or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thai Binh 2 Hotel

02 Luong The Vinh, Hue City Central, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Guest Room Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Guest Room Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Lobby Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Interior Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Restaurant Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Reception Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Hotel Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Hotel Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - hotel Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Hotel Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Guest Room Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Guest Room Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Nearby Attraction Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Nearby Attraction Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - River view Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - River view
Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Balcony/Terrace Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Entrance Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Entrance Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Entrance Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Balcony/Terrace Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Guest Room Thai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Guest Room
Area: Hue City Central Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Sarah G. Families with older children Australia, April 12, 2012
Wonderful views

Wonderful rooms and views
7.3
we enjoyed staying at this hotel. The rooms had wonderful views from the balcony and the breakfasts were excellent. The staff however were quite disinterested and not very helpful. We lost some of our washing at this hotel, and the staff were not interested in helping us to get it back. The location is close to the river but not very close to shops or restaurants.
Pollyanna L. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Good location great view from breakfast room

View of Perfume River
8.3
Definitely request a room on the upper levels as the balcony view is great. They seem to have a bit of a problem with damp so our room smelt a bit musty but had high ceilings, clean sheets and plenty of space. Plus it had a kettle and a balcony which is a bonus. Wifi was good.
Charles D. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2012
Great hotel and great location

Friendly staff, spoke great English and nice rooms
10
staff was very helpful in setting up tours. location was central. overall, for the price awesome experience.
Restaurant Tip: The floating restaurant that looks like a Lotus was amazing!!
Anthony B. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2012
Great rooms and good breakfast.

Good rooms, clean hotel, helpful staff.
9
This was a great hotel, with lovely rooms. Daily buffet breakfast was good. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, assisting with laundry, tour bookings and transport. The hotel is located out of the Old Quarter, however only a 20 minute walk away. As a result of it's location, there are a lot of local bars and restaurants in the vicinity, serving food and drink at a much cheaper price (local price) than that in the tourist-filled Old Quarter. The hotel also has bicycles for hire and the beautiful China Beach is a short 20 minute bicycle ride away.
Colin E. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2012
It does what it says

Location is good and the staff friendly and helpful. Great view from the 9th floor restaurant if its not cloudy
8
Our first thought was that it was a little dated and in need of a bit of an uplift. The television balancing on the fridge was not a promising first impression.However everything worked and the room was a good size. The breakfast was pretty basic but fine and once you started to talk with the staff and help with their English the smiles came quickly. It represented very good value although a little short on luxury
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We booked a day trip which took in the river cruise and visits to tombs. The morning was fine as the river was lovely as the sun came out.The afternon was rushed and we decided to only go to one tomb at the end as there was 45 minutes for that as opposed to 20 minutes. Would have been better to have had a morning river cruise and then taken motor bikes to the tomb(s). Check out Manadarin Cafe and pick up a fre walking tour map.
Ivan C. Couples Australia, February 24, 2012
Good location and good service

Good location on quiet street. Good value for money
7.7
nice rooms in this central hotel only one street back from the river. rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable. staff are friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurant down the road called La Carambole
Anna F. Couples Denmark, February 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

The staff, view, cleaning and good value for money
8
We had some really good days at Thai Binh 2 Hotel. The room was great (besides a little water damage on the wall and a terrace door that didnt closed all around, it was a really high quality room for the price - especially the bathroom was great). Tip: ask for a room placed as high as possible - better view The breakfast was pretty good for the price range of the hotel, and the cleaning was spotless - and very attentioned. We was ín the room for 12 a clock and had a "no disturbe" sign on the door. Went for lunch and returned an hour later and the room was cleaned - allthough they had cleaned our floor earlier and we didnt say anything - great. The best about the hotel is however the staff (especially in the reception). Very helpful with everything you ask about and good english skills. Gladly book taxis, tours or whatever you want at reasonable prices, and they even helped us calling the hotel in hanoi to arrange hotel pick-up at the airport (late flight) when we left
Restaurant Tip: the street parallel to, has a café called "mandarin café". this is really great prices and is owned by a local fotographer and his family. very friendly and a good place to book motorbikes (to see the thombs fx)
Lynne S. Groups Australia, February 18, 2012
Nice hotel - all the taxies know it

Clean, comfortable rooms, reasonable breakfast
8.3
much partonised by tour groups, the hotel is high rise, and easy to see from other parts of town. our room had its own computer, with access to facebook as well as email. much of the food at breakfast was cold, but not too bad. they sold us the wrong tour.
Jason C. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2012
very nice cant fault it

location rooms
8
Great place beautifull furniture, great view with balcony over hue, computer in your room, nice breakfast,only mins to tourist sites and resteraunts, 5 mins from train station by car/scooter, if your going to hue stay here........
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Travel to hue by train its amazing,dont get ripped off by the 3 wheel bicycles when having a look around the sites, agree a price first and stick to it no matter what they say, mini bus tours are good value include breakfast and lunch all day see everything, boat tours are the best but agree a price first for all of the above, make sure its crystal clear to all parties how much you are paying.
Larry H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2012
very good hotel great location large rooms

large romms balcony
8.7
staff was very nice, however we booked a car for 18$ and then half way through the trip the driver said that his boss said he had to0 charge $22. we said we would talk wirth his boss. his boss, the woman in the hotel said that the driver wanted $22. we paid $18. make all arrangements in writing!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thai Binh 2 Hotel HueThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Guest RoomThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Guest RoomThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - LobbyThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - InteriorThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - RestaurantThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - ReceptionThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - HotelThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - HotelThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - hotelThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - HotelThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Guest RoomThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Guest RoomThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Nearby AttractionThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Nearby AttractionThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - River viewThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - River viewThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Balcony/TerraceThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - EntranceThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - EntranceThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - EntranceThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Balcony/TerraceThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Guest RoomThai Binh 2 Hotel Hue - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05