arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 71 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 71 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

6 Kathleen R.
United States
July 12, 2015
Not close to the airport as stated
Coffee was good, there was a pool but seemed to belong to another house
Took forever to get there in afternoon traffic (suppose to be close to airport). It was mostly a wedding catering place, staff mostly ignored us. Room was big but very plain, hardly furnished. Quite old.

6.3 Hannah B.
Cambodia
April 24, 2015
great place but staff needs training
beautiful Thai traditional house experience, clean, spacious room
the room and surrounding is beautiful. unfortunately, we felt the staff were not that friendly and helpful (which will probably be easily fixed with training), except for the security guard.

10 Bruno F.
Germany
March 26, 2015
A traditional jewel
Building, room, food
I stay about 80 nights a year in hotels all over the world. This stay will be one of my very pleasant memories. Hotel compromises of old tranditional Thai villa(s) made up in a very luxury and modern way. Service and kitchen was excellent, location in a secluded backstreet with little traffice but very centrally located. We will come back whenever I have the chance.

5.3 Grist S.
Thailand
March 15, 2015
So so
Food Staff

9.3 Nawara H.
Thailand
February 16, 2015
Oasis in the Middle of the City
Trees, Foods, Decorations
Wonderful stay!! This was the first time that we check-in and didn't go out at all, dinner, breakfast and lunch at the hotel restaurant. We loved the hotel, garden, the pool. Gonna go back again for sure...

8.7 TAIYING L.
Taiwan
January 01, 2015
Nice stay
Clean, room big, quiet
We arrived hotel at 22:00 and the hotel was nearly closed and it was in small street without much light which was scary, but the room was nice and it turned out to be beautiful niche hotel the next morning. The rice soup for breakfast was supper. If the staff can communicate in English will be better experience.

9.3 William M.
Australia
December 25, 2014
Bill & GF
Quiet haven, convenient for drinks and food, fantastic s

7.3 Olivier C.
Switzerland
December 13, 2014
Cute place, but...
Quiet, nice garden, nice wooden houses
The hotel itself is very cute with a lush garden and beautiful traditional houses. Staff very very friendly. The problem with this place is that even though you may think it is close to Don Mueang airport, depending on the time you will go to airport it can take as long as being in central Bangkok. This is due to the fact the Tewa is on Chaeng Watthana super congested road. If you come from central Bangkok and tell your taxi driver to take the highway (Thaang-duuan) to Don Meuang, it may actually take less time than being stuck on Chaeng Watthana (specially after 5pm). The door of our room didn't really lock, it would still open without a key by pulling slightly on it! Overall our stgay at Tewa was nice and smooth.

10 Conor M.
United Kingdom
December 12, 2014
1 Night Stay close to Don Meuang Airport
Staff, food, convenience
Brilliant, the perfect place to stay before heading to DMK airport. Great food too!

8.3 Tippannee T.
Thailand
November 24, 2014
Quiet & comfort to stay
Great room, serviced mind staff & quiet atmosphere