Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thai Kamala Village

93 Moo 3 Rim-Hard Rd, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thai Kamala Village Phuket - Superior Sea View Double or Twin Thai Kamala Village Phuket - Superior Sea View Double or Twin Thai Kamala Village Phuket - Superior Sea View Double or Twin Thai Kamala Village Phuket - Superior Sea View Double or Twin Thai Kamala Village Phuket - Superior Sea View Double or Twin Thai Kamala Village Phuket - Guest Room Thai Kamala Village Phuket - Lobby Thai Kamala Village Phuket - Exterior Thai Kamala Village Phuket - Surroundings Thai Kamala Village Phuket - View Thai Kamala Village Phuket - Exterior Thai Kamala Village Phuket - View Thai Kamala Village Phuket - Restaurant Thai Kamala Village Phuket - Superior Sea View Double or Twin Thai Kamala Village Phuket - View Thai Kamala Village Phuket - View
Thai Kamala Village Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Thai Kamala Village Phuket - Guest Room Thai Kamala Village Phuket - View Thai Kamala Village Phuket - View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 95 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Conor M. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2015
Great stay, great location!

Location, balcony view, food
7.7
Great location in the heart of Kamala beach, a place that has far less tourist than other beaches close by. All rooms with balcony that offer unbeatable views of the beach
Report this review
David N. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2015
Great place to stay

right on the beach, balcony overlooking the ocean, quiet but close to everything
8.3
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in advising and arranging activities for us. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable with a lovely balcony just 50 feet from the water and down just far enough from all the restaurants on the beach to be quiet but easy to get to. There was a nice large grocery store a ten minute walk away with delicious breads, cheeses, fruit, etc. There are surfboards and boogies boards available and the surf is perfect for that with a nice sandy beach. We loved our stay.
Report this review
Andrzej P. Solo travelers Poland, July 19, 2015
nice place with great sea view, I recommend

sea view, its amazing, really
9
Very nice
Report this review
Jill H. Groups Australia, July 4, 2015
Great location

Location, price, dining at mumma Mia's
9
Easy to locate from beach but harder to find from road. You walk through Mumma Muas restaurant to get to the hotel. Nice clean basic room.
Report this review
Peter G. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2015
Perfect Location.

Every room has ocean views, Location, Short walk to the beach cafes ,maybe 150 m.
8
Basic hotel, great for what i want,on the beach,close to the beach resturants.A bit hard to find, by taxi going down the beach road look for the Mama Mia resturant & walk in, Kamala Thai Village is at the back on the beach. Of course I will stay here again.
Report this review
Alexander M. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2015
Nice hotel, right on the beach.

Nice room, good food, location
7
Unfortunately the taxi driver couldn't find the hotel which was annoying, but once we found it the receptionist came and helped us with our bags. Our room was nice, clean, great view, TV, fridge, good aircon. There was a few little bugs in our room but no big deal. We chose to eat at other restaurants along the beach because they were cheaper but we often saw the food at the hotel restaurant and it looked great. We ate there once and it was very good. Slightly more expensive than some others but good food. The beach was quite untidy and the sea water was dirty but obviously this has no reflection on the hotel. It's a nice place to stay for a few nights to relax on the beach. Close to restaurants and some shopping. The young lad on reception seemed abit moody but did help us when we asked him about transport to our next destination. Nice hotel.
Report this review
Mae L. Solo travelers Philippines, March 24, 2015
Beach Front Hotel

Clean, Nice, and strong Wifi connection
7.7
Check in and out is fast. Wifi connection is so strong even when your at the beach. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Big serving breakfast. Accessible to all kind of establishments. Room is neat and clean. But the location is hard to find. Just tell the driver to drop you at Mama Mia restaurant. It's just at the back of the said restaurant.I wish they have time to clean the beach side, so that the guest would go to the crowded area for swimming.
Report this review
Michael B. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2015
Cheap and cheerful

Proximity to beach, clean, helpful staff
8.7
We booked in Kamala because it was close to a wedding venue... We didn't place the emphasis on finding a place with beautiful views and beach access, but that's what we got! It's up the nice end of the beach (sand is finer) near the beachfront restaurants and bars. The staff were super helpful and friendly. Rooms were nice and clean. Good value.
Report this review
Ed C. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2014
great location

beach front,,,close to shopping and restaurants, helpful staff
8.3
beach front,,,close to shopping and restaurants, helpful staff.
Report this review
Igor Z. Couples Belgium, October 1, 2014
best spot on Kamala

location right on the beach
8
basic hotel; but location is perfect
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thai Kamala Village PhuketThai Kamala Village Phuket - Superior Sea View Double or TwinThai Kamala Village Phuket - Superior Sea View Double or TwinThai Kamala Village Phuket - Superior Sea View Double or TwinThai Kamala Village Phuket - Superior Sea View Double or TwinThai Kamala Village Phuket - Superior Sea View Double or TwinThai Kamala Village Phuket - Guest RoomThai Kamala Village Phuket - LobbyThai Kamala Village Phuket - ExteriorThai Kamala Village Phuket - SurroundingsThai Kamala Village Phuket - ViewThai Kamala Village Phuket - ExteriorThai Kamala Village Phuket - ViewThai Kamala Village Phuket - RestaurantThai Kamala Village Phuket - Superior Sea View Double or TwinThai Kamala Village Phuket - ViewThai Kamala Village Phuket - ViewThai Kamala Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThai Kamala Village Phuket - Guest RoomThai Kamala Village Phuket - ViewThai Kamala Village Phuket - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05