or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Teba House Ubud Guest House

Sugriwa Street No. 59, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Teba House
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - View Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Rooms Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Lobby Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and Beverages Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor Plans Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room Attendant Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Interior Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Restaurant
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (146)
Sort by:
Courtney R. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2015
boys were nice and friendly,

staff, location and gardens
7.3
My stay was welcoming and warm. Family is friendly but overlooking bthe staff who do a great job. Breakfast is simple, more variety with the fruit platter would be appreciated. My friends stay close and their breakfast option was better. If you're after a cheaper rate book directly as they do not have their standard room as an option.
Gabriele C. Solo travelers Italy, February 13, 2015
I thought worse

Rooms, Location, Structure
7.3
Jeremy J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2015
Teba House Ubud

Good location, correct price & wifi
6.3
Cindy C. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2014
An unique place to stay to feel the baliness

Garden
6.7
Overall good.
Wafa K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2014
people are rude
4.3
Moderate but did not like the staff
Rosalyn L. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 6, 2014
nice place

silence, simple, cheap
8
quiet nice
Dondon D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 29, 2014
good family owned lodge

helpful staff and owner, and quiet place
8
Teba house is not so far from Ubud palace, the hotel itself is on the quiet part of Ubud and its a just a short walking distance from some restaurants, grocery and shops. im very thankful for the staff as they helped mo booked my ride going to some far places in Bali, and in my last day the owner himself drove me to other place of interest in Bali and dropped me off to my next hotel on the other part of the island. I always like family owned hotel as these places shows the hospitality of the local people, you see the real people in a place and learn more on their culture traditions and practices, they give you more value on what you pay for.
Arno B. Solo travelers South Africa, August 18, 2014
basic, but fine.

location, location, location!
10
bare bones, very minimal but it's nice and central plus it's in a traditional Balinese house so you really get a feel for the place. It's not for everyone especially if you're looking for something lux but for the price I was happy.
Willem V. Solo travelers France, May 6, 2014
Cheap & Cheerful, lovely gardens

Low price, lovely gardens, great location
7
If you're looking for a cheap / budget guesthouse near the centre of Ubud, Teba House is definitely a good option. Nice gardens and friendly / helpful staff, good working wifi as well. Rooms are clean, beds pretty hard (I didn't sleep that well the first couple of nights), bathrooms pretty basic. Don't expect magic for that price in Ubud, but they're generally clean. Recommended lovely location, had a nice stay altogether.
Lisbeth P. Solo travelers Germany, May 3, 2014
Nice stay, i love ubud and Teba house was alright

Staff Gardens Location
7
Nice! I really enjoyed the stay because everybody was soo helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Teba House Ubud Guest House BaliTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe RoomsTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - GardenTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - LobbyTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor PlansTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room AttendantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - InteriorTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - RestaurantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A04