Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Teba House Ubud Guest House

Sugriwa Street No. 59, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Teba House
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - View Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Rooms Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Lobby Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room Attendant Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Interior Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Restaurant Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
381 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Novian A. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2014
Nice Hotel

Location, Comfort, Clean
7.7
I stayed for 2 nights on the second floor. Nice view, clean, and comfort. I ride motorbike from Denpasar to Ubud and this hotel was easy to find. It's better to rent a motorbike if you go with yourself or partner. It will make your life easy to move from one place to another in Ubud :)
Daniela T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2013
An enjoyable stay

Cleanliness, customer service and peaceful
7.7
I had a really pleasant stay at Teba. For the price I am paying, I would say that it is really value for money. I'll definitely consider staying here again. Though I miss their NYE BBQ as I checked out on that day, I find it a plus point that the guesthouse arranges this for the guests during the festive night. A note to travellers, this guesthouse is very basic, you will need to bring your own toiletries. The Pros: 1. The guesthouse is really clean. You can see their staff always cleaning and washing the compound. 2. The surrounding is really peaceful at night. Though the guesthouse is by the road, it is absolutely quiet without any disturbance. All you hear at night is the rustling of the leaves and geckos. Suitable for people who love nature. 3. The staff are really friendly. Always addressing your queries with a smile. They are also very helpful when I needed them to help me make calls to certain places for inquiries. The Cons 1. Breakfast was average and portion is not huge. But it wasn't too big a concern for me as there are lots of eating places around. 2. There is no one to attend to you should you require anything late in the night. This happened to my friend who reached the guesthouse really late and needed a towel at about midnight and there was no one around. However, this is a small issue as I think it barely happens that you require any of their attention late in the night. 3. Though the guesthouse is centrally located, the street it was situated does not really have that many food places. For more options, will require a 10-15mins walk to main Ubud street or the next more populated Hanoman Street.
Ee N. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Nice

Convient in location, friendly staff, quiet and relax
8
Gerard S. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2013
well situated, nice gardens, affordable

well situated, nice gardens, affordable
7
room was a little run down, but still kept clean and comfortable. chilled out, close to jl Hanoman, pleasant atmosphere. good value for money
Cynthia W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 12, 2013
Owner and his family are friendly and helpful

Near main road, clean, fast internet
6.3
I've very good impression with the owner and his family members, they are helpful and smile all the time. But the head staff (The one who did check in for me)made me feel I'm inferior as a Chinese tourist (I'm from Hong Kong). He repeatedly ask where I go and payment for the airport shuttle bus, even for the last moment I was waiting for the shuttle bus he asked if I paid for the rent (he did the check it and he knew I paid online in agoda). I'd two bags in my shoulder and hand, he didn't even help me to carry a large plastic bag (which actually very light in weight but big in size)to the shuttle bus 100 meters away while it was raining. The last word he said was not good-bye, but "Did you keep the door key ?" Haha ~
Nora P. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2013
Was very disappointed.

Can't think of any
4
First of all, we have have to walked up to the third floor to our room since there is no elevator. There were no towels or toiletries in the bathroom nor shower curtain so the floor got wet when we took a shower. The bed was creaking due to poor quality. We did get itchy and got some insect bites probably due to bedbugs. The whole room was poorly constructed- doors and windows are not fitted right since there are gaps between the structures which made locking the doors hard and air conditioning to leak out. I thought our home stay will be like a home where we get a room facing the courtyard of the place.
Sook L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Value for money

Clean & spacious room, helpful & friendly staffs
6
This is a family run hotel. The owner named Ketut and his son Agus are very friendly & helpful. The hotel is clean, quiet with a nice garden. The room charge includes of breakfast to make it very value for money. The reception is closed at 11pm, if you come back late and need some assistances this would be an inconvenience.
Daphne L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 12, 2013
Comfiortable and Relaxing

Friendly staff, good breakfast, near to Ubud town centre
7.3
This is my second time at Teba. I like the family who run it and the staff are also friendly and helpful. The setting is beautiful, the garden being small but very lovely. The rooms are comfortable. However, the bathrooms/toilet could be better. It was either hot or cold water in the shower -- not possible to get a mix. Towels should be provided as a matter of course. And there should be more power plug adaptors available. Otherwise, I'll be back!
Hiroaki T. Solo travelers Japan, November 4, 2013
Nature

They have a good garden, serve a tea, friendly
8.7
It was an awesome place. The location of this hotel is so quiet and easy to access to everywhere. I would want to come back!!
Adrian S. Couples Australia, November 1, 2013
Clean, quiet, Budget traveller accommodation

Good price, Clean, quiet, friendly, good price
8.3
Clean, quiet, well priced Budget traveller accommodation. Southern end of Ubud, near Monkey Forest. At times a little far south from the action, but closer than many other places we saw, and probably would not have been so quiet and well priced otherwise. We extended our stay from 2 to 4 nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Teba House Ubud Guest House BaliTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe RoomsTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - GardenTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - LobbyTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room AttendantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - InteriorTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - RestaurantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden

Customer Reviews - Teba House Ubud Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05