My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Terra Guest House

F7, Jagalchi Market, 37-1, Nampodong 4-ga, Jung-gu / KTX Busan Station, Busan, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Korea Guest House Jagalchi

Terra Guest House Busan - Buffet Terra Guest House Busan - Guest Room Terra Guest House Busan - Guest Room Terra Guest House Busan - Exterior Terra Guest House Busan - Coffee Terra Guest House Busan - Pub Terra Guest House Busan - Guest Room Terra Guest House Busan - Lobby Terra Guest House Busan - Balcony/Terrace Terra Guest House Busan - Hotel Interior Terra Guest House Busan - Balcony/Terrace Terra Guest House Busan - Facilities Terra Guest House Busan - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Area: Jung-gu / KTX Busan Station Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Ryan T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
very good quality hostel for the price

the view of the pier was amazing; the generous staff; the adorable cat
10
would definitely recommend to anyone staying in busan.
Philip J. Groups United States of America, February 5, 2014
Great Hostel for off-season travel

Location, Great Staff, Nice Building
9.7
I highly recommended this hostel. The hostel is on the top floor of one of the most iconic buildings in Busan- the Jagalchi Fish Market Building, and offers amazing views of one of Busan's many bays. The hostel is a little far from the main beaches, but close to everything else- like the best food, and the Busan International Film Festival, and several places of great scenic and cultural beauty. If you have a cat or seafood allergy, I would not stay here, since there is a cute cat that lives in the common area, and one of the largest fish markets in Korea downstairs, which you can smell on occasion.
Ching W. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Right central of jagalchi market, nice view

Near attraction, nice view, nice staff
7.7
Sui L. Solo travelers China, December 1, 2013
very nice staff

balcony with a amazing ocean view, very nice and helpful staff, close to the night market and shopping area
8
overall, it is good. the staff there are quite attentive, they are really willling to help you. as a guesthouse, its balcony is way much nice with a ocean/bay view. And its location is really Close to the subway and walkable distance to the night shopping area.
Matthew V. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2013
Another pleasant and relaxing visit

Location, Value, and Comfort
9.3
Terra is my favorite Guesthouse in Busan because it is located directly above the famous Jagalchi Fish Market. If you are in town and love seafood, I highly recommend this location for value and comfort, as well as access to an AMAZING variety of cheap, delicious seafood.
Hwee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 20, 2013
short and rewardful stay

attentive staff, excellent location, very clean environment
9
The staff were most friendly, and the hostel was just located up Jalgachi Fish Market. Across the road is the shopping belt, and Busan Tower. Ocean views and clean hostel with a cute and chubby cat.
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 7, 2013
Busan is a good place to go!!

Cool balcony and habour view
10
This is my first time to travel alone and I chose this guesthouse with my trust, it didn't disappointed to me because the front office is very nice, the room is clean and there is a romantic balcony with excellent harbour+sea view. Besides, MTR is just 3mins and the shopping district is just 5mins walk. It is cool!!
Jiyoung Y. Solo travelers South Korea, October 5, 2013
reasonable choice for backpackers

Clean bed and bathroom, great ocean view, close to public transportation
9
Originally I meant to stay at a hotel, there was no vacancy due to BIFF. So I ended up here, but I'm very satisfied. It has amazing terrace face to the ocean. Compare to other guest house this one is relatively clean and organized(I travel around any big cities in South Korea and did backpack trip to Thailand and Cambodia).
Tommy C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 25, 2013
Awesome

The Ocean View, Near Public Transport, Friendly Staff
9.3
Great location, near the airport transport. Nearby location have lots of tourist information which is good. Exellence view from the guest house and central to most of the tourist attractions in Busan. Will recommend to friend for sure
Eto Y. Groups Japan, September 16, 2013
comfortable hostel

good location,clean room and shower room,harbor view from balcony
8.7
there was close to Jagalchi station.(about 3min on food) it take 10min by taxi from Busan International port(cost is about W3500) we stayed 2 nights then enjoyed great view from balcony everyday. super nice!some people had beer at night there. friendly stuff,clean bathroom and shower room,cute design room. just didn't work one light at bathroom and right side of toilet seat wasn't been infixed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Terra Guest House BusanTerra Guest House Busan - BuffetTerra Guest House Busan - Guest RoomTerra Guest House Busan - Guest RoomTerra Guest House Busan - ExteriorTerra Guest House Busan - Coffee Terra Guest House Busan - PubTerra Guest House Busan - Guest RoomTerra Guest House Busan - LobbyTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - Hotel InteriorTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - FacilitiesTerra Guest House Busan - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B04