My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Texicano Hotel

Rizal Street, Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Laoag, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Texicano Hotel Laoag - Interior Texicano Hotel Laoag - Interior Texicano Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Texicano Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Texicano Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Texicano Hotel Laoag - Restaurant Texicano Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Texicano Hotel Laoag - Exterior Texicano Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Texicano Hotel Laoag - Exterior Texicano Hotel Laoag - Exterior Texicano Hotel Laoag - Entrance Texicano Hotel Laoag - Restaurant Texicano Hotel Laoag - Meeting Room Texicano Hotel Laoag - Exterior Texicano Hotel Laoag - Exterior
Area: Laoag Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Ayn B. Groups Philippines, July 5, 2014
Good location. Accessible. Transpo is available.

Location Price
5
Staff seem bored. Bathroom was filthy. Sheets were old but clean.
Kenneth J. Couples Philippines, June 14, 2014
Glad my stay was short.

Location
4.7
Place was old and and creepy. Needs renovation.
Makhy D. Groups Philippines, June 3, 2014
I am not satisfied with the room itself.

First, its in the city. Second is its near the public transportation.. third near the restaurants.
3.3
I am not satisfied with the hotel I paid for. They have 2 buildings but the one they will give in the agoda is the oldest, the not so clean and very creepy room. The pictures they will show in the site are the new ones. But overall, its fine cause I dont stay that much in the hotel. Its near restaurants and public transpo. But will not recommend this to any of my friends.
Geraldine P. Groups Philippines, June 1, 2014
, this hotel is only recommended for overnightstay

,near airport and to major attraction in laoag
5.3
,not good. Poor room condition. A very old hotel with no renovation. Scary hotel :,o
Gilbert R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2014
Pleasant and well worth it to visit an old home to

Location Ian almost center of the city, friendly owner, and excellent room service.
8.3
Pleasant and relaxing.
Roman C. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2014
You get what you pay for.

Location. Cheap price. Open 24 hours.
4.7
They need to improve their cleanliness. Also, the air condition filter was dirty.
Mara E. Groups Philippines, May 17, 2014
It is a budget,friendly hotel.

It is a budget,friendly hotel, good for solo traveller and centrally located in the city.
7
Good and worth it in terms of budget. It is centrally located in the city.
Catherine G. Families with older children Philippines, May 9, 2014
Not worth sharing

Location,Location,Location
4.3
Madelaine H. Couples Philippines, May 8, 2014
Fair

Location, Tour Availability, Friendly Staff
5
The hotel is strategically located as it is near to all business centers. I have also no issues with the staff as they are both friendly and attentive. What caught my attention would be the cleanliness and maintenance of the building. I do understand this is a budget hotel however there a lot of budget hotels which I'll get the most out of my money.Regarding the cleanliness, the room and CR is dirty. Spiderwebs hanging at the ceiling, panty liners of some guest left beneath the lavatory, dresser with vandals on it.. seriously? Instead of feeling relieved after a long travel, I felt uneasy and scared. It's more like a room out of a horror movie rather than a comfortable room as advertised online.
Jeffrey R. Groups Philippines, April 28, 2014
It was OK. Don't expect too much.

Cheap accomodation, value for money, best location in the city
6.3
Don't expect too much for this is a budget hotel. But it was OK altogether...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Texicano Hotel Laoag - Hotel exteriorTexicano Hotel Laoag - InteriorTexicano Hotel Laoag - InteriorTexicano Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomTexicano Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomTexicano Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomTexicano Hotel Laoag - RestaurantTexicano Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomTexicano Hotel Laoag - ExteriorTexicano Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomTexicano Hotel Laoag - ExteriorTexicano Hotel Laoag - ExteriorTexicano Hotel Laoag - EntranceTexicano Hotel Laoag - RestaurantTexicano Hotel Laoag - Meeting RoomTexicano Hotel Laoag - ExteriorTexicano Hotel Laoag - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07