffee twice daily. this is great if you are on a budget. ubud is quite expensive so we bought noodles to cook using the hot water. it is a great budget option in ubud - i believe it is cheaper if you book directly rather than through agoda. if you don't expect luxury but want somewhere cheap and peaceful to stay this is your place. it is only 5/10 minutes walk to central ubud and monkey forest.the garden/courtyard is beautiful and the staff are very friendly!
Shopping Tip: Coco Supermarket around the corner does the cheapest priced beers and also cheap noodles to cook using your free flask of water!
Chong W. Groups Malaysia, January 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel and friendly Staff

Very friendly Boss and Staff
10
Stay 2 nights, Hotel staff and boss very take care of my family. My son 5 year old, accidentally falling beside the drain when go to monkey forest,hurt his head, after that at night 10pm, i worry my son and want to see doctor, boss very friendly bring us to clinic near ubud. Many thanks for the boos Mr. Pak Ketut.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud palace very beautiful. OKA Babi guling for lunch. Shopping at UBUD market.
Hock E. Groups Malaysia, January 18, 2012
family biz hotel

friendly staff
7
just a few units they have for standard room with fan. basic facilities with water heater, fan, free wifi and free breakfast - simple breakfast - fried egg, bread with fruit or banana pan bread with fruit. u can ask for the same if you stay for few days (fried egg with bread will be the best). unlimited coffee and tea for whole day long. room is clean and bed is comfortable. a walking distance to the main street - around 20 to 25 min walk. some restaurants nearby and a new shopping mall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit monkey forest for per person which nearby the hotel. others places can book from the hotel but i suggest to get a car + driver () for 6 person
Hock E. Groups Malaysia, January 18, 2012
friendly staff

inexpensive and good service hotel
6
i was there for 3 days 2 nights. thru agoda, i can get the chepest price for deluxe room. they room was located at the second floor, which is large and clean. anyhow it comes with only basic facilities such as air con, refrigenator, water heater (strong water and hot enuogh), bath tub, fan. As it was loctaed on the second floor, so the wifi connection is not reaaly good. (the weak point they have) and there is no TV. others like free breakfast. simple but nice. they also provide transportation for picking up from airport (of cos with some charges). there is a natural alarm clock to wake you up every morning start from 5 am. (from the chicken around that area). it will only stop at night about 8pm. other than that, everything is fine.
Shopping Tip: there is a newly open shopping mall just a walking distance from the hotel.
Wanlung L. Couples Hong Kong, January 18, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staffs

swimming pool
7
we booked for Teba House,when we arrived, Teba house staff took us to " Ubud View hotel", very nice hotel, big room, have own baclony, very nice swimming pool, staff send breakfast to your balcony, and we pay the same price, happy staying.
Kira K. Solo travelers Germany, January 15, 2012
A nice place, central but off-main-streets

Nice terrace with garden view
7.7
teba house is a central, affordable homestay off the very busy major streets but in walking distance to the main sights and the center (monkey forest, monkey forest road, ubud palace, jl. hanoman, etc) - the standard rooms are basic and clean with wifi and fan. teba house also provides airport pickup.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like Yoga: the Yogabarn is just a 5 Minute Walk away!
Anindita P. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2011
Good atmosphere and good value of money

Cheap, hommy, and good location
8
We stayed at Teba for one night and wish we could stay longer there, but unfortunately the room was already fully booked when we wanted to extend our stay. The hotel is so cute and hommy. Very ideal place to stay for budget traveller, since price was cheap, clean bed and bathroom, and also great location (near 'the famous' bebek bengil and only takes 10 minutes walk to get the market). Beside that, the owner and staffs are really friendly, informative, and helpful. They give us a motorcycle for rental only rupiahs per day.
Miriam K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2011
Nice little garden view!

It was not on a main road just off Jalan Hanoman, quieter area if you want to rest.
9
I was greeted by a nice cup of tea and happy they were able to accomodate me during the holiday season without a reservation. family were kind and were ready to help and serve whenever I needed anything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only a 7 minute walk to Yoga Barn. Nice to buy food from the taxi stand lady on way home from Yoga. Really good authentic Indonesian she makes at her home!
Fernanda C. Solo travelers Italy, December 22, 2011
Very basic hotel but clean

It's clean
5.7
I didn't stay in a superior room as I was supposed to. But they gave me money back and I had to sleep in the classic room (with fan). It was Ok. Simple but clean. No hot water! Breakfast is very simple as well.
Shopping Tip: 15 minutes walking to the Night Market of Ubud

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Teba House Ubud Guest House BaliTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe RoomsTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - GardenTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - LobbyTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden with stone pathTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Incredible ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Exterior at NightTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Twin BedTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Teba House SignTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Standard BedroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe BedroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor PlansTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room AttendantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - Teba House Ubud Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02