or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant

31/1 Moo 5 Naka Yai Island, Nakha Yai Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Exterior Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Permanent Tent Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of Garden & Sea View Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Panorama Sea View Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of 2 bedroom Family Bungalow Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family bungalow- Bathroom Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Secrets bar Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at night Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at night
Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at night Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Foot Massage & Lounge Area Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Walkway to restaurant and beach Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Surroundings Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Surroundings Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed Area Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed Area Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest Arrival Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Canoeing with guide Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Beach Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Beach Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sunrise
Area: Nakha Yai Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
168 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (168)
Sort by:
Joseph C. Couples Australia, February 19, 2012
best hotel that we've stayed at in Thailand

No people, secluded beach, back to basics, delicious food
10
we turned up and were welcomed to the hotel by the most friendly and warm people. the free drink that they give you is the best out of all hotels. it is such a relaxing and calm place to be. everyone is happy and friendly. we took a walk around the island and saw how the locals lived, which was very different and very interesting compared to their city dwelling cousins. take a swim around the cove to the tourist beach - you can go there but they can't come to your beach - it's so cool. if you walk to the local school near the pier there is one little shop. the lady there is so nice and to this day i regret not giving her a tip. she is the nicest local person we met. maybe you could give her a tip on our behalf. have fun - you won't regret it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring stingos but don't spray it in the restaurant.
Tom M. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2012
Go! A must do.

Location to relaxation!
9
A paradise retreat with excellent service, food and accommodation! Private beach with activities on offer if wanted. The tents are a real luxury experience and only having electricity for 3 hours is liberating. Didn't want this little gem getting out to everyone as wanted to be selfish and keep to myself but this Truly is a must do place!
Belinda K. Groups Australia, February 17, 2012
God's own paradise!

Unique, stunning, exotic, peaceful!
10
where to start?? half of me wants to give a bad review so that we can keep this island a secret for ourselves. i have never been anywhere like it! the whole concept is like being in your very own robinson crusoe adventure, castaway on an island but with all the luxuries you could ever hope for. a fantastic restaurant (best banana pancakes ever!), soothing massage by the water's edge, pet dogs to stop you getting homesick and mr sak & elle looking after your every need. living in our tent amongst the trees was one of the best things i have ever done in my life - i can't wait to do it again. thanks for the loan of the scooter, mr sak & for taking us to the school
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do get up at least once to watch the sunrise. We had the beach to ourselves and it was like the world had stopped - it was so peaceful and beautiful!
Kirsten M. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2012
Amazingly peaceful resort with friendly staff!

Friendly staff, delicious food, complete peace. paradise!
10
We absolutely loved this place and wish we could have stayed longer! The staff were so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much bother. The tents were great - we loved falling asleep and waking up to the sound of nature, but also not a single bug in our tent. The food was outstanding - slightly more expensive than on Phuket but then everything is taken by boat to the island so you can expect this. Loved the fact there was no electricity or wifi until 6pm-10pm each night.
Hotel Feature Tip: take cash with you as there is no credit card facilities! if you forget however, the staff will accompany you back to the ferry point to use the atm on your departure, so no big deal.
Bryan T. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2012
What a unique experience!

isolation, friendly staff, unique accomodations, beautiful surroundings
10
this was the favorite part of our trip to thailand! we spent two nights in b15, near the top of the resort's location. our tent on stilts was clean, comfortable, and private. we had an excellent view of the bay including a beautiful sunrise awakening from our bed. meals were delicious and affordable. friendly staff anticipated our needs and made arrangements efficiently.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a hike to the nearby village and see a local school or fishermen on the dock. rent sea canoes and kayak around the island, stopping at your own private beaches along the way to swim or snorkle.
Belinda B. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Absolutley Fantastic

The tents
9.7
we stayed here for 4 nights and wished we had booked more, a bit of a climb up the hill to our 'tent' but the view of sunrise were well worth it. all the staff were very friendly and helpful.i would recommend this to anyone with as sense of adventure it was an amazing experience
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the long beach a short walk from resort at low tide with a scramble over some rocks before all the tourist come and you have a huge beach all to yourself.
Sriram S. Groups India, January 14, 2012
Awesome experience.. Must stay island and resort..

Loneliness, very friendly people, english speaking, all facilities, complete privacy
9.7
Best place we have stayed so far. Probably the best island in phuket. You have everything here. Complete privacy for you and your companion. You also have all type of food available here. Wifi is available only during dinner but tats okay. A perfect place to chill, relax and enjoy. This place will surely be in my honeymoon package.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is slightly tough for vegetarians as they do not allow outside food and their menu for veg is too limited.
Heleen C. Couples South Africa, December 26, 2011
most fantastic place ever!!

the friendly staff, the nature, the fantastic seaview from the room, everything!!!!
9.7
i want to start by that it is impossible to give this place a bad review, this was the most fantastice experience we have ever had and i have traveled the worl and have never experiences what i experienced at tenta nakara. first of all, i want to make it clear that if you are not a nature lover and someone who want to live in a 5star, airconditioned hotel room, and cannot appreciate nature in the most amazing way then this is not the place for you, you will just write a bad review and spoil this paradise to the rest of the world. this place is unspoilt and the owners and staff's heart is in this place and everything they do, they go out of their way to ensure that you feel welcome and that your stay is comfortable. also if you want to have a lot of people around you with lots of music then this is also not the place for you. this place is for nature lovers that are looking for peace and tranquility at it's best. i extended my stay there even before arriving there and will forever be greatfull, we are already looking at going back soon!
Adrienne K. Couples Austria, November 9, 2011
Best hotel on the whole trip

nice bungalows, very clean, nice people
10
the best hotel on our whole trip through thailand. away from all the stress! you can relax perfectly in this calm little place. the peaople are very friendly, the food is very good, the bungalows are clean, nice beach without a lot of hotels! try out the thai massage!!!
Priscilla A. Couples Australia, October 28, 2011
Very high quality service in beautiful surrounds

Nothing was to much trouble for the staff...
7.3
we only spent 3 days but could of stayed longer.... it has a lot of natural beauty nice clean beaches , um molested, un touched.... the resort blends in with it's surrounds and try's to make very little impact on the area .... very friendly staff... it's aslo had two dogs that kept us company for our stay they walked all over the island with us... they even ran along the beach while we kayaked and one even jumped on while the other swam beside us. the staff we even thoughtful enough to check on us... we left at breakfast to go fishing off the local pier, as we hadn't not returned by dark they had rung the village near the pier to see if we were still there....
Hotel Feature Tip: As there is no electricity take a touch for walks at night along the beach.... And pack the insect repellant... ( sand flies I think they weren't mozzies) they bite right on sunset,... Take time to just sit and listen to the surrounds. Hearing nature as it's intended..Watch the sunrise and take a look at the stars from ur shower...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant PhuketTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Permanent TentTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of Garden & Sea View BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Garden & Sea View BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Panorama Sea ViewTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Terrace of 2 bedroom Family BungalowTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - 2 bedroom Family bungalow- BathroomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Secrets barTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at nightTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at nightTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant at nightTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Foot Massage & Lounge AreaTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Walkway to restaurant and beachTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed AreaTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Sun Bed AreaTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest ArrivalTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Canoeing with guideTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - BeachTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - BeachTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SunriseTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - BathroomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - BathroomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - InteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - InteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - InteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - Pub/LoungeTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ReceptionTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ViewTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - ViewTenta Nakara Resort and Restaurant Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3B07