Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Temple Tree Resort & Spa

Baidam Road, Gaurighat, Phewa Lake, Pokhara, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Deluxe Room Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Deluxe Room Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Deluxe Rom Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Bathroom Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Reception Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Living room Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - The Bay Leaf Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Bar Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Tree House Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Tree House Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Pool Side Restaurant Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Spa Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Apartment Kitchenette Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Spa Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Meeting Room Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Swimming Pool Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - The Bay Leaf Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - The Bay Leaf Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Welcome to Temple Tree Resort & SPA Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Swimming Pool Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel Building Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Interior Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Entrance Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel Exterior
Area: Phewa Lake Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Diana D. Families with young children United States of America, August 30, 2014
Relaxation for the Family

Pool, Food, Staff
9
Our family of 4 (children aged 4 and 2) stayed there at the end of August (monsoon season). While it rained a lot, it seemed to be mostly at night, nothing that impeded our fun, we even swam in the pool during rain and the kids had a blast. The grounds are beautifull with a bit of view of mountains which at this time of year we got a few sneek peeks. The food is great and reasonably priced for a hotel, we ate most all our meals there. Breakfast buffet is included in room stay and selection was okay but I hated the fruit flies and they are slow at replenishing items (probably so there's no waste). Alcoholic mixed drinks are weak in my taste, even when I ordered a double, go with beer (wine is too expensive). Location is not on the lake but easy to walk to and lots of shops on the main street (no need for taxis). The staff is super friendly and accomodating, made arrangements for our tours/trips including transportation. We got a free ride back to airport too (about 10 min. away). We all had a lovely relaxed time. Our room had 2 twin beds together to make a queen/king size and then another single mattress on the floor (this was supposed to be temporary until they brought crib next day but the mattress worked better for us and no charge). Spa was ok, but my facial was incomplete, no resolution except apology (this was my only dissapointment in our week stay). I highly recommend this hotel, I would return.
Goke H. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Comfortable hotel with nice swimming pool

Nice swimming pool, relaxed atmosphere and friendly staffs
9.3
The resort has unique and beautiful architecture and relaxed atmosphere. It has its own generator so power supply is provided 24 hours. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Temple Tree Resort.
Valentina T. Families with young children Italy, April 23, 2014
the hotel was very comfortable

clean, quiet, friendly
8
We spent 2 nights in the hotel. We traveled with a young child and it was great. The swimming pool was big and clean and we had lunch there once and found the food delicious. I highly recommend the hotel, it is definitely value for money! We did not have the chance to try the Spa, but I read that on the menu there were many options.
Ajay K. Couples India, February 25, 2014
Fabulous

Service, Cleanliness and quality
9.7
Excellent and memorable. Prompt room service. Very close to airport. Famous fewa lake is just 2 minutes walk. Arranges for other sport activities too such paragliding, sightseeing etc.
Anastasia I. Couples Indonesia, January 29, 2014
Great hotel

Nice location, room is nice
7
See K. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2013
enjoy our trip and stay in Pokhara.

friendly staff , cleanroom and good location.
7.3
Hotel is within 200m walk to the main road where you can find all the restaurant and shops. Temple Tree is a boutique hotel with a spa . Clean and reasonable size room.
Tsang K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
Comfy stay

Great location, friendly staff, quiet
8.3
I enjoyed my stay here.It is located at the lakeside so you can get food easily. The room is comfortable. I like the poolside bar and the restaurant. I can always spend some quiet time there after a long day and all the adventurous activities you do in Pokhara. The wifi is a bit slow, so as the shower. But still, it's value for money!
Chun B. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Bed Bugs

Does not deserve it.
3
We stayed in Temple Tree for 2 nights. First night, we were bitten by bed bugs. I told the receptionist to clean up the room esspecially the bed. Second night, we had the same problem. We woke up at 2.30am and had to call the housekeeping. who was in charged came to the room and saw huge red color bugs that had been bitting us. Immediately, he asked us to change to another room (very nice of him). In the morning, I wanted to speak to the Manager. I walked up to the reception, the receptionist told me that the Manager is having his breakfast. Fine...I told the receptionist, I will have my breakfast and please ask the Manager to meet me at the restaurant. We finished our breakfast and waited for the Manager for more than 30 mins. He didnt show up. Then we went out to buy some souvenir. We checked out at 12.30 and I asked where is the Manager? I waited for another good 15 minutes until my cab arrived. I told the receptionist that I aint going to wait for the Manager as he is not a responsible person and he doesnt care about the customer. Imagine!!! We suffered two nights bitten by bed bugs and the Manager didnt bother about the whole situation. Do you want to stay in this hotel? I do not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.
Elle F. Couples Australia, September 4, 2013
Very nice hotel, had some problems, expected more

pool, bar, friendly staff
7.7
The hotel itself is quite nice, had some initial problems with wifi, no porter, requested a room away from pool was initially given a room overlooking pool, changed with minimal hassle though. The staff were quite friendly though when yoga mats were requested to be in a certain area at a certain time, they were not, had to chase them down. Breakfast was very good, good variety and quality. Dinner was ok, preparation good but perhaps the product not amazing. Pool was amazing. Spa was dissapointing, nice look but very unprofessional therapists, talking, laughing, banging, making noise during treatment. opposite of relaxing. wouldn't have minded if the treatment price was 1500, but as it was 5000+ the standard should be much higher. Room itself was clean but used cups were left outside our door for almost 2 days without being collected. Overall the hotel was nice, but the price paid was not reflected in the standard. Expected much more.
Hyeongjun K. Business travelers South Korea, August 27, 2013
nice swimming pool only

swimming pool, swimming pool, swimming pool
4
I will never visit this hoel again. Workers were very unkind and rude.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Deluxe Room Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Deluxe Room Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Deluxe Rom Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Bathroom Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - ReceptionTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Living roomTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - The Bay LeafTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Bar Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Tree HouseTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Tree HouseTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Pool Side Restaurant Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Spa Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Apartment KitchenetteTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - SpaTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Spa Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Meeting Room Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Swimming Pool Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - The Bay LeafTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - The Bay LeafTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Welcome to Temple Tree Resort & SPATemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Swimming Pool Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel BuildingTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - InteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - EntranceTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Travel Desk Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Shops Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel BuildingTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Resort ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Resort ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Resort ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Garden areaTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Night view of resortTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Swimming poolTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Bar AreaTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Swimming poolTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Swimming poolTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - BarTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Seminar HallTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Foot massageTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - ReceptionTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Swimming RoomTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Sitting AreaTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Guest RoomTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Guest RoomTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - GardenTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - BathroomTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - ReceptionTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Guest RoomTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel InteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08