or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant

31/1 Moo 5 Naka Yai Island, Nakha Yai Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Exterior Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Permanent Tent Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of Garden & Sea View Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Panorama Sea View Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of 2 bedroom Family Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family bungalow- Bathroom Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Secrets bar Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at night Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at night
Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at night Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Foot Massage & Lounge Area Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Walkway to restaurant and beach Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Surroundings Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Surroundings Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed Area Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed Area Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest Arrival Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Canoeing with guide Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Beach Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Beach Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sunrise
Area: Nakha Yai Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
168 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (168)
Sort by:
Nikita M. Groups Australia, July 20, 2012
Lovely place lovely people

Amazing... Heaven on earth
10
Loved it, great food great beach great people. Will definately be going back!
Michael P. Couples Australia, July 13, 2012
Fantastic Spot

Uncrowded,very quiet
9.3
once we arrived at the hotel on naka island the staff could not do enough for us?the manager spoke english very well for a thai which made it easy to communicate.my wife is thai from phuket and when i mentioned this place she had never heard of it and was in 2 minds about going,but once we arrived there the first thing she said was can we come again.if you are looking for a a place to chill and relax i definitely recommend .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When walking to the nearby village beware of falling coconuts,as I nearly found out.Not much to see at village but nice to chat the the friendly locals
James R. Couples Australia, July 12, 2012
Lovely location for nature lovers

The staff are the best feature of this quaint, quiet, restful accomodation
9.3
great location, waterfront with views over phang nga bay. truly exceptional staff who will attend to your every need. roomy and comfortable tented accommodation with quirky outdoor bathroom. no lights, no power, self flush toilet. good swimming in clear safe beach. beautiful food and the house-wine not bad either.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your bathers, sun cream, mozzi repellent, a torch and a good book....perfect.
Barry B. Couples Canada, July 8, 2012
Hit it. Just get off the grid

Great place and staff. No cons
10
Fantastic even though it rained most of our time. No problem
Hotel Feature Tip: Off the grid but not If you like this concept it can not be beat
Traci H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 6, 2012
Great Place to Get Away

Location
9.7
This place is great on so many levels. I wanted a holiday where I could do nothing for a few days and not feel bad about it, and this was just the place to do it at. They have activities and day trips to do if you're interested, but if you just want to lay in the sun and do nothing for a few days like I did, there really isn't a better place to do it. I would describe it as luxury camping, since you're in a tent and there isn't electricity except for the few hours each night, but you get a bed and an outdoor bathroom and it doesn't feel like a tent because they've basically built a house around it. The private beach is nice, not the most beautiful in Thailand by any means, but still pretty, and great for relaxing. It rained a bit when I was there, and the frog noise got a bit out of control, but there's nothing that could be done about that. The staff are super friendly and the two dogs that live there make it feel like a home. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Leonie S. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
Great location, fantastic staff, loveable dogs

Staff, outlook
9.3
this little resort is an utter delight. being there in low season was a bonus - we shared it with only 3 other guests and they were wonderful company (thanks abbey, verna and jackson). the accommodation is fine - no electricity is no problem. (charge your batteries down at the restaurant in the evening). the greatest assets are the staff - they were without fault. elle was the goto girl and there was nothing that was too much trouble (not that we are the demanding types). great massages (thanks mam), utterly fantastic food (thanks tum) - every one of the staff were simply delightful. and if you're dog people, there is chaiya and dara to fall in love with. it was so hard to leave them after 6 days. if you're not a dog person or if you're a young child, leave chaiya alone - she has little patience apparently... swimming at high tide is wonderful. not perfect at low tide, but that's good reading time. our only "iffy" feeling comes from the 10% service charge and 7% vat which is added on after everything - so when you finally get your bill there is another 17% more - and when you're on a budget, that's noticeable. it is advertised and obvious, so you know it's coming, but we'd rather have the full price written when you're ordering or purchasing. we'll go back without a doubt!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a couple of people together and go up to James Bond island in a longtail, but hire canoes for the caves and try to get the longtail's owner's son, Kob, to go along as a guide. Max of 6 people, and that is a great number.
Amy G. Couples Australia, May 22, 2012
Such an amazing place

Quiet, beautiful and peaceful.
10
We loved Tenta Nakara, it was so peaceful. The tent was spacious and clean. The beach was beautiful for swimming at high tide and great for beach walking at low tide. The staff are lovely and the restaurant was awesome... The best pad Thai I've had in Thailand I would recommend to any traveller wanting to just chill and relax. A great stay!
Jevan F. Couples South Africa, March 20, 2012
What an amazing place!

Unbelievable beautiful
9
When we approached the island by long tail boat, I was hoping this would be our hotel, and so it was. I cannot describe with words how amazingly beautiful this place is. Your tent is set in the jungle but you are also right on the beach - your own, private beach that you share only a few other guests. The jungle noises give a perfect frame to the setting. The staff is very friendly and the food is great. It did not bother me at all that there was electricity for only 3 hours or so in the evening, in fact, it added to the atmosphere. The only thing was that most of the guests were glued to their computers while the power was on. Anyway, we will definitely come back to Tentanakara!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the staff can help you to hire a long tail boat for the day for a trip to Bond Island. It is an amazing trip and you should definitely not miss it. There is also a nice walk on the island to the village and another resort.
Stephanie H. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2012
AMAZING! Don't look anywhere else! THIS IS IT!!!

Location!!! Staff! Rooms! Views! Food!
10
You will not believe this place unless you see it with your own eyes! I was pleasantly shocked! The resort sets you up with transportation from the airport to the pier and on a long-tail boat takes you to the tiny island, Nakha Yai. You pull up on what looks like a completely secluded beach and you wonder, how did it only cost me this much? You are in nature! "Tents" if you want to call them tents (permanent, comfortable, airy structures on stilts set back in the jungle!) where you can shower under the sky! Pad thai that you can't get enough of! Peace and quiet unlike anywhere else I've been! I held the record for the longest stay by one person and would have gladly stayed longer, though the tendency for most travellers was to stay for a few days and move on through Phuket. Honestly, you need to do yourself a favour and book with this place!will make you feel at home and don't worry about the no electricity bit. The common area will hook you up with not only power outlets but free Wifi to catch up back home! For the price, you have no excuse not to visit! I am without a doubt definitely going back!
Shuaib B. Couples South Africa, February 23, 2012
Need to do this another time

Eco living
10
Never made it to Tentanakara Hotel as I was bitten by jelly fish whilst snorkeling on a tour

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant PhuketTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Permanent TentTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of Garden & Sea View BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Panorama Sea ViewTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of 2 bedroom Family BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family bungalow- BathroomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Secrets barTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at nightTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at nightTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at nightTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Foot Massage & Lounge AreaTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Walkway to restaurant and beachTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed AreaTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed AreaTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest ArrivalTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Canoeing with guideTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - BeachTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - BeachTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SunriseTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - BathroomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - BathroomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - InteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - InteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - InteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Pub/LoungeTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ReceptionTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ViewTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ViewTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3C01