or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tetra Waldorf Apartments

85 Wakfield Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Reception Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Kitchen Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Kitchen Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Exterior Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room
Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Kitchen Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Kitchen Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Reception Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Tetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 31

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Trent W. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2015
Terta Stay January 2015

Was clean. That is it.
4.7
Was average, but you get what you pay for. Think the description given on the booking site is not exactly accurate.
Madel I. Solo travelers Philippines, January 5, 2015
Good location

Location, cleanliness, comfort
8.3
Mark S. Couples New Zealand, December 28, 2014
Boxing Day Stay at Tetra Waldorf

Location, Cleanliness, Size of the room
7.3
Our stay at the apartments was good. However, we were told incorrect information about the availability of secure offsite car parking before we arrived. As a result, we could not have the secure offsite car parking and had to park our car on Wakefield Street, an unsecure location. That was not a good situation for us, travelling up from Wellington, to be in during our stay in Auckland.
Edward M. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2014
Don’t even think of staying here.

location, location, location
5.7
This hotel has very bad service and lacks the most basic amenities as described below: Unfriendly and unhelpful staff. Very poor service and performance of all staff, reception and housekeeping. Reception closes at 8:00pm and no service after that hour until the next morning! Door is locked so any guests arriving after 8:00pm would have to spend the night in the street or find another hotel unless they happen to have a NZ SIM card to be able to call a local number for “emergency” service. Rooms are only cleaned every SEVEN days, towels and sheets are not changed until after guests check out. Only 10 channels available on the TV, with no international news channels, only Sky News from Australia – No BBC, no CNN, no Asia News Network, no Al Jazeera, no French, Italian, Spanish, or German news channels, no Disney, no National Geographic, no HBO, no Canal Plus, etc. No bath soap, shampoo, toothbrush, shower cap, etc. provided in the bathroom, no clothes/towel hooks, no safe box. Overpriced internet and no wifi! The charges for an internet connection is nothing short of robbery and without wifi, anyone who depends on a smart phone or tablet is out of luck at this hotel. On the positive side, all I can say is that the location is good. All things considered, however, this is a hotel to be avoided at all costs.
Donald S. Couples New Zealand, December 22, 2014
GOOD ONE NIGHT STAY PLACE

Clean, well located, comfortable.
9
Very helpful staff, knowledgeable, and friendly. Very clean.
Alan H. Couples New Zealand, December 18, 2014
!

!
6.7
!
Steve P. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2014
Size an issue!!!

Good standard room, clean and good flexibility
6.7
We've stayed at Waldorf Appartments in Auckland before, and the 2 bedroom apartments have been of great size. As I was up for a works conference and awards dinner we planned a 2 bedroom apartment to suit up to 5 adults to enable our 10month old to be babysat. Fortuntately only I was able to make the trip due to conference changes (of which the hotel were great at allowing my booking change). The 2 bedroom apartment just had en
Hoong W. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2014
Cozy, spacious and great for short stay

cozy, decent location, very clean n well equipped.
7.7
The 1-bedroom apartment is awesome, has a very well-equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and a very comfy bed. It is right in the middle of AUT Uni campus area, so there are quite a number of convenience stores around, and is within easy walking distance to Queen street.
Mohd I. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2014
Great price for room and location

Double toilets, location and convenient
8
The location was central'ish. What was good about the hotel was the room that we booked actually had two bathroom. So that was nice. Makes things much quicker when you need to get ready. There's a cafe downstairs and also a convenient store which makes things easier if you just want to buy some snacks and get some coffee
Wendy H. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 23, 2014
Perfect for one

Reception was really helpful, great location, completely self contained unit
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tetra Waldorf Apartments AucklandTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ReceptionTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - KitchenTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - KitchenTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Balcony/TerraceTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ExteriorTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - KitchenTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - KitchenTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ReceptionTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomTetra Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08