Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant

Sivatha Road, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Entrance Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Entrance Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Lobby Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Lobby Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Interior Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Interior Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Interior Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Interior Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Interior Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Interior Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Interior Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Interior Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Interior Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Interior Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Interior
Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Interior Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Interior Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Interior Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Interior Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Balcony/Terrace Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Balcony/Terrace Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Garden Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Guest Room Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Guest Room Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Guest Room
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 242 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (242)
Sort by:
Yvette N. Couples Australia, November 8, 2014
Would make a good hostel

Pool location pool
5.7
Hot water would be a major improvement. Never at any stage during our 3 day stay did we have any. Breakfast is better eaten somewhere else. Western breakfast consisted of 2 eggs hash brown, the size of 50c piece, a sausage that was tiny and truly horrible and half tomato. Watch your feet as no one has bothered to nail down the decking around the pool. Air con was crap. I wouldn't stay there again, I certainly wouldn't advise anyone else to stay there. No sheet the first night, fridge turned off everything in it hot. Staff were good but I think owners must be extremely tight with money. I certainly wouldn't pay more than aus$20 per night. What a rip off!!!
Report this review
Steven A. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
Traditional room

Traditional , position, staff
9.3
At the end of a busy day and night, we could take a short walk back to the hotel , we stayed on the top floor in the roof room 402 opposite the pool , high enough to be away from the hussle and bussel below , pool nice to relax in just the right size , every one. Very helpfull , would stay again
Report this review
Daniel B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2014
Felt like a KING

Location, room theme, friendly staff
9
I really enjoyed my stay, the rooms with the "Angkor wat" / ancient Kingdom theme what super awesome!, I truly felt like a king in a royal bedroom at The Elephants Hotel. The staff were super friendly & helpful, there was heavy construction going on next door that was a bit loud but when I mentioned to the staff that it bothered me they moved me to an even more amazing room with less noise, the location of the hotel was great just a 1 min walk away from everything.... The breakfast wasnt impressive at all but most hotel breakfast in SE Asia never are, defiantly not a deal breaker and I cant wait to go back there for another stay.
Report this review
Christine L. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2014
Best location

good location, lovely staff and good service
9.3
We loved it here,location was right near everything, mini mart across the road. We stayed here for the novelty of the rooms, which we loved.Good to stay for a short time, not a long time. Breakfast was OK, but same choices every day, so again OK for a short stay. Staff were fantastic, I cannot praise them enough. Old hotel with lovely charm, would of been great in its day.
Report this review
Alexander B. Groups Russia, August 10, 2014
nice hotel in center SiemReap

the hotel is clean and cozy. Located in the heart of Siem Reap, just a short walk from Pub Street. The rooms and the hotel lobby made ​​in Cambodian style. In this regard, within the hotel may seem a
9
Report this review
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2014
Terrasse

Location
8.3
Extensive renovation going on,Should be finished by end of August they say.
Report this review
Marc P. Families with young children Australia, May 24, 2014
Quick trip to show my family the sights.

Great decore with well kept pool . Helpful staff. Central location
9.3
Exquisite decore with a fountain and spa in the room. Quirky but charming old world layout. Refreshing aircon. Relaxed feeling. Great for my small kids.
Report this review
John W. Groups United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
Another Wonderful Stay at Terrasse des Elephants

Ambience, character, great staff
9
Once again, a thoroughly enjoyable stay in the beautiful Terrasse des Elephants Hotel.....I love this very Cambodian styled, opulent looking hotel, nowhere quite like it....and the staff are so ultra helpful and friendly...the breakfast, however, is dreadful (4cms of sausage - a small frankfurter of which you get a 1/4, cold fried eggs, sweetened white sliced bread and rubbery bacon) but I can happily forgive the breakfast as everything else is so wonderful. Also there are so many places nearby where you can have a very affordable and delicious breakfast....the breakfast certainly wouldn't stop me going back there again and again.....
Report this review
Valerie G. Solo travelers France, April 30, 2014
I felt pampered and loved the quirky decor!

the design, the pool, the location
9
I loved every minute of it! Nice staff, stylish and quirky design, fab location and a really lovely swimming pool! I was impressed by the room design, especially the bizarre open shower. The Staff was very nice and even let me take a shower in my room(their idea!) well after checkout when I returned from biking around the city. The breakie was just ok but i loved the place so much it did not matter. You can rent a bike accross the road for £2 and all the major city spots are within 300 mtrs if that! I hope o stay there again in the future!
Report this review
Louise R. Couples Australia, April 27, 2014
Very central

It's central and has quirky decor.
9
We were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was good and it's a good base to explore the city.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Terrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem ReapTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Swimming PoolTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - EntranceTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - EntranceTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - LobbyTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - LobbyTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - InteriorTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - InteriorTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - InteriorTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - InteriorTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - InteriorTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - InteriorTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - InteriorTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - InteriorTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - InteriorTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - InteriorTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - InteriorTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - InteriorTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - InteriorTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - InteriorTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - InteriorTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Swimming PoolTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Swimming PoolTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Balcony/TerraceTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Balcony/TerraceTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - GardenTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Guest RoomTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Guest RoomTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Guest RoomTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Guest RoomTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Guest RoomTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Guest RoomTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Guest RoomTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Guest RoomTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Guest RoomTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Guest RoomTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Guest RoomTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - RestaurantTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - RestaurantTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - RestaurantTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - RestaurantTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - RestaurantTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - RestaurantTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - SpaTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - SpaTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - SpaTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - SpaTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - SpaTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - SpaTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - SpaTerrasse des Elephants Hotel & Restaurant Siem Reap - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07