or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Telang Usan Hotel Kuching

Lot 340-345 Jalan Ban Hock, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93732 (Show on map)

Book now!

Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Standard Twin Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior Room Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe Room Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Lobby Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Entrance Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Restaurant Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Restaurant Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee House Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Foyer Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Foyer Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Garden Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Garden Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Garden
Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - View
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
Couples (42)
Sort by:
Ronnie W. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Nice, cheap and comfortable

Cheap nice
6.3
So so without much problem
Claudia D. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
Very, very pleasant. staff super helpful.

Nice, quiet and clean room/bathroom. Staff going out of their way to be helpful. Interesting decorations.
8.3
Easy, pleasant and quiet. Good breakfast and nice food in restaurant. Located between CBD and Chinatown, bit of a walk to both (10-15 minutes). Cheap taxi ride - 12RM.
Biman B. Couples Australia, February 18, 2014
Good accommodation at a reasonable cost

Good ambience, clean and friendly staff
7.3
We went back for the second time in our travel and enjoyed our stay
Biman B. Couples Australia, February 16, 2014
It is a nice hotel to start your holiday

Good location, Friendly staff and easy to communicate
7.7
We enjoyed our stay and went back for the second time
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Not good

Understanding staff, friendly staff, caring
5
the room at first floor will be quite noisy and the cleanness of the room need to be improved
Jien P. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Average location, old but still comfortable stay.

breakfast not bad, classic deco & sufficient parking
7.3
Eco-environment with classic decoration, comfortable but a bit old in fashion. TV too small not flat screen. breakfast ok but room and corridor a bit smelly maybe rainy day.
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2013
clean and comfortable

breakfast
10
Dietmar S. Couples Germany, September 26, 2013
we come back !

The Location , Very friendly Staff , good Hotel for this Price . And the Staff and also the Owner like to talk with you and Help for Activitis and lat you know about Kuching its great !
8.3
We stay in this Hotel more then 7 Nights . But its great , we like to come back ! The Staff is very Friendly . You can walk to the Waterfront only 10 Minits , arround very good and cheap Local Restaurants . The Room is clean and big innaf for 2 Persons .
Marilyn M. Couples Canada, September 16, 2013
fine for the price but rom was a little tired

Location, price
5
Harriet F. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2013
Comfortable & great value

value, quality, friendliness
9
We did a week in Sarawak last-minute based at Teling Usan. It was a comfortable, modern room with a view of the Pullman up the hill. We booked one tour through the hotel's affiliated office on the ground floor. They were responsive and helpful, and offered the same value as other operators. We walked downtown almost every day, various routes, about 10-15 minutes, to explore the variety of riverfront and local food offerings. The tribal decor was interesting if a little dusty. The room service no longer offers alcoholic drinks (something to do with maintaining business relationships to Muslim-majority government clients?), so the hotel has opened a new bar on its compound with a laid-back tropical feel. The bar noise was a little much some nights, but it would die down later at night. We bring earplugs to all hotels now so I may not have noticed it as much. All in all, it was a screaming deal and a great experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Telang Usan Hotel Kuching KuchingTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Standard TwinTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - LobbyTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - EntranceTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - RestaurantTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - RestaurantTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee HouseTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - FoyerTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - FoyerTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - GardenTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - GardenTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - GardenTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - View


AS-AGWEB-3A03