Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Teba House Ubud Guest House

Sugriwa Street No. 59, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 149 reviews

221 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
Couples (149)
Sort by:
Muhamad E. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2016
Worth it.
6.3
Very friendly staff. Beautiful place. Would definitely visit again.
Tomas H. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2016
Little Oasis Right in the Heart of Ubud Town
5
The place was very quiet both day and night in spite of being right in the heart of town. The small garden was surprisingly beautifully designed and rigorously maintained. Our room was unexpectedly cleaned and beds tidied daily which is uncommon for a homestay. The breakfast menu was rotated daily and the staff was very kind to swop the pineapple for another fruit of our choice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was close to amenities like laundries, restaurants, Monkey Forest, ATMs etc. Highly recommended for budget travellers.
Ashleigh T. Couples Australia, December 3, 2015
Great stay

Amazing staff, beautiful gardens, great rooms
9.7
Best value for money I have ever had. The rooms and the gardens were beautiful, bed was comfortable, and Wayan and his staff went out of their way to make sure we saw the Ubud highlights in our short time there. Will definitely stay here again.
Hayley W. Couples Canada, October 1, 2015
Teba House Review

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Large clean and comfortable rooms.
9
Excellent, would definitely return.
Kristi V. Couples Netherlands, September 25, 2015
Lovely!

The people, the location and the overall look
10
It's my favorite homestay! Went there for the third time and they are just too kind and loving! Wish I could come back more often
Thi T. Couples Vietnam, September 8, 2015
Nice location and garden

Nice location and garden
7.3
Nice location and ,garden, Feel comfortable and safe to stay. Quite but lively
Clement F. Couples France, August 25, 2015
Scabby guesthouse

price location yard
2.7
The staff had a poor english and was rude. There was no hot water in the room, we told the staff and they did not apologize and try to find a solution to fix the problem. In the morning we requested a late check out, the manager told us that we could leave at 12 pm. From 10 am, the staff kept on asking us to leave the room saying that some other customers already booked the room. That was the worst customer service I experienced In Indonesia. Many other guest house are at the same price and offer a much better stay
Isabella E. Couples Denmark, July 31, 2015
Nice location and garden

the garden, the location, nice staff
6.3
We never got towels for the room which was anoying
Maurizio D. Couples Italy, July 24, 2015
Good but can be better

the garden,the confortable bed and helpfull young staff
5.7
Patrick A. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2015
Ketoot is the man

Welcoming Staff, Good Location, Great Value
10
This family is worth staying with! They truly care that you enjoy your stay in Ubud and are happy to provide suggestions on where to eat and go. We needed to attend church on Sunday and the helpful driver Ketoot was able to accommodate us and help us that day. The breakfast is great as well as the wifi signal. Bedroom is spacious as well as the bathroom, and the general area. The general area makes you feel the true Balinese environment surrounded by plants and Balinese Hindu statues. You will know the entire staff by name, as it is very close-knit. Make sure you get their hotel pickup service from airport as it is easier than waiting on the airport line at Denpasar and cheaper. Ketoot was awesome in waiting for us at the airport for a delayed flight as well as driving us at 3 AM, very early in the morning.
1 - 10 of 437 reviews Next page
Teba House Ubud Guest House BaliTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe RoomsTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - GardenTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - LobbyTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room AttendantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - InteriorTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - RestaurantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - GardenTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BreakfastTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Bed RoomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Standard Bed RoomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Twin Bed RoomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Jungle ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Teba RestoTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Teba RestoTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Teba House Building


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08