My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Teba House Ubud Guest House

Jalan. Sugriwa No. 59, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Teba House

Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - View Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Rooms Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Lobby Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden with stone path Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Incredible View Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Exterior at Night Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Twin Bed Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Teba House Sign Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Super Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Standard Bedroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Bedroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and Beverages Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor Plans Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room Attendant
Hotel Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
306 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Clifford C. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Nice homestay, friednly staff

comfy bed, breakfast served on the balcony, delicious omelette
9.3
great place, away from the busy area, but only a very short walk to get there. very lovely staff. nice and clean.
Li H. Solo travelers China, December 25, 2012
the value is ok nothing

good location
7.7
the staff a little not good, location is good but realy not big town,
Qian X. Groups China, December 23, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good service, good internet signal
9
The staff are very friendly and helpful, good room service. But the place is a bit far away from the main street.
Sonya A. Solo travelers Canada, December 18, 2012
Average room, breakfasts were good

I really liked their breakfasts. I thought they were delicious!!
7
my stay was ok. the staff were generally nice. rooms were ok, average. not the worst i've seen. not the cleanest. the mattresses weren't that comfy and i felt like the rooms weren't really maintained. my air con remote was broken and my door nob also broke during my short stay (4 nights). this is where i stayed when i first arrived in bali. i later found out that while it wasn't expensive, i definitely could find something better for the same price; which i did. you can find better for that price. i wouldn't stay there again for that reason. it's close to monkey forest rd, but not the main roads and a little far from most places. hanoman rd is right next to it though. pros: whoever cooks their breakfasts does a really good job. i hadn't had a better breakfast at other homestays since then!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're traveling in Ubud and go to/past Monkey Forest. Don't carry anything or have any loose items on you that you care about (such as glasses). They steal your things!! Don't think they can't get to you even if you don't bother them, they can!
Martin G. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Awesome free tea and coffee all day.

Free tea and coffee.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Teba House. I think the room was good value. The ceiling fan was good and kept the room cool. We enjoyed spending time relaxing in our porch area, which is where you also eat your breakfast. We though the flask of hot water and tea/coffee packets were a nice touch. I really loved playing with the super friendly and well behaved hotel dog, Brownie. The one and only issue we had with the hotel was that the friendly staff wanted to always know where we were going/what we were doing. They really wanted to book us on a tour. This was a little annoying as we prefer to sort ourselves out and didn't appreciate being cornered every morning at breakfast and every evening when we returned to the hotel. It's a shame because other than that the place was great and the staff were very friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't be scared of Brownie when she barks at you when you enter the garden; She is just saying hello. Once you pat her she stops barking - This is a useful thing to know if you arrive back at the hotel late at night and don't want to wake people up. Tell the staff if you don't want them to clean your room when you go out.
Phei S. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Great!

Nice garden, helpful staff, quiet environment and friendly owner
8.7
Matthew D. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
garden setting in center of Ubud

fast internet, garden, nice staff
6.7
Nice hotel, rooms faced center garden, good location. Used as a good jumping off spot to explore Ubud.
Chai H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Homestay With Nice Garden

Great budget homestay with nice garden. Owner are very helpful and give good travel suggestion.
8
Owner are very friendly. They are building up more new rooms with air-cond.Next to Harnoman street, Deluxe room with air-cond are big.
Restaurant Tip: Warung kacu at Harnamon street serves cheap and nice food.
Chai H. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Spacious room with wood furniture

Nice garden type accommodation with friendly owner
8
The owner give suggestion to places to visit . do visit Sukawati Market which is meant for local. cheap. About half an hour drive from Ubud. Air-cond room with sufficient facilities. Worth for money.
Chai H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Garden type home stay

Coffee or tea served all day long. Nice breakfast at room.
8.7
Under going renovation and building up more new rooms. Friendly staff. Feel free and comfortable,
Restaurant Tip: Ibu Oka Babi Guling-very nice meal at Ubud.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Teba House Ubud Guest House BaliTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe RoomsTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - GardenTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - LobbyTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden with stone pathTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Incredible ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Exterior at NightTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Twin BedTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Teba House SignTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Super DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Standard BedroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe BedroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor PlansTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room AttendantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C07