Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Teeny House

12/51 Lung-Taladsod Khu Khwang Road. T. Ta wang, Nakhon Si Thammarat City Center, Nakhon Si Thammarat, Thailand 80000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
242 reviews

74 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (242)
Sort by:
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2015
A solid stay

room, value, location
9
It was a good stay. The owner was ready when I asrrived; sometimes he wasn't at the desk but a family (his?) lives on the ground floor so there was always someone there when I needed, including at check out time. This is a simple guesthouse with key card to enter the building when it's late. The standard room was very clean and comfy - great value. I checked out a couple of similarly priced hotels nearby and the rooms at Teeny were far superior. The location is good, 10 min walk from the train station with lots of good restaurants nearby, but the guesthouse itself is a little off the main road. It's only a couple hundred meters but not well lit after dark. I didn't mind; lets just say I wouldn't want my sister to walk that way by herself late at night.
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2015
A gem that is hidden away

Room, Location and service
10
They don't do food. However, it is makes up for this in many other ways, the rooms are great. The location couldn't be better for NST. NST is a non tourist city, no M/cycles to rent unless you know someone! Cars, forget it unless you know someone or prepared to use taxi, but they don't speak English! Hotel is ideally situated in the centre of the city for food, drink, movies and shopping. Best place to stay if you've never been to NST before.
Report this review
Noppakao N. Business travelers Thailand, November 26, 2015
nice place

clean quited good service
6
nice
Report this review
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2015
Ceiling in bathroom collapsed

Nearby market, food, quiet
2.7
My stay was ok until the ceiling in the bathroom collapsed. I saw it slowly decaying. They made no attempt to fix it. Then one night ceiling collapsed. If i was standing there could have been injured
Report this review
Marcel M. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 18, 2015
Second stay and would stay 3d time

Location, Laundry Machines, Price/Quality
8.3
This is the second time I stayed here (2 weeks nov 2014, now 3 weeks) and I will likely stay here again next time I visit Nakhon Si to visit my gf. The location in a realtively quiet street next to a market with excellent food is great. The hotel is clean, rooms reasonably comfortable (I staid in standard one, deluxe looks even nicer), has laundry machines with coin slot in common area, place to park scooter inside. The price is good. Downside for some people might be that there's no breakfast but there's plenty of restaurants and a market nearby.
Report this review
Grzegorz Z. Solo travelers Poland, February 18, 2015
very clean & good location

location staff price
9.3
Veryygood
Report this review
Donna W. Families with older children Thailand, December 8, 2014
Teeny House with a big heart.

Room, Staff & local food.
9.7
First & not the last time we will stay @ Teeny House. It was a change from our 'normal' place in Nakhon & we really enjoyed it. Owners/Staff were very pleasant & helpful. If the location is not suiting your needs so much, then just grab a motorbike taxi from the corner of the street or ask reception to call you a meter Taxi. Lots of delicious local food available also in the main road which is 3 minutes walk from the hotel. The triple room was great value for money, very spacious & bathroom etc. clean. Will stay again.
Report this review
Ariya T. Groups Thailand, October 12, 2014
It's nice ,It's OK.

1)Art 2)Cheap 3)Location
7.7
I like here.it look Overall OK. Thank you so much for owner hotel to was allow us staying for before check in.
Report this review
Decha C. Business travelers Thailand, September 8, 2014
location good, cleanliness, low staff performance.

cleanliness.
4.7
good for value of money
Report this review
Nusara G. Families with older children Thailand, August 6, 2014
Perfect

Clean, central location
10
stayed here many times and can not fault the place - perfect
Report this review
1 - 10 of 74 reviews Next page
Teeny House Nakhon Si ThammaratTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - Guest RoomTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard RoomTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard RoomTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - Guest RoomTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard RoomTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard RoomTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard RoomTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard RoomTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard RoomTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard RoomTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard RoomTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard RoomTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - BathroomTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - BathroomTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - InteriorTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - InteriorTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - InteriorTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - Coffee ShopTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - Coffee ShopTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - ReceptionTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - Living AreaTeeny House Nakhon Si Thammarat - Living Area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03