Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Teba House Ubud Guest House

Sugriwa Street No. 59, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Teba House
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - View Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Rooms Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Lobby Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and Beverages Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor Plans Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room Attendant Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Interior Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Restaurant
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
374 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (374)
Sort by:
Willem V. Solo travelers France, May 6, 2014
Cheap & Cheerful, lovely gardens

Low price, lovely gardens, great location
7
If you're looking for a cheap / budget guesthouse near the centre of Ubud, Teba House is definitely a good option. Nice gardens and friendly / helpful staff, good working wifi as well. Rooms are clean, beds pretty hard (I didn't sleep that well the first couple of nights), bathrooms pretty basic. Don't expect magic for that price in Ubud, but they're generally clean. Recommended lovely location, had a nice stay altogether.
Lisbeth P. Solo travelers Germany, May 3, 2014
Nice stay, i love ubud and Teba house was alright

Staff Gardens Location
7
Nice! I really enjoyed the stay because everybody was soo helpful
Mali V. Solo travelers Thailand, April 23, 2014
Nice , Value for Money

Nice / Friendly / Peaceful
8
- Nice - Peaceful - Clean - Value for money - friendly staff - Wifi ok - easy transport / near attraction
Wae C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 17, 2014
Good budget stay

budget, location, flexible
6.3
for a budget hotel, I have nothing to complain about
Sara M. Solo travelers Canada, April 13, 2014
lovely staff, beautiful grounds, comfortable stay

breakfast, kind staff, nice porch
10
The family who runs Teba House are very warm and really care about your comfort. The room itself is a bit old, but the staff come every day to tidy it up and make the bed. Wi-fi is intermittent (sometimes stops working around 11pm). The water is usually quite cold, and the fan in the Standard room isn't super strong, but for the value for the whole room and breakfast is good. Overall, would recommend for travelers on a budget looking for a quiet and comfortable place. Really enjoyed sitting on the porch, enjoying breakfast each morning or just a quiet moment.
Stephen R. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
Peaceful

Quiet surroundings, good view, decent location
7.3
Room was OK but basic. Nice courtyard gardens and quite location away from the road. Staff were good but got the feeling they would have preferred us to use some more of their services (we did everything independently).
Sara M. Solo travelers Canada, April 7, 2014
lovely atmosphere

attentive staff, good breakfast, quiet area
8.7
Victoria S. Couples Russia, March 28, 2014
don't book any trips with them! staff is dishonest

internet
5
I was staying in Teba house with my husband for 5 nights. Stay was ok, cant really complain about hotel itself much, considering the price.however, staff is very dishonest. Guy at the reception who checked us in on March 27, 2014 seemed to be very sweet and nice. Until he offered to book us a fast boat trip to Gili Islands. He promosed, we will be picked up at 7am from the guesthouse and at 11am we will arrive to Gili. He also promissed a good boat(company name Marina bla bla. Dont remember exactly). We paid for return ticket. First of all, NEVER PAY THAT MUCH! Girl who was in the same guesthouse paid for return. I find that already dishonest. How same guesthouse can give different prices to different people? Secondly, such trip shouldnt cost more than 400k rupi. We ended up being picked up at 7am, coming to the pier at 8am and waiting for the boat till 11am, which is 3 hours waiting, making profit to a local restaurant!!! Should I mention, the boat was a different one that the guy had promissed? So, for two of us we overpaid for a pretty bad experience. so, if you still choose to stay in this guesthouse, dont trust staff, dont even talk to them. They are such liers!
Dale C. Families with older children United States of America, March 27, 2014
Comfort, friendly staff, great

Comfortable, friendly staff close to shopping and monkey forrest
9.3
Most excellent, and the staff Mangku was most helpfull.
Siddharth C. Families with older children India, March 25, 2014
Hotel staff was very cordial and had a lovely stay

hotel staff really friendly and good people, close to many restaurants and ATM's
8.7
Had a great stay. hotel staff was really friendly. environment of the hotel was very homely. nice restaurants and easy ATM access just at walkable distance and there's also a shopping mart nearby. Breakfast was not so appealing but overall stay was really great. I liked the hotel surroundings and the doggie was funny.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Teba House Ubud Guest House BaliTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe RoomsTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - GardenTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - LobbyTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor PlansTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room AttendantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - InteriorTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - RestaurantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B08