or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thai Palace Resort

52/8 Moo 6, Witset Road, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow Double bed Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow double bed Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow double bed Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior double bedroom Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior double bedroom Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior double bedroom Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior double bedroom Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow double bedroom Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow double bedroom Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Standard double bedroom Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thai Palace Resort Phuket - B2 Superior Room Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Bar/restauarnt Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Lobby Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Lobby Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Massage Room Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Massage Room Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior Twin Bedroom Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior twin bedroom
Area: Rawai Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (32)
Sort by:
Andrea M. Solo travelers Italy, March 8, 2015
nice hotel in rawai

location, pool, staff
7.7
My room - I booked a standard one with breakfast - was spacious and adeguately furnished, no luxury but got everything I needed. Staff was helpful and readily available. The pool is very good, surrounded by a nice garden, but not very large : very relaxing during the afternoon hours. The massage parlour besides the hotel, is very well equipped: a nice spot to spend an hour. Hotel is located a short stroll away from the beachside - where u can book a daily excursion to nerby islands- , very close to the Gipsies' market - to visit and enjoy a seafood based meal -, a couple of nice restaurants are in the nearbies. Renting a motorbike is highly recommended if you plan to move around Rawai, without having to argue with taxi drivers :-)
David S. Solo travelers Canada, January 14, 2015
Standard room looking over pool was very nice

Room, nice staff, nice grounds
7.3
My friend had a very nice stay. She was booked into one of the "standard" rooms overlooking the pool. It was much nicer though a tiny bit smaller than my "deluxe" room overlooking the road. Nice wood details, good balcony and well laid out room. Staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Well located for Rawai.
David S. Solo travelers Canada, January 14, 2015
Good stay ruined by problem not properly addressed

Easy check in, nice staff, good location for Rawai
6
I was prepared to give this place a very good review until the last night of my stay. A group of rowdy checked in to the room next store and had an all night party, shouting, women shrieking, furniture pushed around, banging on the walls, music blaring and just generally acting like rude, selfish idiots. I called the front desk at 4 am only to be told: "No English". I tried the foreign affairs police line only to have the man who answered say, "farang" (Thai for foreigner) and hang up. I spoke with the manager the next morning and said while I do not expect everyone in a foreign country to speak English, a service industry must. What if I had required medical assistance or been in a dangerous situation? He agreed with me but seemed to think it was entirely the staff's fault. I explained I did not want to see anyone lose their job as it was a failure of management to not have a system in place where he could call for help, or to provide him with basic English training, or give him shifts when other staff who do speak English are present. The party continued next door until I checked out and the promise to talk to them apparently did not happen. What really made it an unforgivable experience was their sole solution was to take 100 THB off my room charge - about $3.30 US. Avoid this place as they are not equipped or willing to address serious disturbances despite all the posted signs that noise is not tolerated and guest numbers per room is limited.
Rowena P. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2014
Fantastic.

great service, friendly staff, clean room.
10
Have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions, and find it comfortable and clean.Service is good and the staff are very friendly. I will return to stay here.
Georg G. Solo travelers Austria, October 26, 2014
Relaxed weekend in Phuket

quite and still central
3
It was super good to be here! Will come back!
Sanna M. Solo travelers Finland, December 14, 2013
Absolutely fantastic hotel in Rawai area

Beautiful staff and great spa
9.3
I loved the hotel and the staff. The room was specious and it was great to sit on your terrace looking at the pretty green garden at night after a great meal by the sea at Nikitas. Rawai area is great for relaxing holiday, far away from the horrible Patong and Karon/Kata. Great beaches near by and excelent restaurants by the sea.
Julie C. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2013
Very relaxing

Peaceful, well positioned and clean
8.7
I would definately recommend Thai Palace Resort, it was very tranquil the gardens surrounding the rooms are just lovely and very peaceful. If you are looking for a relaxing stay in a small resort then stay here. I would stay here again.
Andrew T. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2013
Great Thai experience, welcomed like family

pool/ gardens, staff, location
8.3
Thai Palace Resort is a serene and beautiful small resort opposite the seafront in bustling Rawai village with all its dining & bars, culture and action. The staff are excellent - helpful and friendly, especially Lek in the restaurant. Loved the pool and waterfall, fishes and lilies a great haven to come home to after the day's adventure.
Kurt W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2013
Not bad

pool, the waitesses, the bed
5.3
No serious issues with this hotel. Fine if you like bars and massage joints. Can't swim at the beach across the street. The pool is nice. Breakfast is decent. You can catch a songtheau not far from the hotel that will carry you to many places on the island.
Gerard C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 22, 2013
Great location, good food

Convenient location
8
it was a decent stay, good price for the high season. the restaurant staff are friendly, and they make an effort to know your preference of food choice. only thing i found irritating was the insects in my room, spiders and centipedes. had quite a number of mozzies too because of the water features outside the room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For those who are into Tech Diving, its a good location to stay as it is within walking distance to Blue Label Diving.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thai Palace Resort PhuketThai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow Double bedThai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow double bedThai Palace Resort Phuket - BungalowThai Palace Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow double bedThai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior double bedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior double bedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior double bedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior double bedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow double bedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Bungalow double bedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Standard double bedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - RestaurantThai Palace Resort Phuket - BungalowThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - B2 Superior RoomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Bar/restauarntThai Palace Resort Phuket - LobbyThai Palace Resort Phuket - LobbyThai Palace Resort Phuket - RestaurantThai Palace Resort Phuket - Massage RoomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Massage RoomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior twin bedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedroomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Superior room balconyThai Palace Resort Phuket - RestaurantThai Palace Resort Phuket - RestaurantThai Palace Resort Phuket -  RestaurantThai Palace Resort Phuket - Phlai  Blossom  MassageThai Palace Resort Phuket - Phlai  Blossom  MassageThai Palace Resort Phuket - Phlai  Blossom  MassageThai Palace Resort Phuket - Phlai  Blossom  MassageThai Palace Resort Phuket - Phlai  Blossom  MassageThai Palace Resort Phuket - EntranceThai Palace Resort Phuket - LobbyThai Palace Resort Phuket - ReceptionThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Standard RoomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Standard Room Thai Palace Resort Phuket - Outside Standard RoomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Thai Palace resortThai Palace Resort Phuket - From Deluxe RoomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Outside BungalowThai Palace Resort Phuket - Standard RoomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Beside the seeThai Palace Resort Phuket - Outside hotelThai Palace Resort Phuket - Outside hotelThai Palace Resort Phuket - Yanoi BeachThai Palace Resort Phuket - Deluxe room access poolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Deluxe access poolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Patio beside the poolThai Palace Resort Phuket - Swimming pool access roomThai Palace Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room pool accessThai Palace Resort Phuket - SeeThai Palace Resort Phuket - ElephantThai Palace Resort Phuket - BeachThai Palace Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Pool AccessThai Palace Resort Phuket - Relax place GardenThai Palace Resort Phuket - Relax Place


AS-AGWEB-3A06