arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1701 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1701 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

10 Elaine S.
Philippines
September 30, 2015
fantastic hospitality
the staff, the location, price
I checked in at this hotel very late at night, but was still greeted by super friendly staff. That very same night, Hien, the front desk person, arranged my Ninh Binh adventure tour for the next day. It was the most amazing tour I have been to. With regard to the hotel, they provided the basic necessities like toiletries, complimentary water, clean sheets and towels. It even has a stocked mini bar where you can purchase food, beverages, and snacks. The breakfast selection is also delicious and well balanced.

9.3 Phong T.
United States
September 30, 2015
Verry good.
Price. Clean and location.
Ferfect

6 Poh P.
Singapore
September 29, 2015
my experience with Thaison Palace Hotel
nil
the hotel air-conditioner is old.

9.7 Graham F.
South Africa
September 22, 2015
Couple on Honeymoon
Staff, Location, Comfort
The staff were absolutely fantastic, we received an introduction to the the city which included suggestions of sites to visit and a welcome drink. The location of the hotel is within walking distance to all the sites. Highly recommended.

10 Amber M.
Philippines
September 20, 2015
Ideal location and friendly staff
location, rooms and staff
Great location which makes this hotel a 10 mark rating for me. The room is quite large with a small window, clean bathroom. Cleanliness was spot on, room cleaned to a high standard each day of stay. The location is what makes the stay in hotel worthwhile, only a 5 min stroll to Hoan Kiem lake, Water Puppet Theater and Night Market. Taxi easily to catch just outside hotel lobby. Breakfast is really good and it cost only three us dollars per person. Staff 's very friendly, polite and honest could not do enough for you. We also recommend to book the trips such as Hanoi city tour, Halong Bay via this hotel travel desk as this hotel is a part of Impressive Travel Vietnam so the quality and price are good.

10 ZHIJUN C.
China
September 19, 2015
Very nice people
Good service space
Very good High performance price ratio

4 Linh L.
Vietnam
September 18, 2015
Old hotel with out of dated equip
I chose the hotel based on the recommendations from Agoda and found it unworthy of what I paid. They offered us a free upgrade from double superior to family deluxe but actually this was not deluxe at all. The room was in the roof top with bad smell and super heat in day time. The bedroom was small. Bathing booth door was broken. Shower also did not work. Staff was not honest on the room condition.

8.7 REYNA H.
Philippines
September 16, 2015
very good staff and accomodation
rooms,staff and cleanliness
Very relaxed. Worth the money

10 CHANGHOON H.
South Korea
September 15, 2015
Thaison hotel review
very kindness, great breakfast, great facilities
They are really kindness to customers and breakfast is greattt tooooooo!!! The room is very clean and good sleep to customers

6.3 Muhammad R.
Singapore
August 28, 2015
good stay
location, friendly staff, decor