or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Teba House Ubud Guest House

Sugriwa Street No. 59, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Teba House
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - View Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Rooms Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Lobby Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden with stone path Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Incredible View Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Exterior at Night Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Twin Bed Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Teba House Sign Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Standard Bedroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe Bedroom Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and Beverages Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Reception Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor Plans Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room Attendant Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
116 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (116)
Sort by:
Namasivayam K. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2014
Good homely place

First value for money / service / cleaniness
9.3
Good value for money. Friendly owners who took care of the place. Very comfortable. Big room. I stayed in Delux that was very good. Very near to Monkey forest and a Super market. Enjoyed my stay.
Jose S. Couples Spain, July 28, 2014
We decided to move to another place...

Breakfast
5.7
We only stayed one night because we didn't like it. The bathroom smelled bad and there was no hot water. Also the dog which lives there was most of the time disturbing...
Jiahui O. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2014
Great stay with nice n peaceful environment.

Food,garden,helpful staf.
8.7
Thao N. Couples Vietnam, July 8, 2014
Good hotel. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is good

Good hotel. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is good
8.3
Great time. Everything is ok. I will be back. I like it
Stephen R. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
Peaceful

Quiet surroundings, good view, decent location
7.3
Room was OK but basic. Nice courtyard gardens and quite location away from the road. Staff were good but got the feeling they would have preferred us to use some more of their services (we did everything independently).
Victoria S. Couples Russia, March 28, 2014
don't book any trips with them! staff is dishonest

internet
5
I was staying in Teba house with my husband for 5 nights. Stay was ok, cant really complain about hotel itself much, considering the price.however, staff is very dishonest. Guy at the reception who checked us in on March 27, 2014 seemed to be very sweet and nice. Until he offered to book us a fast boat trip to Gili Islands. He promosed, we will be picked up at 7am from the guesthouse and at 11am we will arrive to Gili. He also promissed a good boat(company name Marina bla bla. Dont remember exactly). We paid for return ticket. First of all, NEVER PAY THAT MUCH! Girl who was in the same guesthouse paid for return. I find that already dishonest. How same guesthouse can give different prices to different people? Secondly, such trip shouldnt cost more than 400k rupi. We ended up being picked up at 7am, coming to the pier at 8am and waiting for the boat till 11am, which is 3 hours waiting, making profit to a local restaurant!!! Should I mention, the boat was a different one that the guy had promissed? So, for two of us we overpaid for a pretty bad experience. so, if you still choose to stay in this guesthouse, dont trust staff, dont even talk to them. They are such liers!
Kathleen M. Couples Canada, February 28, 2014
Like being home!

Phenomenal staff, beautiful garden, amazing breakfasts
9
My husband and I stayed here 4 nights and quickly extended our stay by another 3 days. We had an overwhelmingly positive experience here. The staff are so great and always welcoming. We enjoyed many lazy afternoons on the porch looking into the orchid garden and cuddling with their very cute puppy that was always down for a visit! The included breakfast was great value with the green banana pancakes being the best part. The rooms are basic but good value and always spotless. It's also worth noting that their tours and tickets are really good value after comparing with other prices in town. I also enjoyed that the location was a bit far away from all the hustle and bustle of Ubud but close enough to everything at the same time. Great property!
James G. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2014
Really nice budget hotel.

Lovely gardens, balcony, the friendly dog!
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Teba House and ended up staying a couple of extra nights. For the price you can't go wrong. The staff are friendly and attentive (as is the little dog!) and the rooms look out onto a lovely courtyard. We spent many hours just sat outside, enjoying the peace and quiet. Despite this, the hotel is still well located and it doesn't take long to get amongst the (relative) hustle and bustle of Ubud. Would absolutely stay here again.
Mariah Z. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2014
Friendly guesthouse close to major Ubud attraction

Accommodating, helpful, close to everything in Ubud
9.3
This was a very friendly guesthouse that was fairly centrally located in Ubud. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go from the guesthouse: shopping, Ubud Market, restaurants (Dirty Duck Diner), spas, supermarket. The staff was very helpful; set up rafting trip, airport shuttle, and massage reservations for us. The guesthouse has several "relationships" with local businesses to help accommodate almost any excursion you could ask for. All of our transportation came directly to guesthouse. There is no pool, but we weren't looking for a pool. The one plus we noticed upon arrival was the air conditioning. It was the best air conditioning we had on our whole 2 week trip - certainly not a necessity, but it was great bonus! They provided welcome tea, towels, toilet paper, and breakfast. Great stay!
Ee N. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Nice

Convient in location, friendly staff, quiet and relax
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Teba House Ubud Guest House BaliTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe RoomsTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - DeluxeTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - GardenTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - LobbyTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Garden with stone pathTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Incredible ViewTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Exterior at NightTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Twin BedTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - BathroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Teba House SignTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Standard BedroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Deluxe BedroomTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - ReceptionTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Floor PlansTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Room AttendantTeba House Ubud Guest House Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - Teba House Ubud Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07