Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tepanee Beach Resort

Malapascua Island, Logon, Daanbantayan, Cebu, Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Philippines 6013

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
173 reviews

92 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (173)
Sort by:
Teresa C. Groups Philippines, January 10, 2016
no room service

new & clean resort
5.3
the resort is far away from the center where the activities are and you have to walk or take little hike up your room. if you din't want to have steps going to your room don't book this hotel. the good thing is thatthe room are clean and big. worst ever receptionist because they will nit extend any help in case you need something. they don't have room servicd so if you need anything you have to do it yourself, hike to and from your room to the frontdesk. will not go back to this resort
Report this review
Kanoklak K. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2016
the best resort in this Island

Location / privet beach / room
8.3
before I arrive in here I research about resort many place in Malapasque but after I arrive in here. I walking around and look at every resort that I find information. I found here is the best one if you need privet zone and worthy room. choose here
Report this review
Timothy G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2015
Serenity and seclusion

Room was beautiful and comfortable. Had a gorgeous private balcony. A nice private beach. The resort was located away from the other hotels and businesses this quiet and safe.
9.7
I loved Tepanee. The room was fantastic with A/C, comfy bed, pretty balcony with sofa and a gorgeously designed and decorated bathroom.
Report this review
Samantha C. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2015
Well located and private beach hotel

Location, private beach, private beach view villa
8
We enjoyed our stay at Tepanee. We had an individual beach front cottage - amazing views. Private beach is a fab recluse - although the beach is rocky (not sandy). The hotel currently has building works which is noisy, although I think they will be finished within next couple of months. Angelina's restaurant right next door is delicious.
Report this review
Alexey G. Families with young children Russia, October 4, 2015
Near ses, value for money NOT for family with kids

Seaside, Italian restaurant, not sate due to hotel design
8
During our stay hotel had renovation for several houses with sea view, it was not nice to hear working/repair noise during our stay. Totally would not recommend this hotel to family with kids - seaside too many stones and not safe (I heat my leg very hard, could walk several days); hotel designed on a hill, so too many steps and many sharp stones nearby. Found out that in our booking breakfast was not included which is not good, pls put an eye on your booking before.
Report this review
Sizhan M. Groups China, September 29, 2015
Many ants and mosquito

View
6
It was OK but the supply appliance is bad.
Report this review
Tor S. Couples South Africa, September 27, 2015
Great for a weekend break

Food, good private beach, view from the rooms
8.3
Report this review
Daniel H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2015
Good Location

Location, location, location
7.3
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Germany, September 9, 2015
Nice quiet place

privatebeach - nice view - location
7
enjoyed the stay there - bit remote location Ongoing construction bathroom floor would need some woodwork done Well worth the money
Report this review
Maria V. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2015
Not for the elderly

Cottages were isolated & quiet if that is what you are looking for, rooms were big & clean, had a balcony.
4.7
The set up was such that to get to our room/cottage, we had to go through a path that included a lot of steps that were made of rocks, hard on the shoes & knees. There was no phone or Intercom to connect with the front desk so if I needed something, I had to walk to the front desk & climb up the steps to go back. Floor boards had cracks and because of the plants around, there were lots of mosquitoes even in the room (probably thru the cracks). Management had the requirement to leave the key at the front desk if we left the room but taking the key out of its holder also meant that the power in room was off so if you were gone for most of the day, you came back to a hot room because the air-conditioning was off the whole time. Also, no bath soap or shampoo provided. Restaurant on site served primarily Italian food only.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 92 reviews Next page
Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua IslandTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Malapascua Island Air ViewTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Aircon CottageTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - BeachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Tepanee private beachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Tepanee flowersTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - EntranceTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Reception LoungeTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - ReceptionTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Chiringuito at Sunset BeachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Chiringuito at Sunset BeachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Chiringuito at Sunset BeachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Chiringuito at Sunset BeachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Chiringuito at Sunset BeachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Tepanee private beachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan RestaurantTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan RestaurantTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan RestaurantTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan RestaurantTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan RestaurantTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan RestaurantTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan RestaurantTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - SpaTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - SpaTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - SpaTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Tepanee private beachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Tepanee private beachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Thresher sharkTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Sea horseTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Octopus Blue RingTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Sports and ActivitiesTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Mandarin fishTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Sports and ActivitiesTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Diving with the thresher shark


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06