arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 440 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 439 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

fiona W.
Australia
January 31, 2016
Review
Staff more than helpful, wifi was hit and miss but it was all over Bali. Would and have recommend if u want a place to stay. Rooms basic but clean.

Peter K.
Australia
December 12, 2015
Quiet, relaxing stay in artsy Ubud area
Spacious room, lovely hosts and traditional brekkie
Just the perfect spot to ease back into the heat after a winter holiday in Europe. The owners are very hospitable, had a superb rest in the compound and appreciated the aircon. The breakfast every morning was different, loved the pandan pancakes with banana filling; always had a little fruit plate provided as well. The wifi unfortunately was intermittent in our room, however outside the room on the verandah we could get a reasonable signal. A great place to stay for the budget conscious traveller.

Ashleigh T.
Australia
December 10, 2015
Great stay
Amazing staff, beautiful gardens, great rooms
Best value for money I have ever had. The rooms and the gardens were beautiful, bed was comfortable, and Wayan and his staff went out of their way to make sure we saw the Ubud highlights in our short time there. Will definitely stay here again.

Joji M.
Singapore
December 01, 2015
Simple rooms but great service
Service, location, cost
This is a simple hotel, no frills. No TV, poor wifi, no fridge, no desk and the usual amenities. But for the price you pay, it's worth it. The bed was comfortable enough (or maybe we were just really tired) and the location makes the tourist attractions walkable or at least a short ride away by taxi. Some cons: the bathroom lights were flickering for a few hours, and eventually turned off together with all the other lights in the room. But they were magically resurrected after a while. Also, the aircon dripped water over my book for one night. Heh heh. Easily avoidable, i suppose.

christine O.
Australia
November 06, 2015
Excellent value
Garden staff ambience
Enjoyed sitting on the terrace with such a beautiful garden. The family and staff were helpful and friendly

Gunjan J.
Australia
October 16, 2015
Good location, nice service, cordial environment
Nice location, nice people, nice ambience
Pleasent

areiky S.
Indonesia
October 11, 2015
Good location and clean room
Price, safety n security, outdoor space
Good

Hayley W.
Canada
October 02, 2015
Teba House Review
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Large clean and comfortable rooms.
Excellent, would definitely return.

Kristi V.
Netherlands
September 26, 2015
Lovely!
The people, the location and the overall look
It's my favorite homestay! Went there for the third time and they are just too kind and loving! Wish I could come back more often

Thi D.
Vietnam
September 14, 2015
Nice location and garden
Nice location and garden
Nice location and ,garden, Feel comfortable and safe to stay. Quite but lively