My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.com
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1202 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1202)
Sort by:
Arthur H. Couples Australia, January 17, 2014
So good hotel in best location

Everything was perfect and perfect
10
We stayed here on our way to starting a 15 day tour around Vietnam. This was a magnificent Hotel that was beautifully. In the hub of Hanoi and very close to the Hoan Kiem lake, it was only a short walk in the morning down to the lake to watch local people start the day. The staff was excellent & couldn't do enough to help. We booked the Hanoi City tour and Hoa Lu- Tam Coc tour via mr. Joe and got excellent quality. I would definitely recommend Thaison Palace Hotel if you come to Hanoi. TIP: Pay a little more to get Deluxe room for much better quality. Pick up service was at good quality and comfortable. Travel Desk at lobby was useful and good quality.
Frederic P. Families with older children France, January 17, 2014
nice location in the old Hanoi

attentive staff, clean room, good value for money
7.7
Nice stay in Thaison ... but we had to move for the end of our stay in a "sister" Hotel ... Amanda Hotel. Not bad too and centrally located in the old Hanoi. So it seems that there is sometime overbooking.
Vuiyong A. Groups Canada, January 17, 2014
I like the safe surrounding of the hotel.

Friendly staffs, very cozy, the price is right for the value.
9.7
The owner of the hotel is very attentive to all the customs. He offered to let one of his staff to take us out for shopping in the busy, attractive, local merchants. We have a great time shopping because of the owner's generosity. The staff who took us shopping was very cheerful and out going. We did tiered her out at the end of all the bargaining with the local merchants. The experience with thaison hotel was fantastic because of the staffs who make us feel at ease since this is our first trip to Vietnam. I, therefore, definitely recommended Thaison Hotel to all of my friends and would come back to Hanoi.
Seaw H. Couples Australia, January 16, 2014
Quiet room. Very old place but clean.

Quiet clean good breakfast
6
Can get better hotel for this price. Very old, need renovation. Bathroom one of the worst I have been in.
Patrick A. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2014
Excellent Staff

Staff,location,Room
9.7
The staff were excellent,with a great Aussie sense of humour as well.Very well located Hotel,walking distance to the centre of the Old Quarter.Rooms were clean and spacious,and quiet.I would definately recommend this hotel,and would stay there again.
Der Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 11, 2014
Comfortable, quiet, friendly, helpful staff

Quite close to city center, Shower water pressure was a bit low, friendly staff
7.7
Preeti P. Couples Thailand, January 9, 2014
Nice hotel, good location near Hoan Kiem Lake

Location, friendly staff, big room
8.3
The hotel is located near Hoan Kiem Lake. There're shops and restaurants around. Shopping area around the lake area is in walking distance. The room is fine. We were upgraded to a family suite which's big and comfortable. Not many choice of food for breakfast but overall is ok.
Saudin Z. Couples Germany, January 9, 2014
Suite hotel and luxury service

Very friendly, accommodating staff. The staff puts out a complementary breakfast everyday with local and continental fare.
10
Located in the heart of old quarters and most of the places of interest are at walking distance from the hotel. The room was very clean,tidy and neat with all the facilities one could expect from a three star hotel in Hanoi. The staffs were always smiling and willing to render any assistance to the guests. I booked all my tours from the hotel and the rates were very reasonable. The breakfast was good. No reason to complaint. I will be staying in this hotel if and when I go to Hanoi for the next time.
Marcela N. Couples Portugal, January 9, 2014
So now Thaison Palace is the best hotel in Hanoi

Fantasic hotel. Great experience from the moment you were collected from the airport
10
We loved this hotel! The staff were all very helpful & friendly. With only once telling us the wrong opening times for a attraction. Our room was so lovely & had a small balcony & a computer in our room to use! The hotel decoration like a five star hotel than a 3 star hotel. Buffet breakfast was hot and varied and you could pick what you wanted & made to order. Location was good too. Amazing with trip to Halong bay 2 days 1 night which arranged from Hotel on Glory Cruise ( Should ask Mr. Kenny or Joe for free upgrade and better offer). Would stay here again!
Chin W. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Best hotel for travelers

Perfect way to enjoy life in Hanoi- Best hotel for sure
10
An excellent 3 star Hotel in excellent location . Very clean . Staff cannot do enough for you. Always helpful . We had a street view, although it was not noisy . . .Computer in the room was a bonus. The staff were great at organizing our trips to Sapa and Halong bay, providing us with a room to use in the early hours or late afternoon after we had checked out. It was all so very convenient for us . They could not have served us better. The breakfast was great, enough variety , service was instant , food delivered soon after ordering and always straight from pan to plate . No problem with 2nd juice or coffee. either. . All staff from porters up, were gracious and informative at all times. Nothing was too much trouble for this entire staff. Walking out in the morning into the small lane way, with all the fresh meat and produce for sale , was a very enjoyable experience .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel exteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.comThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06