Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tetra Waldorf Apartments

85 Wakfield Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Reception Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Kitchen Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Kitchen Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Exterior Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room
Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Kitchen Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Kitchen Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Reception Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 31

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Maria H. Families with older children Fiji, April 27, 2015
its ok for a weekend getaway!

location, 2 bedrooms, kitchen facilities
6
it was reasonably comfortable. I didnt like the late check in at 3pm and early check out. Not worth the money paid. However in saying that, the manager was very accomodating and check us in at 2pm. Good on you Tetra Waldorf Apartments...the rooms were both very clean. the only down fall i would have to say is that there was no airvent/fan in the toilet so was not very pleasant...
Stephen W. Couples Australia, April 13, 2015
Living in the basement

Location , grocer and liquor store next door
3.3
We got a room in the basement not much bigger than a dining table with a wonderful view of the hotel Plumbing. The air conditioning comprised of two open windows which invited in an army of small flying things which luckily didn't try to eat us. Every time someone in a adjoining room closed their door our whole room shook. we discovered that you can actually park right in front of the hotel all weekend for free!!!!' The hotel is located at the top of a very steep hill so be aware of you are not a fitness fanatic.
Tilak A. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2015
poor house keeping

location is nice but house keeping is poor.
7.3
i never got my bed arranged and no towels changed. still old model TV which has no USB port to charge mobile. there is no universal type of power outlet.
Mohd O. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2015
Prof. Dr.

Clean, close to uni., close to city
6.3
Very good
James M. Couples Australia, February 10, 2015
just ok

clean, good location.
6.3
Living area very small. TV needed to sit on the dining table. Lounge again very small.
Trent W. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2015
Terta Stay January 2015

Was clean. That is it.
4.7
Was average, but you get what you pay for. Think the description given on the booking site is not exactly accurate.
Madel I. Solo travelers Philippines, January 5, 2015
Good location

Location, cleanliness, comfort
8.3
Mark S. Couples New Zealand, December 28, 2014
Boxing Day Stay at Tetra Waldorf

Location, Cleanliness, Size of the room
7.3
Our stay at the apartments was good. However, we were told incorrect information about the availability of secure offsite car parking before we arrived. As a result, we could not have the secure offsite car parking and had to park our car on Wakefield Street, an unsecure location. That was not a good situation for us, travelling up from Wellington, to be in during our stay in Auckland.
Edward M. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2014
Don’t even think of staying here.

location, location, location
5.7
This hotel has very bad service and lacks the most basic amenities as described below: Unfriendly and unhelpful staff. Very poor service and performance of all staff, reception and housekeeping. Reception closes at 8:00pm and no service after that hour until the next morning! Door is locked so any guests arriving after 8:00pm would have to spend the night in the street or find another hotel unless they happen to have a NZ SIM card to be able to call a local number for “emergency” service. Rooms are only cleaned every SEVEN days, towels and sheets are not changed until after guests check out. Only 10 channels available on the TV, with no international news channels, only Sky News from Australia – No BBC, no CNN, no Asia News Network, no Al Jazeera, no French, Italian, Spanish, or German news channels, no Disney, no National Geographic, no HBO, no Canal Plus, etc. No bath soap, shampoo, toothbrush, shower cap, etc. provided in the bathroom, no clothes/towel hooks, no safe box. Overpriced internet and no wifi! The charges for an internet connection is nothing short of robbery and without wifi, anyone who depends on a smart phone or tablet is out of luck at this hotel. On the positive side, all I can say is that the location is good. All things considered, however, this is a hotel to be avoided at all costs.
Donald S. Couples New Zealand, December 22, 2014
GOOD ONE NIGHT STAY PLACE

Clean, well located, comfortable.
9
Very helpful staff, knowledgeable, and friendly. Very clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tetra Waldorf Apartments AucklandTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ReceptionTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - KitchenTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - KitchenTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Balcony/TerraceTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ExteriorTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - KitchenTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - KitchenTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ReceptionTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04