or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tewa Boutique Hotel

Chaengwattana, Don Muang / Impact, Bangkok, Thailand 10210 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Karaoke room Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Tewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Don Muang / Impact Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Yu X. Business travelers China, September 4, 2014
Nice Thai Traditional Villa For Holiday

Traditional Thai Decoration; Attentive staff; Nice food
7.7
The overall experience with Tewa Boutique Hotel was good, the staff are very friendly treating you like a family member. The location was acceptable for me, it take about 10 minutes walk to the main road, where you can get a taxi. Some may consider its location as inconvenience, but this will create a very quiet atmosphere around the hotel. There is a nice restaurant inside the hotel, variety of Thai food are available, and the price is very reasonable. One thing i feel not satisfied was the heavy mosquito outside the room.
Benjamin F. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 26, 2014
Tewa Boutique - a nice introduction to Thailand

Staff / food. /. Decor
9.7
Friendly staff and comfortable surroundings made our first night a real treat. it's close to the airport but you would not have thought so as the view from the rooms was like a little oasis of calm. Good food and clean Classic Thai style rooms and it's got a pool. 5 stars
Jamie B. Families with young children Australia, July 2, 2014
Idyllic little getaway spot in Bangkok.

The atmosphere of the property, the friendly staff and the helpful service.
8.3
Having grown bored of 5* places, Tewa is one of several 'road less traveled' hotels I've tried in Bangkok. It's a great little property tucked away in the back alleys of Chaeng Wattana (which can be tricky to find for some taxi drivers, so don't assume they can read your Google map even if in Thai, better if can direct them in English, basic Thai or hand signals or call the hotel when you're in the Soi 13 area). Once inside the property you often don't realise you're in a big, crazy city - it has a home away from home feel, especially if you're in one of the more special rooms. Bright and simple restaurant, a long enough menu to make choosing dishes difficult. I can't read Thai script but I know all my dishes by Romanized Thai, unfortunately the menu is in script and simplified English translation which doesn't exactly portray the dish, but the staff are helpful so just tell them what you would like to try. Everything we ordered didn't disappoint. Breakfast is simple - Thai or American style - fresh and filling, if you're a fruit and yoghurt person in the mornings I'm sure they would accomodate. We stayed in their Grand Deluxe room and loved it, saddest part was only being there for 1 night (and 2 days). Simple and old-fashioned (like grand-parents old fashioned), it's almost like being in a homestay. The hotel revolves around doing small traditional weddings so if you want to do a Thai ceremony for real or just a photo shoot Thai style they can certainly help out - their very own wedding boutique is also on the property run by the owner. Will definitely come back again.
Aung K. Couples Myanmar, May 25, 2014
Nice Thai house, amenities are not correct

House is beautifulNice staffLocation use quite
5
Barry J. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2014
a beautiful hotel, just a shame about location

beautiful traditional character building, staff are amazing, nice gardens
7.7
This really is a wonderful hotel and staff are so friendly and helpful, however it is let down by location. After an evening in bangkok we found it very difficult to get a taxi driver willing to go to the area of the hotel due to the current volatile situation. If you could pick up this hotel and place it in a more safe area then it would be one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The staff are above and beyond all expectations. And if the area returns to normality I would recommend this hotel 100%
Dieter B. Business travelers Germany, March 17, 2014
nice hotel, beautiful garden

gsrden, nicely decorated room. friendly staff
7.3
Beautiful garden, nice decorated room, friendly staff, only very difficult to find the location, as not even people nearby could give directions and the comolete address was not available on the Agoda website.Recommend to change that and have better sign boards available at each intersection in the Soi
Rujira J. Business travelers Thailand, March 14, 2014
Nice and quite hotel. Good food.

Nice garden and good food
7.7
It is not far from Impack but it is a little far from main road. Garden is nice and quite. Many mosquitoes.Food is delicious.Room is not bad.
Kenneth G. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2014
stunning suite and superb service near DMK airport

absolutely gorgeous room with sun room, tub, huge bed....friendliest staff...very quiet and tranquil..
9.3
I called ahead to let them know we'd arrive after midnight. Good move because they had someone waiting to open the big wooden gates so our taxi could pull in. The staff grabbed our bags, walked us to our suite (there are only 7 rooms)and told us we could stay as long as we liked the next day while we waited for our flight! the hotel is like a small Thai palace or estate. There's a moat. Its a very special spot and we were told its extremely popular location for wedding parties. They fed us a nice American style breakfast. They had an espresso machine. We went back to bed and relaxed in our room until it was time to catch our late afternoon flight. they were going to call us a taxi but when I asked them if they could explain to the taxi driver that we needed to stop by a bank to exchange some money they called a bank and one of the staff drove us there with our bags and made sure we'd found a taxi from there before leaving us. totally outstanding experience. If u want something unique and close to DMK (taxi ride was less than 10 minutes)this is it. they also had a nice little pool but we didn't try it.
Roelf I. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 9, 2014
The prettiest Thai hotel I have seen. Old style,

Architecture, green garden/surroundings. Uniquely Thai
9
A little bit hard to find, unless you remember that you have to take Soi 13. Otherwise fabulous. With only 7 rooms, all like bridal suites. The complex is made in teak. Beautifull gardens all around. Staff is very friendly. Not much to do in the immediate neighborhood.
Suzie P. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2013
If you need to be close to Don Muang, STAY HERE

Comfortable and beautiful rooms, conveniently close to airport but no noise, accommodating and friendly staff
9.3
It was a great stay! We chose this place because it was close to the airport but liked it for so many other reasons. Our flight arrived in BKK at 11 pm and by the time we arrived at the hotel it was close to midnight. No matter, the lovely women were waiting for us, brought us inside as if it was no problem. They even brought us a fold-up bed for our kids even though we hadn't requested, and didn't charge us extra. This is a residential neighborhood so it's quiet and calm, great place to sleep. When we awoke, we were delighted at the beautiful surroundings--tropical gardens, big windows, bubbling fountains. Everything was clean and tastefully decorated, with shiny old teak planked floors, cosy places to sit and relax, felt more like staying in a cool old mansion rather than a hotel. We woke up late and breakfast was over at 9, but no matter, they brought us a hot breakfast anyway. Would stay there again for sure as long as I knew I needed quick access to or from the airport. If you are coming to Bangkok to see the sights, perhaps not the best choice as there is nothing around (neither sights nor restaurants) but perfect for a one-night stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tewa Boutique Hotel BangkokTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Karaoke roomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Impact Arena Muang Thong ThaniTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok -  Don Muang International Airport


AS-AGWEB-3A07