Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thai Palace Resort

52/8 Moo 6, Witset Road, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow Double bed Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow double bed Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow double bed Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior double bedroom Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior double bedroom Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior double bedroom Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior double bedroom Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow double bedroom Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow double bedroom Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Standard double bedroom Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thai Palace Resort Phuket - B2 Superior Room Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Bar/restauarnt Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Lobby Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Lobby Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Massage Room Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Massage Room Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior Twin Bedroom Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior twin bedroom
Area: Rawai Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 154 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (154)
Sort by:
Steve G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2015
Relax in comfort

Location. Pool. Staff.
8
A pleasant overnight stay feom check in to check out. The choice of pools for relaxing or exercising was great. Idyllic garden settings. An easy walk to to local beachside restaurants and bars..
Kirsty P. Groups United Kingdom, March 28, 2015
Rawai

Staff, location
8.3
Kerri B. Groups United Kingdom, March 27, 2015
Amazing place and everyone was lovely

Pool, staff and rooms
10
My stay was amazing, everyone so friendly and was well looked after. Will definitely go back.
Kevin T. Groups United Kingdom, March 22, 2015
Nice little hotel away from the madness!!

Staff, cleanliness, peacefull
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at Thai Palace Resort. Nice little hotel in a very peaceful area by the sea. The staff were very nice and helpful. No issues whatesoever. The rooms were very clean (cleaned daily) and a really good size. 2 small pools. It's not the biggest place and maybe the word resort may be different to what you think a resort is. There is no bar there but you have bars and restaurants nearby. If you want a chilled time, with plenty of ameneties nearby then it is a nice place to be. About half an hour away from Patong for those that want to party hard, close enough if that's you, but also far enough if you don't want that every night. Good value for money, I would stay there again.
Andrea M. Solo travelers Italy, March 8, 2015
nice hotel in rawai

location, pool, staff
7.7
My room - I booked a standard one with breakfast - was spacious and adeguately furnished, no luxury but got everything I needed. Staff was helpful and readily available. The pool is very good, surrounded by a nice garden, but not very large : very relaxing during the afternoon hours. The massage parlour besides the hotel, is very well equipped: a nice spot to spend an hour. Hotel is located a short stroll away from the beachside - where u can book a daily excursion to nerby islands- , very close to the Gipsies' market - to visit and enjoy a seafood based meal -, a couple of nice restaurants are in the nearbies. Renting a motorbike is highly recommended if you plan to move around Rawai, without having to argue with taxi drivers :-)
Elaine D. Groups United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Wouldn't stay here again if it was free
3
Rude staff,no hot water for 3 days,very over priced for rooms wouldn't stay here it was free don't be fooled by pictures
Ilani M. Couples South Africa, February 10, 2015
What a surprise!

Pool area, Location, Restaurant
9.7
This was a wonderful place to stay at. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The restaurant, La Croisette, at the resort is amazing and the waiters are extremely helpful. The room has beautiful surroundings and it was hard to distinguish between standard-superior etc. The room itself is standard with an en suite. In all honesty it is all you need. The manager, Gery, is a friendly guy with some good advice. The housekeeping and rest of the staff is constantly busy creating a wonderful clean environment. The only complaint was the shower curtain, but that is just because I am a neat freak. My partner didn't even notice it. The hotel is close to two beautiful beaches and it is close to town should you wish to enter the masses.
David S. Solo travelers Canada, January 14, 2015
Standard room looking over pool was very nice

Room, nice staff, nice grounds
7.3
My friend had a very nice stay. She was booked into one of the "standard" rooms overlooking the pool. It was much nicer though a tiny bit smaller than my "deluxe" room overlooking the road. Nice wood details, good balcony and well laid out room. Staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Well located for Rawai.
David S. Solo travelers Canada, January 14, 2015
Good stay ruined by problem not properly addressed

Easy check in, nice staff, good location for Rawai
6
I was prepared to give this place a very good review until the last night of my stay. A group of rowdy checked in to the room next store and had an all night party, shouting, women shrieking, furniture pushed around, banging on the walls, music blaring and just generally acting like rude, selfish idiots. I called the front desk at 4 am only to be told: "No English". I tried the foreign affairs police line only to have the man who answered say, "farang" (Thai for foreigner) and hang up. I spoke with the manager the next morning and said while I do not expect everyone in a foreign country to speak English, a service industry must. What if I had required medical assistance or been in a dangerous situation? He agreed with me but seemed to think it was entirely the staff's fault. I explained I did not want to see anyone lose their job as it was a failure of management to not have a system in place where he could call for help, or to provide him with basic English training, or give him shifts when other staff who do speak English are present. The party continued next door until I checked out and the promise to talk to them apparently did not happen. What really made it an unforgivable experience was their sole solution was to take 100 THB off my room charge - about $3.30 US. Avoid this place as they are not equipped or willing to address serious disturbances despite all the posted signs that noise is not tolerated and guest numbers per room is limited.
Anya C. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2015
great location

location, balcony/room, pool
8.7
Great location, nice big clean room with great balcony, lovely pool and greenery, friendly helpful staff, lovely breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thai Palace Resort PhuketThai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow Double bedThai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow double bedThai Palace Resort Phuket - BungalowThai Palace Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow double bedThai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior double bedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior double bedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior double bedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior double bedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow double bedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow double bedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Standard double bedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - RestaurantThai Palace Resort Phuket - BungalowThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - B2 Superior RoomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Bar/restauarntThai Palace Resort Phuket - LobbyThai Palace Resort Phuket - LobbyThai Palace Resort Phuket - RestaurantThai Palace Resort Phuket - Massage RoomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Massage RoomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior twin bedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior room balconyThai Palace Resort Phuket - RestaurantThai Palace Resort Phuket - RestaurantThai Palace Resort Phuket -  RestaurantThai Palace Resort Phuket - Phlai  Blossom  MassageThai Palace Resort Phuket - Phlai  Blossom  MassageThai Palace Resort Phuket - Phlai  Blossom  MassageThai Palace Resort Phuket - Phlai  Blossom  MassageThai Palace Resort Phuket - Phlai  Blossom  MassageThai Palace Resort Phuket - EntranceThai Palace Resort Phuket - LobbyThai Palace Resort Phuket - ReceptionThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Standard RoomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Standard Room Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Outside Standard RoomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Thai Palace resortThai Palace Resort Phuket - From Deluxe RoomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Outside BungalowThai Palace Resort Phuket - Standard RoomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Beside the seeThai Palace Resort Phuket - Outside hotelThai Palace Resort Phuket - Outside hotelThai Palace Resort Phuket - Yanoi BeachThai Palace Resort Phuket - Deluxe room access poolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Deluxe access poolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Patio beside the poolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming pool access roomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room pool accessThai Palace Resort Phuket - SeeThai Palace Resort Phuket - ElephantThai Palace Resort Phuket - BeachThai Palace Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Pool AccessThai Palace Resort Phuket - Relax place GardenThai Palace Resort Phuket - Relax Place


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05