or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Texicano Hotel

Rizal Street, Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Laoag, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Texicano Hotel Laoag - Interior Texicano Hotel Laoag - Interior Texicano Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Texicano Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Texicano Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Texicano Hotel Laoag - Restaurant Texicano Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Texicano Hotel Laoag - Exterior Texicano Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Texicano Hotel Laoag - Exterior Texicano Hotel Laoag - Exterior Texicano Hotel Laoag - Entrance Texicano Hotel Laoag - Restaurant Texicano Hotel Laoag - Meeting Room Texicano Hotel Laoag - Exterior Texicano Hotel Laoag - Exterior
Area: Laoag Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.3
Food/Dining
4.7
Solo travelers (15)
Sort by:
Gilbert R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2014
Pleasant and well worth it to visit an old home to

Location Ian almost center of the city, friendly owner, and excellent room service.
8.3
Pleasant and relaxing.
Alvaro D. Solo travelers Philippines, May 31, 2013
easy on the budget old rooms

fast internet access, fast check-in/check-out, centrally located
4.7
Christine P. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 21, 2013
Nice

The hotel close to the Capitol and St.William Church & Bell Tower.
6.7
The bathroom need to repair especially the bowl no flush.
Norberto P. Solo travelers Philippines, March 28, 2013
Regrettable. Short of not admitting I stayed there

the location is good, one of the staff named Harry was the only consolation I can think of during brief stay.
3
it was over-all bearable to regrettable. The place has a good location but the facilities were challenging. This was first experience I think in a budget and so far the 3-star was not deserving at all. More like a one star rating is appropriate. The latent consolation of the place is the good-natured and helpful Harry who was sort of the concierge of the hotel. The front desk girl who talked to me while slouching on a chair and playing with her hair while answering me should not be there at all. Lazy, and so not hotel like attitude threw me off big time, worse than the below-standard facility of the place.
Charmaine C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 21, 2013
It was rundown and scary.

It was on a good location and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4
I was a little surprised at how rundown it was. I expected something simple but not like this. It was dingy and felt like an old university dorm that hasn't been loved in a long time. On the upside, the staff was very helpful. It was also near a nice restaurant.
Salvador L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 28, 2013
Hotel at the heart of the city

Old but fairly well maintained
7.3
i checked in around 9 pm and the receptionist was not aware of my booking, however, i was accomodated in a big room with standard amenities, fairly clean and comfortable. the restaurant food was okay. for good bargains, i would book again in the future.
Seng A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2013
You Get What You Paid

Location
6.3
I stayed for two nights and while the room is in need of extra attention and maintenance, there's no doubt it's cheap. It's the best place for budget travellers. The location of the hotel to city centre is within few minutes of walking and close to all bus terminals. I made this place my base for my exploration up Ilocos Norte which most towns can be reached within two hours. For USD per night for a double bed room, what more can you ask for.
Ma C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 15, 2013
Perfect Location

Location and hotel staff
8
texicano hotel is the perfect hotel for backpackers and tourists. its location is strategically located to public transport terminals and shops. you can take a short walk from the hotel to laoag's provincial capitol. upon our arrival in the hotel, the room is not yet ready so we were advised to pass the time in their bahay kubo with free wifi. the hotel staff is very eager to assist us in our tour needs. i will definitely come back and stay in this hotel when i am in laoag.
Carolyn S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Disgusting room

Location
2
My room was small and dirty with threadbare linen and towels. The bathroom had no water in the toilet and was covered in mildew. Stay at your own peril. Very depressing.
Ivan M. Solo travelers Spain, December 20, 2012
Perfect location, good price, correct service

Location
7.7
The staff of the hotel was helpful with everything we needed, although the best point of the place in my oppinion was the location, less than 5 minutes walk to the main square and 10 minutes away from the local airport. Whenever I go back to Laoag I'll repeat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Texicano Hotel Laoag - Hotel exteriorTexicano Hotel Laoag - InteriorTexicano Hotel Laoag - InteriorTexicano Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomTexicano Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomTexicano Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomTexicano Hotel Laoag - RestaurantTexicano Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomTexicano Hotel Laoag - ExteriorTexicano Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomTexicano Hotel Laoag - ExteriorTexicano Hotel Laoag - ExteriorTexicano Hotel Laoag - EntranceTexicano Hotel Laoag - RestaurantTexicano Hotel Laoag - Meeting RoomTexicano Hotel Laoag - ExteriorTexicano Hotel Laoag - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06