or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tepanee Beach Resort

Malapascua Island, Logon, Daan Bantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6103 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Amihan Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Amihan Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Entrance Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Tepanee Entrance Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Tepanee air view Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Sunset Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Sunset from the private beach
Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Aircon Cottage Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Chiringuito at Sunset Beach Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Amihan Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Amihan Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Amihan Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Amihan Tepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Chiringuito Beach Bar & Restaurant
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Arin R. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2014
Clean, cottages with private beach

Private beach, private affordable cottages, friendly staff
9.7
I would definitely recommend this resort. It has its own private beach with nice chairs. Definitely the best beach on the island. The staff is also friendly and helpful. Breakfast is an additional charge but still reasonably priced and is great!! Laundry service was great and room service was very thorough. We would definitely recommend this resort for a nice relaxing trip.
Anne M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 18, 2014
Helpful Staff

staff, beach, room
7.3
I booked this place for my mom and dad so they could spend their summer here. So far, they sent me good feedback about the place and that they enjoyed it. I also contacted the resort via email before my parents' trip just to make sure everything was in place. They replied pretty quickly and assured me they would take care of my parents. So I could say the service was good.
Freddie W. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Great location, nicest hotel on the island.

Location, cleanliness, luxury.
9.3
Great place to stay and highly recommended. Friendly Italian owners. Close to dive centres for thresher watching. Reasonable Italian food (and right next door to the best food on the island). Exquisite private beach and loungers. In short: best hotel on the island, by far.
Sarah B. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
Dissapointing, I'm afraid...

Close to the beach, nice views
4
My partner at I stayed at Tepanee for 5 nights in February. Whilst the resort was in a lovely location, the service was very poor and the staff were quite unhelpful. We stayed in a deluxe beach front cabana which was the most expensive (but well situated) accommodation. We found on arrival that our porch lights, and bathroom light wasn't working. We asked the staff to replace the bulbs, but they didn't and when we left the lights still weren't working. The reception staff (2 young girls) aren't interested in resolving problems or talking to you. There are 2 beaches on this resort - a public one and a small private one. The private beach was lovely, the sand was cleaned daily. Good swimming not much for snorkelers except sea grass and drifting rubbish - a few flip flops and beer cans were spotted off the beach. The larger beach at the front of the resort was in a very sorry state. Despite visiting 3 months after Yolanda, no cleaning had taken place at all and there were tree branches & litter scattered all over the sand. It's a shame, as it could be cleaned up in a couple of days with a rake a few black bags. The service in the restaurant was painfully slow, we had to wait up to an hour for our lunch most days, and there was always an issue when the bill came as we were often charged for items we hadn't ordered! The staff were friendly but seemed completely clueless most of the time. The daily room service was basic, normally just a sweep of the floor. We didn't get any clean sheets or towels despite asking for them on the 3rd day. Not a huge problem by itself, but added in with the lack of service elsewhere it was just another minor annoyance. The manager at the resort and we tried to speak to him on our last day to give feedback but we couldn't find him. Hopefully he will take the feedback on here constructively, as with a few minor improvements Tapenee has the potential to be a fabulous resort.
Rami K. Couples Finland, January 21, 2014
Peaceful Resort

Location, view, local staff
8.3
Peacefull resort with lovely own beach. Local staff was very nice. Tepanee had a dinner restaurant Amihan, where one could have excellent food. Unfortunately breakfast was not as high level as everything else in this resort.
Yunxiang Z. Solo travelers China, November 1, 2013
nice hotel

close to the beach,ocean view,Comfortable bed
7.3
it's a very wonderful hotel.the Private beach is very buautiful.no wifi in the room,but wifi at bar.
Anna-Carina T. Couples Germany, October 23, 2013
Secluded huts in stunning location!

Location, Italian food, awesome private beach
7
First of all: it's somewhat of a hassle to get to Malapascua Island. You catch a taxi or bus to Maya, then you take a public ferry or organise a private boat with the hotel. It's expensive though! Once you get there though it's paradise. Book at least 5 nights! We loved the small but awesome private beach, the well priced in house massage lady, and the food at Angelina restaurant is good quality and safe to eat, unless other places on the island. Breakfast was seriously terrible and not enough, with suuuper slow service, and too expensive). Negatives: wifi didn't work for 5 out of 6 days, limited food options (only Italian), and there was no pool... Also the resort is located across a hill, with the paths made from sharp rocks and shells. Insufficient lighting at night it's a real hazard!
Paul F. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Nice Hotel with Large Rooms

Private Beach, Comfortable Bed
6.7
Stayed in an AC room for 2 nights. Good sized room with large balcony and soft seating area. Clean bathroom and hot shower. Bed was comfortable. Unfortunately there is no ocean few as hinted at in the room description, the rooms look directly at the garden. Tepanee is well located for the arriving public ferries being only a short walk away on logon beach. It's a 10 minute walk to the main bars on bounty beach, but there are a couple of good restaurants nearby. The private beach is fantastic, there are sun loungers and umbrellas facing the ocean and a very welcome cool breeze blows all day. WiFi is sporadic in the room but available at the beach. We were a couple of budget travelers and found tepanee to be a pleasant resort but the AC rooms to be poor value for money, having stayed in numerous hotels across asia. For nearly $60 a night I would have expected complimentary bottled water and breakfast to be included. However the ocean view bungalows looked spectacular, set on the top of a cliff with amazing views.
Michael K. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2013
Had a great time, right on the beach

Friendly staff, ocean & garden views, nice place
8.7
Enjoyed spending the time there. Relaxing ocean view and sunbathing. I would go back, just wish they had a pool
Michelle C. Couples Taiwan, September 20, 2013
Lovely stay

Great food, great massage and great ocean view
9.3
We enjoyed our stayed in Tepanee a lot. The ocean view and sunset is beautiful. We love the sea breeze and wonderful food and massage there. We recommend the new Amihan restaurant also pizza at Angelina is really great. Hope we will be back one day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tepanee Beach Resort CebuTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - BeachTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - AmihanTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - AmihanTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - EntranceTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - BalconyTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Tepanee EntranceTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Tepanee air viewTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - BeachTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - BeachTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - SunsetTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Sunset from the private beachTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - GardenTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Aircon CottageTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - GardenTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Chiringuito at Sunset BeachTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - AmihanTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - GardenTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - AmihanTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - GardenTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - GardenTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - AmihanTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - AmihanTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Chiringuito Beach Bar & RestaurantTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - GardenTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - SpaTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - GardenTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - AmihanTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - GardenTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - AmihanTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - BeachTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - BeachTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Chiringuito Beach Bar & RestaurantTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - BeachTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - EntranceTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - BeachTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - AmihanTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - BeachTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - GardenTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - AmihanTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - GardenTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - GardenTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - EntranceTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - GardenTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - AmihanTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - GardenTepanee Beach Resort Cebu - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A08