Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tewa Boutique Hotel

Chaengwattana, Don Mueang, Bangkok, Thailand 10210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
62 reviews

37 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Tom K. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2016
Beautiful island of tranquility near Don Muang

location, setting, charm
9.3
We chose the Tewa Boutique hotel based on the Agoda reviews and we were extremely pleased. We had a flight out of Don Muang in the morning, and this looked like the best option nearby. It's not really very close to the airport, but it was a short taxi ride away. The hotel is set in a quiet residential neighborhood. The grounds (gardens) are beautiful. The buildings all teak, classical Thai style, but the rooms very well appointed (all the mod-cons). When we arrived at the hotel, there was a large group leaving one of the banquet rooms. Other than that, we didn't see or hear any other customers. We had a very peaceful and restful stay. The staff was very sweet and did their very best to help despite their limited English and my even more limited Thai. I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place in the area, especially if you’re flying into or out of Don Muang.
Report this review
Bruce H. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2016
thai hotel

thai design,food, quiet
8.7
Nice quiet location with excellent thai restaurant.
Report this review
Dennis P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2015
Relaxing refuge

The grounds, the quiet, the size
8
I found the Tewa to be pretty much as described. It is not for most people. If you can not speak any Thai, it would be difficult to stay there. It can be difficult coming and going due to being a small, obscure place. If you are a fan of nature and local culture it is worth the trade offs. Plusses were; ambiance, good Thai food and large rooms with lots of beautiful wood. Minuses are; lack of English spoken, difficult coming and going, and though it is small and quiet, they host large groups for meetings and it feels like you are the intrusive one because the rooms are so close to the meeting room. If staying with a Thai speaker and have the phone app for taxi service it would be best.
Report this review
Suzanne W. Couples Canada, November 28, 2015
CALM SANCTUARY FOR A STOPOVER

Traditional Thai architecture, romantic peaceful setting, attentive staff
9.7
We loved our brief stop at Tewa – a (fairly) short ride from Don Mueang airport. It came as a total surprise when we stopped outside the entrance – make sure you have maps and a telephone number for your taxi driver so he can call for directions as it's a bit tricky to find. The hotel is beautiful, a traditional Thai complex of apartments and rooms that cluster around each other amidst established, well tended gardens with a stream running through the grounds. The small swimming pool is a tranquil spot with shady bits if you want to keep out of the sun. The dining area was a mix of formal dining tables (for weddings or conferences) and tables and chairs of varying styles and sizes. We enjoyed both lunch and dinner as we wanted a quiet day in-between travels so we didn't leave the hotel. This hotel is isolated, no walking to nearby shops or next door to a bar – so if that's what you are after, this won't work for you. You will get peace and quiet in a restorative atmosphere with very friendly staff. We were reminded by a knock on our door that the dining room wanted to close early – we were actually the only people in the hotel that night (!) as they seemed to be preparing for a wedding, so it was kind of odd and added to the peacefulness. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Valairat R. Couples Thailand, July 26, 2015
Nice architecture style but unclean and unhygien

Architecture, Environment, Location
4.7
Hotel was nice and quiet; good for relaxing. Night-shift security staff fell asleep then he didn't hear my calls. I waited outside the entrance door over 5-10 minutes before he heard my voice. Bathroom was very small and quite far from bedroom. Breakfast was wrong and looked tired. I ordered omelette but got fried eggs. The important thing is "there was a rat in my room (Thai Villa)". It bit all over my iPhone's case!! The hotel must look at this issue seriously.
Report this review
Hannah L. Couples Cambodia, April 22, 2015
great place but staff needs training

beautiful Thai traditional house experience, clean, spacious room
6.3
the room and surrounding is beautiful. unfortunately, we felt the staff were not that friendly and helpful (which will probably be easily fixed with training), except for the security guard.
Report this review
Grist S. Business travelers Thailand, March 13, 2015
So so

Food Staff
5.3
Report this review
Bruno F. Couples Germany, February 25, 2015
A traditional jewel

Building, room, food
10
I stay about 80 nights a year in hotels all over the world. This stay will be one of my very pleasant memories. Hotel compromises of old tranditional Thai villa(s) made up in a very luxury and modern way. Service and kitchen was excellent, location in a secluded backstreet with little traffice but very centrally located. We will come back whenever I have the chance.
Report this review
Nawara H. Families with young children Thailand, February 15, 2015
Oasis in the Middle of the City

Trees, Foods, Decorations
9.3
Wonderful stay!! This was the first time that we check-in and didn't go out at all, dinner, breakfast and lunch at the hotel restaurant. We loved the hotel, garden, the pool. Gonna go back again for sure...
Report this review
Taiying L. Couples Taiwan, December 30, 2014
Nice stay

Clean, room big, quiet
8.7
We arrived hotel at 22:00 and the hotel was nearly closed and it was in small street without much light which was scary, but the room was nice and it turned out to be beautiful niche hotel the next morning. The rice soup for breakfast was supper. If the staff can communicate in English will be better experience.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 37 reviews Next page
Tewa Boutique Hotel BangkokTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Karaoke roomTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Impact Arena Muang Thong ThaniTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok -  Don Muang International AirportTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Floor PlansTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTewa Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07