or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Terazuya Ryokan

60-3 Tenjin-machi, Shimane, Shimane, Japan 690-0064 (Show on map)

Book now!

Terazuya Ryokan Shimane - Interior Terazuya Ryokan Shimane - Surroundings Terazuya Ryokan Shimane - Surroundings Terazuya Ryokan Shimane - Interior Terazuya Ryokan Shimane - Restaurant Terazuya Ryokan Shimane - Interior Terazuya Ryokan Shimane - Guest Room Terazuya Ryokan Shimane - Guest Room Terazuya Ryokan Shimane - View
Area: Shimane Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Joanne H. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2014
My night at Terazuya

The traditional Japanese style was great fun.
7.3
I only spent the night, but I still enjoyed myself.
Jane W. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2014
Charming ryokan with excellent host

Personal, characterful, comfortable
9
We loved this ryokan. It feels like the real thing. It's in a quiet and pleasant part of town, walkable from the station alongside the river, and within walking distance of the castle (main attraction in Matsue) and town centre. The host, who speaks some English, is very welcoming and thoughtful; our tatami room spacious and pleasant, though the bathroom was downstairs (washing facilities and toilet by room). We were worried that it was by the railway tracks but we did not hear any trains at night.
Philip Y. Couples Australia, October 20, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Enjoyed staying in a typical Japanese style room, excellent Japanese breakfast, walking distance from station and sunset view.
9
Choi Y. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
Pleasant stay

Clean , friendly, comfortable.
9
The owners are a friendly couple. Our stay was a pleasant and location wise, not too far from station.
Thomas R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2013
Traditional Japanese style

Friendly, close to sights, traditional
10
If you go to Matsue, I would highly recommend staying in this hotel, especially if you want to stay in a traditional style room in a family run place that seems popular with the natives. The room was a traditional Japanese style one and I found it very comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The place was clean and tidy. Although the hotel is close to a train line, any noise from it did not disturb me. At first I was a little apprehensive to find that my room door had no lock on the outside, however I felt my belongings were going to be perfectly secure and they were (even with my laptop left on the table when I went out).
Mark S. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2013
Warm welcoming ryokan .

Family who ran it and simplicity
8
Old style ryokan close to station. Situated between canal and shrine and serviced by charming older couple who cater for families.
John M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 11, 2012
Great traditional Japanese inn at low price

great price, near the lake, easy to find
10
I had a great time staying at this ryokan. The couple who run it were very friendly and helpful. It is near a big lake and not far from Matsue station -- just follow the train tracks. They gave me breakfast in the morning and offered me brochures about the places I wanted to visit. I'd definitely stay there again.
Pascal M. Solo travelers France, May 31, 2013
Difficile: chambre s voie ferrée

Salle de bains et toilettes communes douteuses
3
Comme je l'ai indiqué le Ryokan est à quelques métres d'une ferrée, à fort trafic.
Neauport L. Couples France, May 16, 2013
une chambre à la campagne

Dans une belle vallée verdoyante, chambre / table d'hote typiquement japonaise
8
Ryoji Y. Solo travelers Japan, November 8, 2012
日本スタイルの素晴らしいホテル

旅には日本風の宿泊施設が好ましく、このホテルは最高です
8.7
agodaで予約すると期待通りの満足を得ることができます。 旅には古くからある旅館が最適です。 この旅館は旅をエンジョイすることができます。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Terazuya Ryokan ShimaneTerazuya Ryokan Shimane - InteriorTerazuya Ryokan Shimane - SurroundingsTerazuya Ryokan Shimane - SurroundingsTerazuya Ryokan Shimane - InteriorTerazuya Ryokan Shimane - RestaurantTerazuya Ryokan Shimane - InteriorTerazuya Ryokan Shimane - Guest RoomTerazuya Ryokan Shimane - Guest RoomTerazuya Ryokan Shimane - View


AS-AGWEB-3A02