or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Terra Guest House

F7, Jagalchi Market, 37-1, Nampodong 4-ga, Jung-gu / KTX Busan Station, Busan, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Korea Guest House Jagalchi
Terra Guest House Busan - Balcony/Terrace Terra Guest House Busan - Balcony/Terrace Terra Guest House Busan - Balcony/Terrace Terra Guest House Busan - Interior Terra Guest House Busan - Interior Terra Guest House Busan - Balcony/Terrace Terra Guest House Busan - Lobby Terra Guest House Busan - Lobby Terra Guest House Busan - Balcony/Terrace Terra Guest House Busan - Balcony/Terrace Terra Guest House Busan - Balcony/Terrace Terra Guest House Busan - Balcony/Terrace Terra Guest House Busan - Balcony/Terrace Terra Guest House Busan - Lobby Terra Guest House Busan - Entrance Terra Guest House Busan - Balcony/Terrace
Terra Guest House Busan - Lobby Terra Guest House Busan - View Terra Guest House Busan - Balcony/Terrace Terra Guest House Busan - Lobby Terra Guest House Busan - Balcony/Terrace Terra Guest House Busan - Lobby Terra Guest House Busan - Balcony/Terrace Terra Guest House Busan - Balcony/Terrace Terra Guest House Busan - powder room Terra Guest House Busan - Male Shower Room Terra Guest House Busan - Toilet Terra Guest House Busan - Female Shower Room
Area: Jung-gu / KTX Busan Station Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Amanda W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2015
Terra Guest House Review

location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
wonderful as always. I stay here every time that I travel to Busan, because I enjoy the location and the staff so much.
Si C. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2014
friendly staff, great location

friendly staff, great location, good view
9.3
I'm having great experience here, the boss and staff are friendly and informative. The hotel itself has a good view that can take photo day and night.
Tan T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2014
Great views and location, friendly host and cat :)

location, comfort, friendly hosts
10
The hotel is located right abv the Jagalchi market, which is v near the train station. It was a novel experience, to pass by Busan's most famous fish market day in and out. The guesthouse has great views of the port, and is v near to the cultural village. Rooms are large, clean, and comfy with plenty of charging points. The host is very pretty and friendly, and she has a v cute pet cat that stays in the same hotel. While breakfast is the standard toast and cereal, the views while having breakfast are a great experience
Chin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2014
clean and comfortable short stay

location location location
8
satisfactory
Chin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2014
guesthouse with best view in busan

good location, easy access to subway and within walking distance to many tourists attractions
8.7
Comfortable short stay.
Jason W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 6, 2014
Single travel's guest house

Easy to access, helpful and nice view
9
It is a very excellent guesthouse for traveller, the location of the guesthouse is easy to find. The staff is very kind and helpful. Also, you can communicate with them in English. Even you donna know speaking Korean, you will not get hard feeling for communication. Finally, the most attractive points is the view, is amazing!
Jane W. Groups Singapore, September 30, 2014
A very enjoyable stay in Busan!

kitten, location, staff
9.7
If there is one place to stay that one would enjoy staying in Busan, whether you wish to spend most of your time indoors or outdoors, it would be Terra Guest House! There is an endless list of the good things I have to say about Terra Guest House, but just to illustrate my point within the character limit, I will elaborate on a few. The 16 month kitten there is simply too adorable, and loves a belly rub. The staff were all friendly and go out of the way to make our stay comfortable. The terrace has an awesome view of nearby islands and we enjoyed the night breeze over drinks that can be bought at the Guest House itself! If you want other drinks or snacks, a mart, BIFF square, Paris Baguette, are all just a stone's throw away! Not to mention that Jagalchi Market is in the very same building! If there is one improvement that I would suggest, it would be for the Guest House to provide earplugs, as the noise from Jagalchi Market can be quite disturbing.
Kin L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 20, 2014
Nice Place Nice staff

nice place nice staff nice view
7.3
Nice
Arvin E. Solo travelers Philippines, September 7, 2014
Stunning view. One of the best

Location, view and cleanliness
8.3
I came at a rather slack season so I wasn't able to meet other travelers. The staff were amazing. The view of Busan is stunning from the deck of the guesthouse. Could be noisy at times, the noise coming from the fish sellers across the street. The location is very easy to find. It's on the top floor of Jagalchi fish market. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.
Brain L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 31, 2014
Great view is the only good thing of this hostel.

Great view.
5
It was the most expensive hostel I have stayed in Busan. And... I wasn't satisfied at all. The shower room was spacious. but shower wasn't divided each other. Hair driers are ready next to the shower room and.. that area was also spacious. It was good. Basically the location is good for the guests who want to enjoy fish market. Because basically it is in the middle of it and also in the same building. And it is not that far from the main train station of busan and very close from the shopping district called Nampo. But I don't recommend this hostel for the people who bring their suitcase. The street is wet with water all the time. Hostel itself is clean enough. But the steet is very smelly. If you like fish it is okay though. The best part of this hostel was... the view. But the funny thing is... you can see the better view on the top of the Lotte department store without payment. And you can see the view at the cafe of the same floor which is same area. I have arrived a bit earlier than the check in time. So I was waiting. But the manager and staff were chatting to each other even though it was over check in time. Even though I was the only person in the room. And I was going to leave the hostel after putting in the bag in the locker. Wouldn't stay here again. and.. will not recommend this to my friends...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Terra Guest House BusanTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - InteriorTerra Guest House Busan - InteriorTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - LobbyTerra Guest House Busan - LobbyTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - LobbyTerra Guest House Busan - EntranceTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - LobbyTerra Guest House Busan - ViewTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - LobbyTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - LobbyTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - powder roomTerra Guest House Busan - Male Shower RoomTerra Guest House Busan - ToiletTerra Guest House Busan - Female Shower RoomTerra Guest House Busan - Male Shower RoomTerra Guest House Busan - Female Shower Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04