or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris

Farm 506 Berlin, Berlin Falls, R523, Graskop, Graskop, South Africa 1270 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Surroundings Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Guest Room Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Exterior Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Guest Room Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Interior Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Interior Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - River Swimming Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - View Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Daily Tours Kruger National Park Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Exterior Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Lodge View Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Chalet Lounges Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Blyde River Canyon Tours Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Suite Room Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Guest Room Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Interior
Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Guest Room Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Exterior Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Exterior Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Surroundings Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Surroundings Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Surroundings Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Guest Room Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Guest Room Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Kitchen Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Kitchen Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Guest Room Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Bathroom
Area: Graskop Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Detlef K. Couples Germany, December 20, 2013
The location is great. Very close to the canyon.

Location, nice rooms
10
We stayed one night and enjoyed it. It is a good location close to the canyon and not to far away from the city.
Marcin P. Couples Poland, December 10, 2013
PERFECT

LOCATION, COMFORT, QUIET
9.7
We stayed here for 2 nights in December 2013. And we were positively surprised. The House is very comfortable, spacious and very pleasant (interesting design). It is very clean and very well equipped with self-catering utensils. There is outside ``braai``, patio and well maintained garden. The neighborhood looks rural, quite and safe. The location of the Lodge is very good for visiting all the attractions on Panorama Route and and Blyde River Gorge. A short distance (a few minutes by car) to Graskop and its shops and restaurants. So no complaints.
Bernard C. Couples South Africa, November 20, 2013
idyllic peaceful panoramic

countryside host chalet
9.3
Our host made us feel very welcome even though we arrived late, eagerly gave us excellent recommendations for exploring the exquisite Blyde River sites, all of which are withing a short drive of the lodge. Our chalet itself was quaint, comfortable, rustically stylish, and well furnished and equipped as a self-catering unit, including a private outdoor barbecue pit. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. It is obvious that they take great pride in their establishment and in catering to their guests. Would definitely return.
Mah A. Couples Netherlands, October 27, 2013
relaxing

quite, friendly and beaytyfull vieuw
8.7
friendly and helpful people, a quite place near the highlights of graskop. a simple television en no swimming pool, but a very beautiful environment. supermarket about 6 kilometres in graskop.
Miranda V. Couples Netherlands, December 16, 2012
Nice chalet with beautiful view

Nice size chalet
7.7
Nice place to stay with beautifull view. Town nearby with nice restaurants
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The chalet is on the route of the panarama route.
Vasco S. Couples Germany, December 7, 2012
Cosy and clean

Cosy, clean, 15min walk from Berlin falls
8.7
We had an overnight, self-catering stay during our road trip through Blyde River canyon and the Thaba Tsweni Lodge was a nice stop over. The chalet was quiet and spacious and very clean. The bathroom was nice and included a bath tub, our bed was also very comfortable and clean. Service was very friendly too. There was no wi-fi, but everything else was fine. We walked up to Berlin Falls which is about 15min to walk, but the waterfalls are not so thrilling. All in all, a good place to stay over for a night or two.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2012
Great Hotel, Beautiful Location

Big Rooms, well equipped ensuite kitchen
10
Beautifully located rustic inn (as us Americans would call it) situated ideally near God's Window, several waterfalls and if you care to visit Kruger, Kruger is only 35 minutes away. The owner is full of information of the area and history. So if you have time and care to discuss the history of S. Africa, I'm sure he'll gladly educate you on the country!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the water falls. If the weather is cloudy or foggy and you’re at God's Window, give yourself two hours for the sunlight. It will arrive. Diving in Blyde Canyon is also available at the lodge.
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2012
Beautiful accommodation with lovely log fire

All amenities you would need in self catering
9.3
A spotlessly clean chalet that exceeded our expectations in comfort. It was worth the extra few km out of Graskop in order to secure this place. We prefer self catering and this chalet had excellent facilities that allowed us to cook as if we were at home. The views over the valley were pleasant and we experienced the helicopters flying over to put out a forest fire in the distance.
Shopping Tip: Take your food etc with you as there are no shops locally - Graskop had plenty of stores. A great place to buy souvenirs for our return to the UK via Jo'berg.
Steve B. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
Beautiful surroundings

Wonderful views, very clean, well equipped, safe environment, well manicured grounds & friendly staff
9
this is a lovely clean well equipped selection of chalets and we stayed in a one bedroomed unit which was part of a block comprising of 3 one bedroomed units. the views are beautiful as you sit on your outside patio area. the complex is very clean and the grounds very well manicured. the units are serviced daily by an excellent little lady called maria who is very diligent and very thorough. this is a good central location to stay whilst exploring the panorama route and graskop is about 8 km away where there is a spar supermarket for your food shopping.
Travel tip: Our unit has two single beds although we would have preferred one double bed
Florence P. Couples France, January 24, 2013
tres bel endroit, grand chalet tres agreable

emplacement ideal pour blyde river canyon et entree au kruger
9.7
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié ce chalet chaleureux avec grande cuisine, grande salle de bain et petit feu de cheminée. Berlin falls est à 1 minute. L hôtelier est très sympa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - MainThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - SurroundingsThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Guest RoomThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - ExteriorThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Guest RoomThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - InteriorThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - InteriorThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - River SwimmingThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - ViewThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Daily Tours Kruger National ParkThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - ExteriorThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Lodge ViewThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Chalet LoungesThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Blyde River Canyon ToursThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Suite RoomThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Guest RoomThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - InteriorThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Guest RoomThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - ExteriorThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - ExteriorThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - SurroundingsThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - SurroundingsThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - SurroundingsThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Guest RoomThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Guest RoomThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - KitchenThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - KitchenThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Guest RoomThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - BathroomThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - EntranceThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Guest RoomThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - KitchenThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Guest RoomThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - KitchenThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - PlaygroundThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - ViewThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - LoungeThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - BathroomThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - ViewThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Guest RoomThaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris Graskop - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3C05