arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 449 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 449 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Bernadett M.
Myanmar
May 30, 2016
Clean place with a nice garden
Nice and helpful staff and a basic clean room set in a pretty garden. Close to restaurants shops etc.

Muhamad A.
Singapore
May 20, 2016
Worth it.
Very friendly staff. Beautiful place. Would definitely visit again.

Tomas H.
Singapore
April 23, 2016
Little Oasis Right in the Heart of Ubud Town
The place was very quiet both day and night in spite of being right in the heart of town. The small garden was surprisingly beautifully designed and rigorously maintained. Our room was unexpectedly cleaned and beds tidied daily which is uncommon for a homestay. The breakfast menu was rotated daily and the staff was very kind to swop the pineapple for another fruit of our choice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was close to amenities like laundries, restaurants, Monkey Forest, ATMs etc. Highly recommended for budget travellers.

Jisu L.
South Korea
April 21, 2016
Great Location at Decent Price
Staffs were very friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned everyday. However the room decoration is kinda outdated. It will be the best choice if you are looking for affordable place but not too fancy. The garden was so beautiful with the beautiful sound when the wind was blowing.

Tamao W.
Japan
March 17, 2016
Nice location
Helpful staff, good location and breakfast :)
I stayed there with one of my friend. It's located pretty nice area, not so far from the Main Street by at the same time quite and easy to have some rest.

Ashley H.
United States
March 08, 2016
Excellent Hosts and Location!
the hosts, the location, and the atmosphere
Excellent. The hosts were very friendly, informative and helpful in setting up a tour to Batur, and even drove us to Uluwatu after our stay at Teba House

Alexandru S.
Romania
February 08, 2016
Lovely place
Very nice place, loved it. Very friendly staff, only problems is that it tends to be very noisy at times due to the large number of motorbikes.

Urs O.
Switzerland
February 07, 2016
Quaint
Beautiful gardens in the center. The room was ok. The ceiling fan didn't work so they let me use the A/C which sort of worked. The room was clean. The bathroom was nice. The beds were a bit springy. The staff was friendly.

fiona W.
Australia
January 31, 2016
Review
Staff more than helpful, wifi was hit and miss but it was all over Bali. Would and have recommend if u want a place to stay. Rooms basic but clean.

Peter K.
Australia
December 12, 2015
Quiet, relaxing stay in artsy Ubud area
Spacious room, lovely hosts and traditional brekkie
Just the perfect spot to ease back into the heat after a winter holiday in Europe. The owners are very hospitable, had a superb rest in the compound and appreciated the aircon. The breakfast every morning was different, loved the pandan pancakes with banana filling; always had a little fruit plate provided as well. The wifi unfortunately was intermittent in our room, however outside the room on the verandah we could get a reasonable signal. A great place to stay for the budget conscious traveller.