My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant

31/1 Moo 5 Naka Yai Island, Nakha Yai Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Permanent Tent Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of Garden & Sea View Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Panorama Sea View Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of 2 bedroom Family Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family bungalow- Bathroom Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Secrets bar Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at night Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at night Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at night
Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Foot Massage & Lounge Area Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Walkway to restaurant and beach Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Surroundings Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Surroundings Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed Area Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed Area Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest Arrival Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest canoeing with our famous guide,Chaiya Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Approach Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Beach Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sunrise Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Nakha Yai Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Helena T. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2012
If you are running from the urban life ...

Food is great! Service is wonderful. Stay is magical
9.7
Begin your journey with longtail boat ride. Be welcome by a host of friendly faces. Your room is set on stilts with a wonderful view of the sea and garden. While rooms may get a little warm, the cold shower will certainly cool you down. Wake up to the orchestra of crickets at 5 am in the morning and lay in the hammock during the peak of the heat of noon. If you are lucky, you might find a snake on your roof. Canoe round the island, explore a short forest trail and if you are lucky, you might just discover some magic after dark in the waters in front of the hotel. Try playing checkers with your mate, read a book or go seashell picking along the beach. Go ahead, pamper yourself with a massage right at by the coast and let the song of waves set you free from the every day stress of urban life. Spend 2 nights here to re-charge, though a little hassleful to locate this little quaint resort, it's all worth it. For 3D/2N a reasonable price we spent for food/cocktails/beers and transport (taxi & boat rides).
Travel tip: Tip: bring a small torchlight and insect repellant. Wear longs if you are going bush-walking. Waters a bit too salty for my liking but its very clear and good for snorkelling.
Chris H. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
Amazing, amazing, amazing!!

The hospitality, vibe, and dogs
10
We absolutely loved our stay here! I think what sold it to us in the first place was the fact that there are 2 dogs that live here. I will tell you...they are the SWEETEST dogs! They were our "alarm clock" our first morning there, waiting for us outside our tent. They napped with us on the beach. They followed us around the ENTIRE island while we canoed. Dara and Chaiya are so great!! The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The food was very good. If you've never been camping before, I don't know if I'd recommend this place. It's not made for those who like fancy bathrooms and plush bedding. Its very, very, very basic, but if you do your research and read others' reviews and the website, you'll find that everyone loves it. My favorite part was keeping the front of the tent open when we went to sleep, falling asleep to the sound of nature, and waking up each morning to the most beautiful sunrises from our bed. So peaceful!
Hotel Feature Tip: They do give you a lantern at night to take to your room, but make sure you bring a flashlight or two. Also, make sure you bring mosquito repellent. They'll get you after dark if you don't have any on! :)
Eric S. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
Great quiet getaway

Friendly staff, unique location
9.3
We were staying in Patong and had to leave early since it was just a madhouse place. Booked this at the last minute and it was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a private longboat (cost $4,500 bht/day - so try to split it with 2-4 other people) for a tour of the islands around James Bond Island (don't bother to stop there). Lots of cool caves. Bring a couple kayaks along.
Daniel H. Couples Germany, September 25, 2012
A special place

Beautiful location, cosy bungalow, great food, wonderful staff
10
We had a great time at Tenta Nakara! It's a beautiful place. And the wonderful staff makes it special. They cared about everything! And they did it with pleasure and joy. Whatever you want, they will try to make it possible. Very nice and quiet beach. Great food & Cocktails!
Nick B. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Fantastic get-away style resort

Environmentally friendly, great location, beautiful unique accommodation, fantastic food, friendly helpful staff
10
We absolutely loved our stay, everything about it, the island, the resort and the lovely staff. We took recommended longtail boat trip also which was fantastic with lovely guide and captain. Thanks for providing such a unique place to get away from it all in Phuket
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want peace quiet and value nature and the unspoilt Tenta Nakara is a good choice
Venkata L. Families with young children India, August 12, 2012
Lovely hote, service with a smile & great location

Close to nature , good, friendly and helping staff. Peaceful and calm atmosphere. Nice and clean beach.
10
staying in this hotel was a wonderful experience. i want to visit again for the beauty of the nature . the staff were so good and caring that they took good care of my kids. the food was so good. we ate vegetarians and they served very good vegetarian food without adding any different sauce. kids enjoyed the beach where we can see the land under water with white sands. it was awesome. we enjoyed staying there. the rooms in the tent were amazing with attached toilet. at night with only lanterns and battery operated fans , the experience was amazing. being with nature is a bliss at this hotel. if there is any rating i would give this hotel full points in every category. thanks, praveen kumar
Olga A. Families with young children Russia, August 12, 2012
natural paradise

good sea- u can sweam all day, and perfect cuisine
10
very good location, friendly staff. very warm atmosfere
Terence M. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
tropical island paradise

Eco-friendly, healthy food, peace, tranquility, location
9.3
great location and wonderful staff. much of the food is grown on the island and tastes amazing. i will be returning with my wife and, hopefully, persuade our siblings to join us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kayak around the Naka yai island. The record is an hour and twenty minutes.
Nikita M. Groups Australia, July 20, 2012
Lovely place lovely people

Amazing... Heaven on earth
10
Loved it, great food great beach great people. Will definately be going back!
Michael P. Couples Australia, July 13, 2012
Fantastic Spot

Uncrowded,very quiet
9.3
once we arrived at the hotel on naka island the staff could not do enough for us?the manager spoke english very well for a thai which made it easy to communicate.my wife is thai from phuket and when i mentioned this place she had never heard of it and was in 2 minds about going,but once we arrived there the first thing she said was can we come again.if you are looking for a a place to chill and relax i definitely recommend .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When walking to the nearby village beware of falling coconuts,as I nearly found out.Not much to see at village but nice to chat the the friendly locals

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Permanent TentTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of Garden & Sea View BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Panorama Sea ViewTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of 2 bedroom Family BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family bungalow- BathroomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Secrets barTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at nightTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at nightTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at nightTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Foot Massage & Lounge AreaTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Walkway to restaurant and beachTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed AreaTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed AreaTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest ArrivalTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest canoeing with our famous guide,ChaiyaTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ApproachTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - BeachTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SunriseTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Pub/LoungeTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel InteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ReceptionTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - BathroomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - BathroomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel InteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel InteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02