arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 38 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 38 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3

METZGER J.
France
November 08, 2014
Very nice apartments in Bhaktapur
Very nice decorated-cleanliness-quietness
We stayed 2 nights at Thagu Chhen.All the people who works there is so kind , so smiley and so helpful.The apartments are very nice decorated in the style of Bhaktapur.They are very clean and very quiet.They are close from Durbar Square.Only a few minutes walk.We were very satified and recommend it 100%.

Mark S.
Germany
October 19, 2014
Nice, small hotel close to historical center
Location, View, large rooms
We enjoyed the stay in this boutique hotel. It is loactaed 5 minutes walking distance from historical center. Banks, small shops/supermarket arej ust 2 minutes away. The rooms are large, with a nice view. No TV, no AC, just fans. Our room had a small kitchen which we didn't use. Breakfast has been served to the rooms. When we arrived room was a bit dusty and we asked to have it cleaned, which was done immidiatly. All in all a pleasant stay. We would always return to this hotel.

Michael W.
United States
June 16, 2014
Great staff, beautiful hotel & rooms in Bhaktapur
1. Wonderful, attentive and polite staff 2. Beautifully and tastefully decorated hotel and rooms 3. Conveniently just outside the old city gates
Excellent hotel with great service and quick access to everything Bhaktapur has to offer. The good large breakfast, roof top views, & environmental consciousness are icing on the cake. No TV or AC but they were not missed. Great choice if you want to stay outside of Kathmandu and in a beautiful UNESCO heritage site.

mark G.
United Kingdom
May 30, 2014
Warm, friendly, welcoming
Helpful staff, good room, value for money
Really friendly, distinctive style . Great welcome. Excellent in all respects, except no hot water

Wei Y.
China
May 06, 2014
Very good.
Neat. Good service. Nice staff.
Excellent stay at the top of the floor.

Akhira T.
Thailand
April 30, 2014
Huge room and excelent service
Near Bhaktapur Durbar square, Huge room and great service
I stay in deluxe room where it's huge and comfort, have own kitchen and spacious living room. This is the best room comfort during my stay in Nepal where provide good standard service. Their provide in room breakfast and Souvinir booklet once check out. Just few minute walk to Bhaktapur durbar square on the way you can buy delicious King Curd which cheap. Even though a bit expensive than other hotel around but definitely worth every sigle penny.

chen M.
Hong Kong
April 26, 2014
Pleasant stay in Bhaktapur
Friendly staff, convenient location and nice balcony with a good view of Bhaktapur.
The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the main tourist attractions, which is convenient for tourists. The room in general is clean and have hot water. It is worth having earplugs with you because there are lots of dogs around and they tend to bark at night.

JUNHAN Y.
China
January 24, 2014
Incredible hotel with a reasonable price
Location, decoration, staff
Very comfortable staying. 1 mins to Durbar Square by foot. Incredible big room with tridditional elegant decoration. Deserve to stay 2 nights.

Jacque L.
Singapore
December 23, 2013
A five star stay at a reasonable price
Greeat Location, Awesome Rooms and Superb Staff
This is defnitely a 5-stars boutique hotel. It is near to the Bhaktapur Durbar Square and you could fine nice local restuarants 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. The staff are friendly and attentive and try to accomodate to your every requests. The rooms are really big and clean and they even provide a heater which is very comforting in the cold winter. The boss actually told us we could stay till evening if we want to because there is no booking for the day. If I ever come back to Bhaktapur again, I will definitely stay in the same hotel, without second thoughts.

Maha A.
Australia
December 12, 2013
Beautiful Hotel with Lovely staff
Gorgeous design. great location, warm welcome
Very impressed with how beautiful the room was. Also loved the warm greeting upon arrival. The owner is very friendly and provides great information.