Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tepanee Beach Resort

Malapascua Island, Logon, Daanbantayan, Cebu, Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Malapascua Island Air View Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest Room Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest Room Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Aircon Cottage Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest Room Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Beach Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest Room Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Tepanee private beach Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest Room Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Tepanee flowers Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest Room Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest Room Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Entrance Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Reception Lounge Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Reception Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Chiringuito at Sunset Beach
Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Chiringuito at Sunset Beach Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Chiringuito at Sunset Beach Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Chiringuito at Sunset Beach Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Chiringuito at Sunset Beach Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Tepanee private beach Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan Restaurant Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan Restaurant Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan Restaurant Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan Restaurant Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan Restaurant Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan Restaurant Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Spa
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 52 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (52)
Sort by:
Lea K. Solo travelers Philippines, April 27, 2015
Best resort in Malapascua!

Private beach, very nice accommodations and warm hospitality.
9.7
Enjoyed every minute of my stay in Tepanee! Loved the fact that they have their own private beach and how nice and quiet the whole resort is. My room was just a few steps away from the beach entrance so that was very convenient. Too bad I only stayed for 4 days but would definitely stay there again when I go to Malapascua in the future.
Report this review
Seung H. Solo travelers South Korea, April 22, 2015
good place for vacation

ooooio
6.7
Report this review
Hakan E. Solo travelers Sweden, December 17, 2014
Nice but run down

Staff, Quietness, Easygoing
6.3
Ok place but very run down cabins i need of repair. Excellent restaurant up on hill and quiet.
Report this review
Jalil H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 6, 2014
Dive resort

Near dive sites, suitable for doing snorkeling , fishing and Island hopping
7
Report this review
Yuming L. Solo travelers China, December 2, 2014
Nice view, clear room, nice staff, value for money

clean, garden, beach
8.7
very good
Report this review
Ritar D. Solo travelers Singapore, November 30, 2014
Tepanee Beach Resort

cleanliness. view. location.
6
Report this review
Mirian J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 10, 2014
enjoyable stay

room location is directly fronting the beach
9
over-all my stay was definitely okay. wanted to extend just that i already booked a hotel in Cebu City.
Report this review
Ansley S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2014
Great Stay!

helpful/friendly staff, view, private beach
8
I had a great 2 nights, here. The private beach is really nice and beautiful. The views and sunsets are great. The staff is exceptional. They are so friendly and helpful. When I had a dive scheduled for 445am, they even had a security officer walk me there, since I was traveling alone (not that I needed it; the Island is very safe). Wifi was good. My room was clean with good wifi and A/C. It's very close to where the boat drops you off. When you get off the boat, walk to the right down the beach. It's easy to find.
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 21, 2014
Awesome

The grounds of the hotel are very pleasant, an abundance of frangapanis and palms gave it a balinese vibe. Semi-private beach is awesome for relaxing and swimming.
9
This was my second stay at this hotel this year. Again I selected one of the more expensive cottages which have a private balcony that has a very comfortable chaise lounger to relax in. The showers are great (hot water) but the mattresses are only thin foam....too soft for me. I have also stayed in the cheaper no frills rooms which have a much more comfortable bed but no ac and no decent outdoor furniture. If the mattresses were upgraded the more expensive rooms would be PERFECT. The grounds are very well maintained and have a fantastic balinese vibe, there is an abundance of frangipanis and palms. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. There is an awesome area to sunbathe below the rooms right beside a very pleasant swimming beach. Drinks are food items are available from the hotel restaurant. This is a very well managed hotel that always has many customers. Well worth the price especially when booked though agoda. The hotel is also very close to the excellent dive shop 'Dive Society' which is highly recommended.
Report this review
Dmitry B. Solo travelers Russia, October 3, 2014
One of the nicest resorts on the island

Somewhat secluded from the rest of hotels, has a private beach, nice views from cottages overlooking the beach
7.7
Not a bad resort, I would say that among the best on the island for the very decent price. For those who enjoy the views from a balcony - this hotel is your best option on the island but you will have to book the most expensive cottages facing the beach, but I bet you would enjoy sitting on your balcony in the evening and enjoy fading colors of the horizon - pretty romantic place to be with your beloved. I was doing diving most of the day so it wasn't pretty much an issue for me) Hotel has 2 restaurants and a minin bar with some snacks so most likely you won't stay hungry. Room in my cottage was pretty simple and not big at all, lacking even the TV though it had a pretty stable wi-fi signal. What I didn't really like is that to get someone to fulfill your needs you usually need to climb up and down the hill to get to reception which is about 200meters from the cottage and not having an inroom phone is a flaw under these conditions. Not a bad stay, but not my favourite.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua IslandTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Malapascua Island Air ViewTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Aircon CottageTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - BeachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Tepanee private beachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Tepanee flowersTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - EntranceTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Reception LoungeTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - ReceptionTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Chiringuito at Sunset BeachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Chiringuito at Sunset BeachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Chiringuito at Sunset BeachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Chiringuito at Sunset BeachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Chiringuito at Sunset BeachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Tepanee private beachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan RestaurantTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan RestaurantTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan RestaurantTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan RestaurantTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan RestaurantTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Amihan RestaurantTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - SpaTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - SpaTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - SpaTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Tepanee private beachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Tepanee private beachTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Thresher sharkTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Sea horseTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Octopus Blue RingTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Sports and ActivitiesTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Mandarin fishTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Sports and ActivitiesTepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Diving with the thresher shark


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04