Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Telang Usan Hotel Kuching

Lot 340-345 Jalan Ban Hock, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93732 (Show on map)

Book now!

Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Standard Twin Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior Room Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe Room Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Lobby Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Entrance Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee House Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee House Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee House Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee House Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee House Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee House Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Garden
Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Location Map Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Reception Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Reception Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Reception Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Lobby
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 138 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Laura K. Groups Australia, July 9, 2015
great location, friendly staff

location, staff, comfortable
8.7
Report this review
Joseph L. Couples Canada, May 31, 2015
Not worth paying for.

Quiet, Spacious, Location.
5.3
Very old building. Broken tiles in bathroom. Moldy bathroom ceilings. Not recommended.
Report this review
Danielson K. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Constructive Criticism of my stay

Location,location,location
7
It was a pleasant experience for me.But I do wish they have more choices for the breakfast though
Report this review
Bien C. Couples Taiwan, February 16, 2015
My home in Kuching

legacy, staff and dining
9
I have been visiting Kuching on and off for almost 20 years and Telang Usan has always been my first choice when in town.
Report this review
Caroline A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Convenience

Friendly staff and immediately serve for room. Healthy breakfast served. Room cleanlinesses acceptable but television signal was bad especially kids was around and they can't watch.
9
Happy staying there and comfortable & convenience. Close by from town and attractive area.
Report this review
Mohd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2014
worst "3 star" "hotel" dont check in here
2
When i first check in, The stuff is very rude. They never smile. In the lobby there was this smell. smells like old building. then, the room. again, it stinks! Literally. Smells like it had not been used in long time. it have a big room with small tvwith very limited channels. the toilet is very old looking. Not to mention dirty shower and no shampoo provided. Only cheap soap. The pillow smells someone head. Then the breakfast. Again the staff never smiled. Then the limited choice of food. Overall I wonder why the f its a 3 star hotel. I can get a lot of better inns with the same price of this hotel. this is my worst hotel experience ever
Report this review
Lyndon M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2014
Spot on

Staff air con and cleanleness
9
Spot on
Report this review
Susan W. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2014
Friendly staff

Staff location terrace bar
8.3
Relaxed and comfortable
Report this review
Susan W. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2014
Happy staff despite late arrival

staff. location. breakfast
9
Very comfortable and relaxed
Report this review
Su F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2014
upgrade is needed

location, nothing, nothing.
5.3
Old hotel, old and super small tv, key card not able to read by room reader. Check out after 1 day stay, and look for better hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Telang Usan Hotel Kuching KuchingTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Standard TwinTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - LobbyTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - EntranceTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee HouseTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee HouseTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee HouseTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee HouseTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee HouseTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee HouseTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - GardenTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Location MapTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - ReceptionTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - ReceptionTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - ReceptionTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07