Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel

Itachhen Way, Bhaktapur, Bhaktapur, Nepal 44800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Lobby Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Lobby Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Entrance Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Thagu Apartment Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Hotel Interior Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Thagu Apartment Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Thagu Apartment Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Thagu Apartment Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Thagu Apartment Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Hotel Interior Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Hotel Interior Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Comfort Studio Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Comfort Studio Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Comfort Studio Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Comfort Studio Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Comfort Studio
Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Comfort Studio Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Comfort Studio Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Bathroom Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Bathroom Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - View Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - View Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Bathroom
Area: Bhaktapur Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Prapasri R. Groups Thailand, April 15, 2015
convenient yet a bit expensive

location, cleanliness, space
7.3
Very big room (we did not need it but rather booked the hotel for location). Hotel is near but not in Durbar square, making it convenient and quiet. The downside is you have to walk back to Durbar square for drink/food, etc. all the time. But I did not find that too much trouble. Staff does not speak much English but enough. I think it is a bit expensive though compared to what I pay in Kathmandu
Nico K. Couples Netherlands, March 22, 2015
Beautiful place to stay

Great location, beautiful nice apartment style room and very friendly staff
9.7
This place is a little gem in Baktapur. With the location almost on Durban/central Square and views over the city it is the perfect spot for a few days in Baktapur. De rooms or little apartments are really nice and modern in traditional style. The breakfast is brought into your room at the time you ordered it (very good breakfast). It's a cute hotel, small scale, personal and really a very very good choice. Everything is spotless clean, toothbrushes are provided (if you need them) there is a small kitchenette, a couch, good bed with good matras. We loved every bit of it.
Hsu H. Families with young children Taiwan, February 23, 2015
Worth the value

location, style
8
Good!
Michael P. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Great room and location

Location, comfortable bed & spacious apartment
8.7
I would stay here again, however please note you need to organise your breakfast yourself with staff downstairs - which is not explained. Comfortable beds with excellent hot water bottle service!
Michael P. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Great rooms - very spacious

Location was great, rooms were incredibly comfortable
7
I would recommend this hotel anytime - however no one told us about breakfast and it was a bit of a hassle to organise. Make sure you organise when you are checking in - this would be much easier :)
Metzger J. Families with older children France, October 24, 2014
Very nice apartments in Bhaktapur

Very nice decorated-cleanliness-quietness
10
We stayed 2 nights at Thagu Chhen.All the people who works there is so kind , so smiley and so helpful.The apartments are very nice decorated in the style of Bhaktapur.They are very clean and very quiet.They are close from Durbar Square.Only a few minutes walk.We were very satified and recommend it 100%.
Michael W. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2014
Great staff, beautiful hotel & rooms in Bhaktapur

1. Wonderful, attentive and polite staff 2. Beautifully and tastefully decorated hotel and rooms 3. Conveniently just outside the old city gates
9.7
Excellent hotel with great service and quick access to everything Bhaktapur has to offer. The good large breakfast, roof top views, & environmental consciousness are icing on the cake. No TV or AC but they were not missed. Great choice if you want to stay outside of Kathmandu and in a beautiful UNESCO heritage site.
Mark S. Couples Germany, June 5, 2014
Nice, small hotel close to historical center

Location, View, large rooms
8.3
We enjoyed the stay in this boutique hotel. It is loactaed 5 minutes walking distance from historical center. Banks, small shops/supermarket arej ust 2 minutes away. The rooms are large, with a nice view. No TV, no AC, just fans. Our room had a small kitchen which we didn't use. Breakfast has been served to the rooms. When we arrived room was a bit dusty and we asked to have it cleaned, which was done immidiatly. All in all a pleasant stay. We would always return to this hotel.
Mark G. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
Warm, friendly, welcoming

Helpful staff, good room, value for money
9
Really friendly, distinctive style . Great welcome. Excellent in all respects, except no hot water
Wei Y. Families with older children China, April 26, 2014
Very good.

Neat. Good service. Nice staff.
8
Excellent stay at the top of the floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Thagu ApartmentThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - LobbyThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - LobbyThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - EntranceThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Thagu ApartmentThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Hotel InteriorThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Thagu ApartmentThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Thagu ApartmentThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Thagu ApartmentThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Thagu ApartmentThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Hotel InteriorThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Hotel InteriorThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Comfort StudioThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Comfort StudioThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Comfort Studio Thagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Comfort StudioThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Comfort StudioThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Comfort StudioThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Comfort StudioThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - BathroomThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - BathroomThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - ViewThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - ViewThagu Chhen A Boutique Hotel Bhaktapur - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B08