Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thai Guesthouse

30/6 Maenam Kwai Road, Tessaban Bumrung Soi 2, T. Ban Nua, River Kwai, Kanchanaburi, Thailand 71000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Standard Triple Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Standard Triple Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Interior Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Interior Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Nearby Attraction Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Facilities Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior
Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and Beverages Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room
Area: River Kwai Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 134 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
James Y. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2015
No problems

Quite location, good value, friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Arissara S. Couples Thailand, June 27, 2015
Clean, quiet and good location

Clean, quiet and good location
9.3
clean, big room and good location. the hotel is located at the beginning of the soi, close to the tasty restaurant called Zab Zab. In the night time, it is not too far to walk around to the bar on the strip. recommended if you are looking for quiet place for sleep
Report this review
Vincent W. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2015
Awesome room !

comfortable / big / feel home
8.7
Awesome ...abit far from town...
Report this review
Dusty W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 9, 2015
Nice retreat

Quiet, Clean, Quaint
8.7
This guesthouse is located toward the end of the main tourist road and off the main road. It's very quiet, so if you want to get away from the craziness of the main street, stay here. It's still within walking distance to everything you might need. The room was clean and comfortable. Compared to other places, it is a bit expensive.
Report this review
Leu-Jiun T. Groups Singapore, February 21, 2015
Recommended

Clean, peaceful surroudings, just 20m from the main lively street where food, drinks, convienient stores are located
8.7
Report this review
Darren L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2015
very nice to stay while visiting kanchanaburi

clean,friendly staff good location
8
I enjoyed my stay very well,and will defiantly stay again. Great location.
Report this review
Tan E. Solo travelers Singapore, February 1, 2015
second time here

serene, price, comfortable
7
this is my second time here, it seems they have a little construction for expansion in front of the buidling... value for money at price paid, area is quiet and peaceful, room is spacious and clean, location wise depends on where you want to go - closer to the rail museum and the cemetary, railway station than to the river kwai bridge, 5mins tuk tuk from the bus station from bkk, shops for laundry services, eateries, convenience stores are available along the main street... wifi works well and fast... instant coffee and hot water provided...
Report this review
Robert H. Families with older children New Zealand, December 23, 2014
we never made it

location is good , room clean,wi fi good
5.3
We planned to get to Kanchanaburi by van from Victory Monument. But the people at Victory Monument placed us on a van to Chanthaburi in error and we did not discover this after being on the van for 2 hours . I been to Kanchanaburi before and I as bring my daughter and her mum to see the place. I was disappointed the hotel made no effort to locate us? It showed they were not concerned about us as overseas travelers.But GOOD TIMES travel phoned us to ask if we had arrived. We would tour with them during our stay. I stay here before and it is a ok hotel.
Report this review
John B. Groups Canada, November 10, 2014
Best guesthouse

Friendly staff, location and cleanliness
9.3
I go to Kanchanaburi every year for Rememberance Day celebrations. Have stayed in many guesthouses there but the Thai Guesthouse has been the best so far. The owner, her son and daughter are great hosts and go out of their way to make your stay as good as possible. Great guesthouse, quiet location yet within walking distance to town. Will definately be back.
Report this review
Rob G. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2014
Great location, shame about the birds

Location is good, close to main attractions and restaurants. Staff were friendly. TV with good choice of channels.
8
Location is excellent, just off the main road in Kanchanaburi where all the restaurants are. There's also a 7/11 very close by and it's a 15 minute walk from the railway museum and cemetery. The staff were friendly, and one lady gave us fruit as we were leaving. Breakfast isn't included, but there's a microwave, and free coffee available. The room is decent with a TV and good air conditioning. However, the place is surrounded by trees so the birds start singing relentlessly from 5.30am. Bring earplugs. Also, two birds seemed to have built a nest at the window to the bathroom, meaning the singing was extra loud. There seemed to be small bird droppings on the walls of the bathroom, not really sure why. But they were there the whole time we stayed. The bed seemed quite hard, which isn't that bad. Overall, we had a good stay for a cheap price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thai Guesthouse KanchanaburiThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Standard TripleThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Standard TripleThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - InteriorThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - InteriorThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Nearby AttractionThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - FacilitiesThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and BeveragesThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08