Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Terra Guest House

F7, Jagalchi Market, 37-1, Nampodong 4-ga, Jung-gu, Busan, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
135 reviews

55 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
Annie C. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2015
Expensive for a dormitory

Location, good view, close to public transportation
5.7
Compared to other hostels, Terra Guesthouse is quite expensive for a 10 person dormitory with basic facilities. The price is really for the good location. Warning: the staff charge you to leave your bag at the hostel after check out, even just for an hour!
Report this review
Herman H. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 10, 2015
hotel with beach view so awesome

the view, the location and the view again
7.7
a nice short stay with awesome view but unfortunately when I was there the toilet was dirty with spilled toilet paper out of the trash bin.
Report this review
Tam S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 15, 2015
It really depends what your priority is...

Great location
8.3
It really depends what your priority is... if you want a guest house with good location, this is it. You can enjoy the night view & even sunrise in the guesthouse (I got up at 6am to take pix). Facilities are a bit worn out & mattress is too soft but still acceptable. My friend recommended this guesthouse but there are better choices in Busan.
Report this review
Marley M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2015
Terra Guest House was amazing

Wonderful staff, AMAZING location, very comfortable facilities
10
I absolutely loved my stay at Terra Guest House. The staff member that helped me most said she was relatively new, but that made no difference at all in her performance. She was incredibly helpful and welcoming. The location of Terra Guest House is fabulous, and the view from the balcony outside of the cafe is almost unbelievable. I will definitely go back to Terra Guest House in Busan. I would recommend it to anyone.
Report this review
Amanda W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2015
Terra Guest House Review

location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
wonderful as always. I stay here every time that I travel to Busan, because I enjoy the location and the staff so much.
Report this review
Si C. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2014
friendly staff, great location

friendly staff, great location, good view
9.3
I'm having great experience here, the boss and staff are friendly and informative. The hotel itself has a good view that can take photo day and night.
Report this review
Tan T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2014
Great views and location, friendly host and cat :)

location, comfort, friendly hosts
10
The hotel is located right abv the Jagalchi market, which is v near the train station. It was a novel experience, to pass by Busan's most famous fish market day in and out. The guesthouse has great views of the port, and is v near to the cultural village. Rooms are large, clean, and comfy with plenty of charging points. The host is very pretty and friendly, and she has a v cute pet cat that stays in the same hotel. While breakfast is the standard toast and cereal, the views while having breakfast are a great experience
Report this review
Chin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2014
clean and comfortable short stay

location location location
8
satisfactory
Report this review
Chin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2014
guesthouse with best view in busan

good location, easy access to subway and within walking distance to many tourists attractions
8.7
Comfortable short stay.
Report this review
Jason W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 6, 2014
Single travel's guest house

Easy to access, helpful and nice view
9
It is a very excellent guesthouse for traveller, the location of the guesthouse is easy to find. The staff is very kind and helpful. Also, you can communicate with them in English. Even you donna know speaking Korean, you will not get hard feeling for communication. Finally, the most attractive points is the view, is amazing!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 55 reviews Next page
Terra Guest House BusanTerra Guest House Busan - powder roomTerra Guest House Busan - Male Shower RoomTerra Guest House Busan - ToiletTerra Guest House Busan - Female Shower RoomTerra Guest House Busan - Male Shower RoomTerra Guest House Busan - Female Shower RoomTerra Guest House Busan - LobbyTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - LobbyTerra Guest House Busan - LobbyTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - LobbyTerra Guest House Busan - Food and BeveragesTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - FacilitiesTerra Guest House Busan - InteriorTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/TerraceTerra Guest House Busan - LobbyTerra Guest House Busan - KitchenTerra Guest House Busan - EntranceTerra Guest House Busan - ViewTerra Guest House Busan - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02