Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Telang Usan Hotel Kuching

Lot 340-345 Jalan Ban Hock, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93732

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 55 reviews

115 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
Couples (55)
Sort by:
Steve L. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2016
Good value for the price.
5.3
Not happy with room cleanliness at first, but front desk was very helpful and rectified the situation. Rooms and bathroons are tired, but for the price of the hotel room, good value for money.
Report this review
Cynthia L. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2016
good stay
6
located right at the centre of town. reasonable room rate that comes with simple breakfast. free wifi available. suggest an upgrade to maintain its standard!
Report this review
Scott B. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2016
Nice stay and good price
6.3
Telang Usan offered good value for money. We actually stayed there 3 times between visiting Bako and Mulu. The first room was a bit old, but the other two were fantastic and clean. The location is OK, about a 15 min walk to the town centre. There are a couple of restaurants and shops close by. Staff were friendly although couldn't give any information on Bako or Semenggoh which is strange for a hotel in Kuching. They offered a nice breakfast. Kuching is quite expensive and this place is a good choice. Clean, easy and fine location.
Report this review
Staphanie A. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2015
Friendly staff at front desk, stunning hotel.

1. The room really make me sleep comfortable. 2. Got it own parking space. Not worry about our vehicle. 3. This hotel show to tourist about our culture. Still have the pua kumbu, tajau etc.
9.3
Good for my money yet the room was so stunning. Nearer to town & got place to eat.
Report this review
Joseph L. Couples Canada, May 31, 2015
Not worth paying for.

Quiet, Spacious, Location.
5.3
Very old building. Broken tiles in bathroom. Moldy bathroom ceilings. Not recommended.
Report this review
Danielson K. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Constructive Criticism of my stay

Location,location,location
7
It was a pleasant experience for me.But I do wish they have more choices for the breakfast though
Report this review
Bien C. Couples Taiwan, February 16, 2015
My home in Kuching

legacy, staff and dining
9
I have been visiting Kuching on and off for almost 20 years and Telang Usan has always been my first choice when in town.
Report this review
Susan W. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2014
Friendly staff

Staff location terrace bar
8.3
Relaxed and comfortable
Report this review
Susan W. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2014
Happy staff despite late arrival

staff. location. breakfast
9
Very comfortable and relaxed
Report this review
Ronnie W. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Nice, cheap and comfortable

Cheap nice
6.3
So so without much problem
Report this review
1 - 10 of 156 reviews Next page
Telang Usan Hotel Kuching KuchingTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - ExteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Standard TwinTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee HouseTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee HouseTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - ReceptionTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - ReceptionTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - LobbyTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - BathroomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - BathroomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - LobbyTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - LobbyTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - BathroomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - ReceptionTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - ExteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - ExteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04