Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Temple Tree Resort & Spa

Baidam Road, Gaurighat, Phewa Lake, Pokhara, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Bathroom Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Living room Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Kitchen Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Exterior Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Bathroom Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Guest Room Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Pub/Lounge Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Exterior Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Guest Room Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Exterior Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Garden Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Swimming Pool Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Spa Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Exterior Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Exterior
Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Spa Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Pub/Lounge Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Villa Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Exterior Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Surroundings Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Exterior Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Food and Beverages Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Spa Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Exterior Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Garden Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Exterior Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Spa
Area: Phewa Lake Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 90 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Richard B. Business travelers Canada, July 22, 2015
Best Place to Stay in Pokhara

Quality of Food and Beverage, Excellent Service and Comfortable Accommodation
10
I stayed over a weekend and for three days of work… five nights in all. I appreciate the location, lakeside and close to many other venues and sights. The pool is wonderful, just the right size for laps (early in the day when there are few people using it) or for just cooling down in the water. The food section is good, not too much on the menu and not too little. The quality of the food and its presentation are both terrific. The hotel has a good selection of wines sprits cocktails and a round-the -clock room service for beverages., Daytime room service until 1030 pm is available for meals or snacks. The staff members are pleasant, courteous, and always willing to serve. Service is reasonably prompt and always professional. Rooms decoration is simple and elegant, just the right combination. Reception and check out are a breeze. Staff are willing to arrange para-gliding and other activities requested by the guests. This place is just great and it's reasonably priced, when you book with Agoda.
Report this review
Camille H. Families with young children France, June 3, 2015
Wonderful place, peacefull oasis

Swimming pool, staff kindness, outdoor space and greeneries
8.3
It s a great place, i guess one of the nicest in pokhara. Space is wonderfully used, swimmimg pool amazing and staff kindness outstanding. It is a very sure choice, you wont be disappointed, especially knowing the poor accomodation quality in pokhara. The hotel is very well thought and greatly maintened. We will happily go back there and are thankfull to the staff for their kindness, especially toward our little 2years old girl
Report this review
Nabil A. Groups United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
Excellent value for money

location, food, atmosphere
10
Our stay at the hotel was wonderful. The location was very convenient, just 2 minutes walk from the lake and yet away from the noise. The food in the hotel is great and very good value for money as well.
Report this review
Sandra K. Couples Germany, March 7, 2015
Awesome Hotel, Worth the money

Clean, super friendly staff, great facilities
10
We stayed in Temple Tree Resort for 3 nights. We planned 1 night after our trek but that changed due to weather and we decided to go back earlier to Pokhara and we booked another 2 nights here which was the best decision ever. Our stay was just perfect. After getting engaged in the mountains we wanted to treat ourselves a bit. The food in the hotel was so good and they even helped us to take the breakfast to our room. We also had a massage there which was very good. All in all, the hotel is perfect and worth the money. We definitely recommend the hotel and we will come back here for sure.
Report this review
Sandra K. Couples Germany, March 6, 2015
Great stay after our trek

Super friendly staff, clean and big rooms, good services
10
After our trek in the Anapurna Range it was the best choice for hotel. Such friendly and polite and helpful staff, great food and services. We wanted to have a very nice hotel since we got engaged and the hotel did not disappoint us. We will definitely come back again. It's really worth the money. Pokhara is a very nice city and to spend 3 days there was fabulous. Temple Tree Resort made it eve better. We also had a massage there which was just perfect.
Report this review
Lam S. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2015
Comfortable stay after trekking

staff are helpful, hotel is clean, hot water is good
9
We stay in temple tree resort and spa after our 3 days trekking. The hotel environment is good and relaxing. Our room is clean and tidy with a nice view from the balcony. We have a comfortable shower with hot water. We need to depart from there in the early morning on the next day. The hotel arranged us a car to the airport upon request. Due to bad weather, the staff told us that the airport was closed and asked us to wait for their call at room. It's very nice for them to do so such that we did not need to waste our time waiting at the airport. We will stay here when we visit Pokhara again.
Report this review
Daniel M. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
Arrogant and inflexible

Nothing apparent
2
Report this review
Bunny Z. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2014
wonderful time at pokhara

Clean,Care,perfect
10
we have a beautiful moment to stay here..so very perfect place,nice and have good service .. i will back again ...
Report this review
Diana D. Families with young children United States of America, August 30, 2014
Relaxation for the Family

Pool, Food, Staff
9
Our family of 4 (children aged 4 and 2) stayed there at the end of August (monsoon season). While it rained a lot, it seemed to be mostly at night, nothing that impeded our fun, we even swam in the pool during rain and the kids had a blast. The grounds are beautifull with a bit of view of mountains which at this time of year we got a few sneek peeks. The food is great and reasonably priced for a hotel, we ate most all our meals there. Breakfast buffet is included in room stay and selection was okay but I hated the fruit flies and they are slow at replenishing items (probably so there's no waste). Alcoholic mixed drinks are weak in my taste, even when I ordered a double, go with beer (wine is too expensive). Location is not on the lake but easy to walk to and lots of shops on the main street (no need for taxis). The staff is super friendly and accomodating, made arrangements for our tours/trips including transportation. We got a free ride back to airport too (about 10 min. away). We all had a lovely relaxed time. Our room had 2 twin beds together to make a queen/king size and then another single mattress on the floor (this was supposed to be temporary until they brought crib next day but the mattress worked better for us and no charge). Spa was ok, but my facial was incomplete, no resolution except apology (this was my only dissapointment in our week stay). I highly recommend this hotel, I would return.
Report this review
Goke H. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Comfortable hotel with nice swimming pool

Nice swimming pool, relaxed atmosphere and friendly staffs
9.3
The resort has unique and beautiful architecture and relaxed atmosphere. It has its own generator so power supply is provided 24 hours. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Temple Tree Resort.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Temple Tree Resort & Spa PokharaTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Bathroom Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Living roomTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - KitchenTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - BathroomTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Guest RoomTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Pub/LoungeTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Guest RoomTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - GardenTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Swimming PoolTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - SpaTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - SpaTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Pub/LoungeTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - VillaTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - SurroundingsTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Food and BeveragesTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - SpaTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - GardenTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - SpaTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Living Room - Suite RoomTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Pub/LoungeTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Living Room Temple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - ExteriorTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - SpaTemple Tree Resort & Spa Pokhara - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01