Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Telang Usan Hotel Kuching

Lot 340-345 Jalan Ban Hock, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93732 (Show on map)

Book now!

Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Standard Twin Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior Room Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe Room Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Exterior Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Lobby Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Entrance Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee House Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Garden Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - View Telang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (22)
Sort by:
Mohd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2014
worst "3 star" "hotel" dont check in here
2
When i first check in, The stuff is very rude. They never smile. In the lobby there was this smell. smells like old building. then, the room. again, it stinks! Literally. Smells like it had not been used in long time. it have a big room with small tvwith very limited channels. the toilet is very old looking. Not to mention dirty shower and no shampoo provided. Only cheap soap. The pillow smells someone head. Then the breakfast. Again the staff never smiled. Then the limited choice of food. Overall I wonder why the f its a 3 star hotel. I can get a lot of better inns with the same price of this hotel. this is my worst hotel experience ever
Lyndon M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2014
Spot on

Staff air con and cleanleness
9
Spot on
Azwin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Nice hotel

Good location, Comfortable room, Staff was OK
7.3
The hotel is located strategically as there are many restaurants around (including halal food). Room was nice as well but not outstanding. Overall nice, you get what you pay for.
Alba A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Great!

Totally worth the money. Clean. Comfortable.
8.7
The receptionist is nice and the room is comfortable. Just that the parking space is a bit dull like guard house. I also dont know why they close the exit gate at night so we just use the entrance gate to exit.
Stephen W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2014
Very pleasant. Family atomsphere.

Staff, Cultural Design, Good rooms
8.7
Very nice
M S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Pleasant.

Quite. Friendly. Peaceful.
7.3
Good. Friendly n helpful staff. Good local cuisine.
Stephen W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2014
Friendly staff who remember their regular customer

Cozy, relaxed, informal
8.7
Very good.
Stamati C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2014
Great Standard Hotel

Good service and location an dnice tidy rooms.
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.... nice tidy rooms and a great location and very professional staff. Local people as well as tourists stay here. Bathroom and breakfast could be better but I would definitely stay again at this hotel.
Wong W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2014
It is just average, could be better

location, breakfast included, speedy check-in/out
6.3
The hotel was just average, condition was ok considering the age of the hotel. The room was abit dusty but still acceptable for most Malaysian.
Azwan A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2013
comfortable room, good breakfast, free wifi

comfortable, affordable, clean
9.3
Nice decoration full of Sarawakian Culture, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast, quiet surroundings. highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Telang Usan Hotel Kuching KuchingTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Standard TwinTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe RoomTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - ExteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - LobbyTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - EntranceTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee HouseTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - GardenTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - ViewTelang Usan Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02