or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Teba House Ubud Guest House

Sugriwa Street No. 59, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Teba House
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - View Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Rooms Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Lobby Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and Beverages Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor Plans Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room Attendant Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Interior Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Restaurant
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
138 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (138)
Sort by:
Rosalyn L. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 6, 2014
nice place

silence, simple, cheap
8
quiet nice
Dondon D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 29, 2014
good family owned lodge

helpful staff and owner, and quiet place
8
Teba house is not so far from Ubud palace, the hotel itself is on the quiet part of Ubud and its a just a short walking distance from some restaurants, grocery and shops. im very thankful for the staff as they helped mo booked my ride going to some far places in Bali, and in my last day the owner himself drove me to other place of interest in Bali and dropped me off to my next hotel on the other part of the island. I always like family owned hotel as these places shows the hospitality of the local people, you see the real people in a place and learn more on their culture traditions and practices, they give you more value on what you pay for.
Arno B. Solo travelers South Africa, August 18, 2014
basic, but fine.

location, location, location!
10
bare bones, very minimal but it's nice and central plus it's in a traditional Balinese house so you really get a feel for the place. It's not for everyone especially if you're looking for something lux but for the price I was happy.
Willem V. Solo travelers France, May 6, 2014
Cheap & Cheerful, lovely gardens

Low price, lovely gardens, great location
7
If you're looking for a cheap / budget guesthouse near the centre of Ubud, Teba House is definitely a good option. Nice gardens and friendly / helpful staff, good working wifi as well. Rooms are clean, beds pretty hard (I didn't sleep that well the first couple of nights), bathrooms pretty basic. Don't expect magic for that price in Ubud, but they're generally clean. Recommended lovely location, had a nice stay altogether.
Lisbeth P. Solo travelers Germany, May 3, 2014
Nice stay, i love ubud and Teba house was alright

Staff Gardens Location
7
Nice! I really enjoyed the stay because everybody was soo helpful
Mali V. Solo travelers Thailand, April 23, 2014
Nice , Value for Money

Nice / Friendly / Peaceful
8
- Nice - Peaceful - Clean - Value for money - friendly staff - Wifi ok - easy transport / near attraction
Sara M. Solo travelers Canada, April 13, 2014
lovely staff, beautiful grounds, comfortable stay

breakfast, kind staff, nice porch
10
The family who runs Teba House are very warm and really care about your comfort. The room itself is a bit old, but the staff come every day to tidy it up and make the bed. Wi-fi is intermittent (sometimes stops working around 11pm). The water is usually quite cold, and the fan in the Standard room isn't super strong, but for the value for the whole room and breakfast is good. Overall, would recommend for travelers on a budget looking for a quiet and comfortable place. Really enjoyed sitting on the porch, enjoying breakfast each morning or just a quiet moment.
Sara M. Solo travelers Canada, April 7, 2014
lovely atmosphere

attentive staff, good breakfast, quiet area
8.7
Arthit T. Solo travelers Thailand, March 20, 2014
Relaxation, good environment

Nice staff, good environment
10
Maria R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2014
My stay was very wonderful and all worth it.

The staff were very friendly, attentive and very warm hearted. The rooms were cleaned and well maintained everyday. The surroundings was nice, quiet and the best place if you want relaxation
9.3
I stayed here for 5 days and intentionally wanted to spend my birthday in Bali. When I checked in, they immediately offered me a cozy place to stay since I cannot yet get in my room because it was still occupied and i came in too early. They offered me welcome drinks and the owner's son, Agus and the staff Mangku and Wayan made sure my 2 hour wait for check in was not boring. They talked to me, asked me about my plans on my vacation and really made friends. They were very warm, friendly and attentive. Everyday, they would ask me and my friend if we are ready for breakfast because they serve breakfast at our villa's cozy veranda. Even their dog Brownie was very friendly. He would always stay at my door. The owner whom i call uncle ketut is very nice also. We hired him as our driver for the tours. He was very prompt, and would always bring us to the best places to go. I think we never missed anything during our stay. The night before my birthday, I am so touched because the owner and his family bought me a bday cake and we had a little celebration that night because I was scheduled to return home on the day of my birthday. They even sang me the happy birthday song and the cake they gave with candles, with little Asha, the owner's grand daughter singing. They were like family to me and my stay there was worth everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel and come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Teba House Ubud Guest House BaliTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe RoomsTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - GardenTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - LobbyTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor PlansTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room AttendantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - InteriorTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - RestaurantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden

Customer Reviews - Teba House Ubud Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B05