Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Teba House Ubud Guest House

Sugriwa Street No. 59, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Teba House
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - View Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Rooms Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Lobby Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room Attendant Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Interior Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Restaurant Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 397 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (397)
Sort by:
Vi N. Couples Vietnam, July 5, 2012
good price, nice garden but smelly room

good loccation, nice garden view from room, very helpful staffs, breakfast is served in room
7.7
the hotel is in walking distance to monkey forest and other attractions (batur lake, terrace rice fields, besakih temple) can be accessible by motorbike. the hotel is in renovation, perhaps thats the reason why my room has bad smell although their staff try to spray the smell away.
Nightlife Tip: the ubud palace where barong dance show is on in 7pm is near to the hotel
Report this review
Guillaume P. Business travelers France, June 27, 2012
simple guesthouse

good location, simple room
6.3
My stay was ok, the room was clean, simple breakfast. The guesthouse is located in the center of ubud which is quite convenient. Only matter is when the asked me to pay for toilet paper.
Report this review
Kelly H. Couples New Zealand, June 22, 2012
Tidy, lovely garden and staff

Great breakfasts!
8.7
Our room was tidy and a reasonable size with chairs outside and a lovely garden area. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were great. Location was pretty good, about a 10- 15 min walk to main streets and markets. Would recommend this place.
Report this review
Alvin I. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 20, 2012
good place

great view
6
a nice place to stay and quite place for relaxing and to enjoy the view
Report this review
Akiko L. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2012
Nice place to relax

Lovely breakfast.
8.3
Nice little guesthouse with lovely people are running. Very quiet area and beautiful garden. I had bought fire dance ticket to see evening. Hotel staff took me on back of scooter to get there. Little food place cross the road selling nice local dish.
Report this review
Magdalena F. Groups Australia, June 6, 2012
small but nice garden nice staff with lovely smile

the caring staff
4.3
We were very dissapointed with Teba House. The small garden was nice the porch was nice the rooms were ok for the money except the horrible moth balls in the wardrope which made all your clothes stink. But the bathrooms was discusting the walls and ceiling was mould upon mould and the floor was black dirty we were booked in for several days but checked out early to find a clean bathroom. The picture on the internet is the owners residents and it is pretty well a fair walk from town. No taxi in street at night hotel was supposed to book but did not and owner was not there. we had a show booked.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The dance show at the palace is a must
Report this review
Agata H. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2012
Lovely place with a friendly service

Great location, delicious breakfast
9
Great budget place, Highly recommend it. Family and budget friendly. Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minute walk to the Monkey Forest, galleries, lots of restaurants. Friendly staff, great breakfasts, coffee tea provided all day long.
Report this review
Dan G. Groups United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Chilled out and friendly

chilled, good value for money, near monkey forest
8.3
this is a really nice chilled out place which we got for a steal (just night). it's in a brilliant location too, not too far from the hubub of the main road and really close to the monkey forest, which is awesome. staff were super friendly as always and as ever on hand to help with ongoing travel.
Report this review
Nuria P. Groups Spain, May 27, 2012
Nice place to stay in Ubud

Nice staff, really clean, good breakfast and Wifi in the room.
9.7
we stayed en Teba House more than we expected because is a really nice place to stay if you want to visit around ubud. The staff is really nice and helpfull and the room was big enought, clean and with Wifi, the first thing that we check when we book an hotel. Definitely if we come back to Ubud we are gonna stay another time.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you decided to stay one days you get a better price
Report this review
Chris T. Solo travelers Canada, May 22, 2012
A very quiet and restfull hotel.

Beautiful garden, lovely staff, well worth the effort to walk into the mail part of town.
9
Ubud is a wonderful place to stay for a relaxing holiday. Great food and lots of entertainment. I really liked the "Teba". Intimate and very friendly and excellent service.
Nightlife Tip: A very nice bar with a great rock band is about 200 mts away. Go left out of Hotel, go left, go left and its about 70myt on the right. Good prices and not too loud.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Teba House Ubud Guest House BaliTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe RoomsTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - GardenTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - LobbyTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room AttendantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - InteriorTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - RestaurantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden

Customer Reviews - Teba House Ubud Guest House, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04