or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thai Guesthouse

30/6 Maenam Kwai Road, Tessaban Bumrung Soi 2, T. Ban Nua, River Kwai, Kanchanaburi, Thailand 71000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Standard Triple Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Standard Triple Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Interior Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Interior Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Nearby Attraction Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Facilities Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior
Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and Beverages Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Thai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room
Area: River Kwai Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Robert H. Families with older children New Zealand, December 23, 2014
we never made it

location is good , room clean,wi fi good
5.3
We planned to get to Kanchanaburi by van from Victory Monument. But the people at Victory Monument placed us on a van to Chanthaburi in error and we did not discover this after being on the van for 2 hours . I been to Kanchanaburi before and I as bring my daughter and her mum to see the place. I was disappointed the hotel made no effort to locate us? It showed they were not concerned about us as overseas travelers.But GOOD TIMES travel phoned us to ask if we had arrived. We would tour with them during our stay. I stay here before and it is a ok hotel.
John B. Groups Canada, November 10, 2014
Best guesthouse

Friendly staff, location and cleanliness
9.3
I go to Kanchanaburi every year for Rememberance Day celebrations. Have stayed in many guesthouses there but the Thai Guesthouse has been the best so far. The owner, her son and daughter are great hosts and go out of their way to make your stay as good as possible. Great guesthouse, quiet location yet within walking distance to town. Will definately be back.
Rob G. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2014
Great location, shame about the birds

Location is good, close to main attractions and restaurants. Staff were friendly. TV with good choice of channels.
8
Location is excellent, just off the main road in Kanchanaburi where all the restaurants are. There's also a 7/11 very close by and it's a 15 minute walk from the railway museum and cemetery. The staff were friendly, and one lady gave us fruit as we were leaving. Breakfast isn't included, but there's a microwave, and free coffee available. The room is decent with a TV and good air conditioning. However, the place is surrounded by trees so the birds start singing relentlessly from 5.30am. Bring earplugs. Also, two birds seemed to have built a nest at the window to the bathroom, meaning the singing was extra loud. There seemed to be small bird droppings on the walls of the bathroom, not really sure why. But they were there the whole time we stayed. The bed seemed quite hard, which isn't that bad. Overall, we had a good stay for a cheap price.
Eri I. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2014
Felt like your own resthouse in the province.

Spacious, clean, quiet.
9.7
Walter B. Couples Australia, July 29, 2014
check in perfection

friendly helpful staff/owner, cheap, quiet
9
we were asked what booking service we had used...that was it for check-in...the way it should be everywhere no paperwork!! a little hard to find. a taxi driver at the station told us the direction and said we should walk as it was that close but it still took a few more questions.
Megan B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2014
Basic, inexpensive hotel

Price, Location, Access to Elephants World
9
Pretty basic hotel-just a simple room and shower/bathroom. Nothing fancy, but it works for the price. It's close to multiple restaurants, a supermarket and a pharmacy which was nice. Easy access to Elephants World too! The only drawback was that the woman on duty didn't speak much English which forced us to plan our exploration on our own/have her call out to a English speaker. Good value for the price though!
Beanie W. Groups United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Fastidiously clean, convenient and value for money

The guy who ran it was very friendly and spoke good English. Room was extremely clean. Down a quiet road off the Main tourism Street with restaurants and bars.
9
Our stay was fab. The owner helped to organise a bike hire to go to Hellfire pass and a really reasonable bus back to Bangkok. Had a great chat with him. Free coffee and microwave. Nice towels, though the shower cut out a few times.
Theodore L. Families with older children Singapore, May 16, 2014
Quiet place but not far off main areas

Quiet, value for money, helpful staff
9.7
Very good. Staff was very helpful, place was very clean and location is close to areas of interest (food/nightlife/7-eleven, etc). Fast internet speed. Good aircon.
Phathontarit S. Couples Thailand, May 12, 2014
Awesome! Friendly staff, comfortable room and good

Good location, Cleanliness, Friendly staffs
8.3
It's was a great nice with tight sleep. I'll be back
Claudia S. Groups Canada, April 22, 2014
It was a pleasant stay.

Kind host, clean place, central
9
Central, nice and clean place. No mosquitos or bugs! Sweet and generous owner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thai Guesthouse KanchanaburiThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Standard TripleThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Standard TripleThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - InteriorThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - InteriorThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Nearby AttractionThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - FacilitiesThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and BeveragesThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomThai Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05