or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Teba House Ubud Guest House

Sugriwa Street No. 59, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Teba House
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - View Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Rooms Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Lobby Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and Beverages Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor Plans Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room Attendant Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Interior Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Restaurant
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
366 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Anindita P. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2011
Good atmosphere and good value of money

Cheap, hommy, and good location
8
We stayed at Teba for one night and wish we could stay longer there, but unfortunately the room was already fully booked when we wanted to extend our stay. The hotel is so cute and hommy. Very ideal place to stay for budget traveller, since price was cheap, clean bed and bathroom, and also great location (near 'the famous' bebek bengil and only takes 10 minutes walk to get the market). Beside that, the owner and staffs are really friendly, informative, and helpful. They give us a motorcycle for rental only rupiahs per day.
Miriam K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2011
Nice little garden view!

It was not on a main road just off Jalan Hanoman, quieter area if you want to rest.
9
I was greeted by a nice cup of tea and happy they were able to accomodate me during the holiday season without a reservation. family were kind and were ready to help and serve whenever I needed anything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only a 7 minute walk to Yoga Barn. Nice to buy food from the taxi stand lady on way home from Yoga. Really good authentic Indonesian she makes at her home!
Fernanda C. Solo travelers Italy, December 22, 2011
Very basic hotel but clean

It's clean
5.7
I didn't stay in a superior room as I was supposed to. But they gave me money back and I had to sleep in the classic room (with fan). It was Ok. Simple but clean. No hot water! Breakfast is very simple as well.
Shopping Tip: 15 minutes walking to the Night Market of Ubud
Narong P. Groups Thailand, December 17, 2011
Good location nearby shopping center & restaurant

Friendly staffs and nearby the center of Ubud
9.3
Good location nearby shopping center & famous restaurant Dirty Duck !
Restaurant Tip: Dirty Duck is the best choice for your dinner
Jose L. Groups Spain, November 25, 2011
It's a nice hotel. Good quality-prize.

The garden is very beautiful and the staff is very kind.
7.3
We were three days and it's perfect to travel around Ubud.
Peter C. Couples Canada, November 20, 2011
Convenient and good price

Price, great location
8.3
good price for what you get. breakfast was decent but nothing special. great central location however for the price.
Tsui C. Groups Malaysia, November 20, 2011
Lovely balcony but small bed for 3 person

close to the famous dirty duck (Bebek Benggil)
8.3
We arrived late but the room still reserve for us. Just a short walk to main street, and close to famous restaurant (Bebek Benggil 1990). Balinese garden, our room seen like chalet. room are simple & clean, but they only prepared two beds for 3 person. so that the weak point
Yustini H. Families with young children Indonesia, November 16, 2011
comfort gueshouset with good service of the staff

since it is located far from the road, we don't have to worry with the noisy
8
the guest house hotel was comfortable, because the rooms are surrounded with trees, then we booked 2 rooms with fan, because the weather in ubud is particulary comfortable, but if you still need airconditioner, i think this hotel also provide room with ac, the room rate is reasonable, what you pay is what you get. and the hotel staff are helpful, they usually ready to help us when needed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can visit bedugul ( beautiful temple with cold weather ) or tanah lot ( temple in the sea ) to see the sun set.
John W. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2011
Good basic homestay

Friendly staff, rooms set round a tranquil small garden
6.7
i stayed for 3 nights, ad found it a pleasant relaxed place. it is in a quiet street but an easy walk to the centre. basic but clean rooms with air-con and private bathrooms.
Valerie J. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2011
Balinese style guesthouse with friendly staff

balinese garden houses, friendly staff, yummy banana pancakes,
9
Teba House provided us a comfortable and laid back stay in Ubud. Staff were helpful, friendly and welcoming. Restrooms are a bit worn out but the crew keeps our room clean and tidy everyday.
Shopping Tip: Ubud Market is fairly high price as it caters to tourists. So bargain for at least half the price or 2/3 of the price of what you're buying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Teba House Ubud Guest House BaliTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe RoomsTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - GardenTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - LobbyTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor PlansTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room AttendantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - InteriorTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - RestaurantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden

Customer Reviews - Teba House Ubud Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02