or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant

31/1 Moo 5 Naka Yai Island, Nakha Yai Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Exterior Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Permanent Tent Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of Garden & Sea View Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Panorama Sea View Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of 2 bedroom Family Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family bungalow- Bathroom Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Secrets bar Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at night Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at night
Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at night Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Foot Massage & Lounge Area Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Walkway to restaurant and beach Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Surroundings Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Surroundings Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed Area Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed Area Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest Arrival Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Canoeing with guide Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Beach Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Beach Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sunrise
Area: Nakha Yai Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
169 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Deborah L. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Best place I've stayed at in Phuket

Privacy, quiet, peaceful
10
I've been to Thailand 4 times and Tenta Nakara was one of the best places I've stayed at. Quiet and lovely settings with abundant and gorgeous butterflies and birds flitting about everywhere. The arrangement of each tent was excellent and afforded sufficient privacy. At high tide, the beach is great for swimming and at low tide, good for wading and looking for crabs and fish in the shallows. The staff were amazing and friendly and wonderfully helpful. When we wanted to get to Phuket from the island, they arranged the longtail boat and pickup. If you want to rent a motorbike, they set that up for you too. You don't have to worry about price gouging or being scammed. Good was excellent as well. Wish we had spent more time relaxing there so we could have gone canoeing or seen Phi Phi. Please note that this is not your usual stay. Limited electricity only at the restaurant and for a few hours. Not the kind of amenities you would expect from typical hotels. This is a place to unplug and simplify your life.
Heather M. Couples Canada, December 28, 2012
Stunning location, relaxing get away

Private, quiet island, beautiful beach, friendly and helpful staff
9.3
We stayed three nights and wished it could have been longer. The resort takes a while to get to, but well worth the journey. Great food, beautiful location and very comfortable. Staying in a tent was a fantastic change from the usual hotel accommodation.
Travel tip: Highly recommend the snorkelling day trip, but suggest skipping the first island stop - the second stop is MUCH better.
Richard F. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Island Magic

Chilled, relaxed and amazing food
8
We booked Tenta Nakarta for two nights, we actually stayed in the sea view room at the top of the hill. The view is amazing and the vibe of the resort is perfect if you want to get away from it all. The staff and the owner Paul are awesome, so friendly and always helpful and happy to give advice on what to do. I would recomend the resort to people that are slightly adventerous and like nature. Its is great fun and we will be back.
Stephen L. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Lovely place to chill out, professional staff

The design of the bungalows and the location
8
i really enjoyed tenta, in terms of its ecological approach it's way ahead of anything in thailand that i have experienced. it's close to phuket airport yet far enough away to be away from the maddening crowds. if you want to just chill out you will struggle to find a better place
Siqi G. Couples China, December 20, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Nature
10
Fantastic and fabulous hotel, more than five stars resorts. Very different and absolutely unique experience in Tenta Nakara Resort. Definitely will choose it again if i go to Phuket again. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. There is even oil light in the room which is very fascinating. Overall, very enjoyable time spent there.
Martha V. Groups South Africa, December 19, 2012
Secluded and beautiful destination

Personal attention in the Restaurant. Everything clean on arrival. Quiet beach area. Beautiful setting
9
We were a group that travelled to Thailand and Tenta Nakara was most definitely a highlight of our experience. The food and service in the Restaurant was excellent and the fact that there is no electricity in our tents was definitely a new angle to our experience. Would have loved if our bathrooms (at least) were cleaned on a regular basis and the massage prices not as high. All-over a wonderful experience!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ideal setting for a peaceful break-away or a honeymoon (if you do not treasure luxuries of electricity and people around you)
Judith K. Couples Germany, December 19, 2012
A place to relax

Camping in style, beautiful scenery, cocktail on the beach
9.7
This is a beautiful and small eco-resort. Early in the morning, you'll wake up with bird and cricket sounds. After that you'll enjoy a cold shower at the outdoor bath, followed by a nice breakfast with ocean view. The staff on the island is very friendly and also mix really good cocktails. In the evening, use some repellent as the restaurant is located on a creek. The food though is a little pricy but good. Especially the fish. Something that we also enjoyed was renting a canoe to paddle around the island. All in all, it's a place to relax and we would definitely go back again.
Susan S. Groups South Africa, December 14, 2012
a bit off the beaten track.

bungalows are well decorated
6.3
Very peaceful. Beach not very user friendly. Rooms not serviced.lacks atmosphere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pearl island and long boat ride
Sarah S. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
Amazing!!!

Peaceful, stressfree resort
10
This Resort, was simply stunning!!! It was the perfect way to spend a few relaxing days on the beach & just taking in the beautiful surroundings! We loved the outdoor shower & our room was beautiful! The staff were extremely lovely & very helpful!
Travel tip: Rent the canoe & head to the nearby island it's lovely & there is a beautiful private beach you will have all to your self!
Adena S. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2012
Wonderful hotel unspoilt by the tourist droves

It was almost a completely perfect stay
10
The staff were very helpful and friendly - They helped us organise transfer to our next destination. The manager was always attentive to our needs and tried to help more. You only had a choice of the one restaurant but the food and service was amazing. The rooms were clean and spacious, the view was spectacular. The best thing was that it was unspoilt by the tourist droves like the bigger islands.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant PhuketTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Permanent TentTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of Garden & Sea View BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Panorama Sea ViewTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of 2 bedroom Family BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family bungalow- BathroomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Secrets barTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at nightTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at nightTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at nightTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Foot Massage & Lounge AreaTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Walkway to restaurant and beachTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed AreaTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed AreaTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest ArrivalTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Canoeing with guideTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - BeachTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - BeachTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SunriseTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - BathroomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - BathroomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - InteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - InteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - InteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Pub/LoungeTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ReceptionTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ViewTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ViewTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3A04