My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant

31/1 Moo 5 Naka Yai Island, Nakha Yai Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Permanent Tent Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of Garden & Sea View Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Panorama Sea View Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of 2 bedroom Family Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family bungalow- Bathroom Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Secrets bar Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at night Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at night Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at night
Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Foot Massage & Lounge Area Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Walkway to restaurant and beach Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Surroundings Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Surroundings Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed Area Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed Area Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest Arrival Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest canoeing with our famous guide,Chaiya Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Approach Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Beach Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sunrise Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Nakha Yai Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Richard F. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Island Magic

Chilled, relaxed and amazing food
8
We booked Tenta Nakarta for two nights, we actually stayed in the sea view room at the top of the hill. The view is amazing and the vibe of the resort is perfect if you want to get away from it all. The staff and the owner Paul are awesome, so friendly and always helpful and happy to give advice on what to do. I would recomend the resort to people that are slightly adventerous and like nature. Its is great fun and we will be back.
Stephen L. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Lovely place to chill out, professional staff

The design of the bungalows and the location
8
i really enjoyed tenta, in terms of its ecological approach it's way ahead of anything in thailand that i have experienced. it's close to phuket airport yet far enough away to be away from the maddening crowds. if you want to just chill out you will struggle to find a better place
Siqi G. Couples China, December 20, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Nature
10
Fantastic and fabulous hotel, more than five stars resorts. Very different and absolutely unique experience in Tenta Nakara Resort. Definitely will choose it again if i go to Phuket again. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. There is even oil light in the room which is very fascinating. Overall, very enjoyable time spent there.
Martha V. Groups South Africa, December 19, 2012
Secluded and beautiful destination

Personal attention in the Restaurant. Everything clean on arrival. Quiet beach area. Beautiful setting
9
We were a group that travelled to Thailand and Tenta Nakara was most definitely a highlight of our experience. The food and service in the Restaurant was excellent and the fact that there is no electricity in our tents was definitely a new angle to our experience. Would have loved if our bathrooms (at least) were cleaned on a regular basis and the massage prices not as high. All-over a wonderful experience!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ideal setting for a peaceful break-away or a honeymoon (if you do not treasure luxuries of electricity and people around you)
Judith K. Couples Germany, December 19, 2012
A place to relax

Camping in style, beautiful scenery, cocktail on the beach
9.7
This is a beautiful and small eco-resort. Early in the morning, you'll wake up with bird and cricket sounds. After that you'll enjoy a cold shower at the outdoor bath, followed by a nice breakfast with ocean view. The staff on the island is very friendly and also mix really good cocktails. In the evening, use some repellent as the restaurant is located on a creek. The food though is a little pricy but good. Especially the fish. Something that we also enjoyed was renting a canoe to paddle around the island. All in all, it's a place to relax and we would definitely go back again.
Susan S. Groups South Africa, December 14, 2012
a bit off the beaten track.

bungalows are well decorated
6.3
Very peaceful. Beach not very user friendly. Rooms not serviced.lacks atmosphere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pearl island and long boat ride
Sarah S. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
Amazing!!!

Peaceful, stressfree resort
10
This Resort, was simply stunning!!! It was the perfect way to spend a few relaxing days on the beach & just taking in the beautiful surroundings! We loved the outdoor shower & our room was beautiful! The staff were extremely lovely & very helpful!
Travel tip: Rent the canoe & head to the nearby island it's lovely & there is a beautiful private beach you will have all to your self!
Adena S. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2012
Wonderful hotel unspoilt by the tourist droves

It was almost a completely perfect stay
10
The staff were very helpful and friendly - They helped us organise transfer to our next destination. The manager was always attentive to our needs and tried to help more. You only had a choice of the one restaurant but the food and service was amazing. The rooms were clean and spacious, the view was spectacular. The best thing was that it was unspoilt by the tourist droves like the bigger islands.
Jasper L. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
A peaceful and well-run eco retreat

Beautiful views, 5 star standard restaurant / bar
9
It's difficult to fault this resort. A lot of care and attention has gone into making this a unique, eco-conscious alternative to the faceless '5 star' mega hotels on the main island. Yes, the restaurant and bar are pricey - wager on around 100 pounds a day between two if you drink alcohol and do a day trip - but the chef really knows what he's doing and consequently this was some of the best Thai food we'd ever had. Generous cocktails too, and spot on service, despite limited English being spoken. Be prepared for a firm mattress too, and cold showers. Two tips if you decide to stay here: 1) bring your own beach towels, as the only ones available are for sale at 350 baht each. 2) Bring PLENTY of deet-based insect repellant as the restaurant is over a freshwater swamp. 3) Bring enough money IN CASH, as they do not accept credit cards. The closest ATM is back at the ferry terminal on Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We recommend joining a John Gray sea kayaking tour of local hongs (lagoons) - a lovely outing if the weather holds out.
Robert L. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
Paradise!!

Fantastic place to stay for 2 or 3 days.
10
Staff were fantastic as was the food and service.My husband wasnt well and they couldnt do enough for him.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you take 2 torches with you. One to leave in the bathroom for night trips and one for your bedroom area. Location is fantastic , sitting on the beach front watching the sunset every night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Permanent TentTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of Garden & Sea View BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Panorama Sea ViewTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of 2 bedroom Family BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family bungalow- BathroomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Secrets barTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at nightTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at nightTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at nightTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Foot Massage & Lounge AreaTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Walkway to restaurant and beachTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed AreaTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed AreaTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest ArrivalTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest canoeing with our famous guide,ChaiyaTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ApproachTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - BeachTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SunriseTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Pub/LoungeTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel InteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ReceptionTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - BathroomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - BathroomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel InteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel InteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03