Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Telang Usan Hotel Kuching

Lot 340-345 Jalan Ban Hock, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93732

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
148 reviews

109 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Cheemoon C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2015
located at a very happening location

great location, wifi available, walking distance to city town
6.7
comfy altho alittle old hotel building. anyhow, its value for the money for short stay
Report this review
Cheng H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2015
Really Old Type of Hotel Room with spacious room.

Spacious Room, Quiet Surrounding and Friendly Staff.
3.3
Not a very strategy hotel location but with spacious room.
Report this review
Pau R. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2015
Budget Comfort Stay

Friendly and helpful staff, easily accessible to nice restaurant, good location
7.3
Report this review
Staphanie A. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2015
Friendly staff at front desk, stunning hotel.

1. The room really make me sleep comfortable. 2. Got it own parking space. Not worry about our vehicle. 3. This hotel show to tourist about our culture. Still have the pua kumbu, tajau etc.
9.3
Good for my money yet the room was so stunning. Nearer to town & got place to eat.
Report this review
Errol O. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Excellent

Comfortable, close to town and family oriented place
8.7
It was comfortable stay with good service by the staff
Report this review
Zoe Q. Groups United Kingdom, August 14, 2015
It's fine

Beds, showers, one of the receptionists!
6
it was ok. The reception desk is a bit hit and miss, some staff are really helpful and friendly and others are a bit indifferent to their guests. We had to ask for a map and toilet paper on arrival as they weren't automatically provided. The room was fine, quite comfortable but in need of a good clean, we had chewing gum ( not ours) stuck to the floor and there was quite a lot of hair (again, not ours) on the floor and in the shower. On the whole though they were quite unhelpful as a staff team and very unwilling to help us make arrangements for trips and onward travel etc. if you are travelling you would be much better off staying at the Singgahsana Lodge where they are very helpful, we made all of our bookings there.
Report this review
Laura K. Groups Australia, July 9, 2015
great location, friendly staff

location, staff, comfortable
8.7
Report this review
Joseph L. Couples Canada, May 31, 2015
Not worth paying for.

Quiet, Spacious, Location.
5.3
Very old building. Broken tiles in bathroom. Moldy bathroom ceilings. Not recommended.
Report this review
Danielson K. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Constructive Criticism of my stay

Location,location,location
7
It was a pleasant experience for me.But I do wish they have more choices for the breakfast though
Report this review
Bien C. Couples Taiwan, February 16, 2015
My home in Kuching

legacy, staff and dining
9
I have been visiting Kuching on and off for almost 20 years and Telang Usan has always been my first choice when in town.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 109 reviews Next page
Telang Usan Hotel Kuching KuchingTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - ExteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Standard TwinTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee HouseTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee HouseTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - ReceptionTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - ReceptionTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - LobbyTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - BathroomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - BathroomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - LobbyTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - LobbyTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - BathroomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - ReceptionTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - ExteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - ExteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01