or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature Cruise Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1293 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1293)
Sort by:
Eric O. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
A brilliant great 3 stars boutique hotel in Hanoi

clean room, staff, location and price
9.7
We stayed there for 3 nights and they also arranged the Sapa & Halong Bay tours for us, with good price and marvelous new cruise(Halong Glory Cruise) . It was fun and we enjoyed very much. Believe me, everything about the hotel was just perfect: The rate of the hotel room is very reasonable.They even arranged Taxi to fetch us from & to the Airport for convenience and at good price. A warm welcome with tasty Vietnamese Coffee, wow!! The staff (Joe,Catherine, Nancy and Ken...)are all very friendly, polite, kind and helpful and can be trusted, treated us like friends, gave us maps and told us where to visit, where to find good local food. Great location, in the old quarters, 5 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake! The rooms were very clean, comfort, not noisy, with laptop and wifi service & massage chair provided!! The breakfast was very good, with a lot variety and very tasty, esp the Pho (pronouns "fur", rice noodle) and spring rolls. You can keep the luggage there when you go to Sapa or Halong Bay. When we came back from Sapa in 5am early in the morning, we were given a early check in without extra charge., what a good and touching service!
Richard O. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2014
Highly recommend this hotel

room, location, staff, food
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay here and wish to extended more. The hotel is located in the center of Hanoi, so that it's really convenient after long day trip. The staffs were really friendly and efficient as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. We would love to come back soon. Free buffet breakfast + free tea, coffee and internet... were also and plus points for this lovely hotel. Our trip in Vietnam were memorable, thank you for all.
Mikael M. Solo travelers Sweden, March 30, 2014
1/2 Stars not three.

Nothing
3.7
It´s a cheap backbacker style, certenly not a three star Hotel Stuff is not very interessted in their job.
Clio M. Couples France, March 22, 2014
An excellent holiday in Vietnam

Perfect for all in this hotel
10
We had an early flight and thus came to the hotel at 6am.They were full but made us comfortable in the lobby,offered tea/coffee and were able to give us a room in 30 minutes. The hotel is wonderfully located, 2 minutes from the lake and a short walk to the markets and shopping streets of Hanoi. Water Puppet theater is also nearby. The rooms are immaculately clean, beds very comfortable. The breakfast is amazing and room service was very fast. Wifi in the rooms helped us stay in touch with our office.Staff is very friendly and willing to accommodate any request. The hotel manager, Mr Joe is a very pleasant young man, and a very shrewd travel agent. He is reliable, everything we booked from him worked out perfectly, but make sure you use all your bargaining skills. We highly recommend this hotel,you get excellent value for your money. THANK YOU MR. Joe
Barton G. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2014
Outstanding,attentive staff, excellent location

The staff were very helpful,Joe was a true ambassador of Vietnam and made excellent recommendations, location is perfect for water puppet theatre and night market area
9.7
We absolutely loved our stay! Joe spoke excellent English and helped arrange an overnight cruise on Halong Bay- it was way beyond our expectations! Our room was huge and very comfortable- great value for this price range. The location was perfect for a quick walk to the lake and water puppet theatre which is a must see! We would stay here on our next visit to Hanoi because the staff makes you feel like you've arrived home!
Mizuho S. Solo travelers Japan, March 22, 2014
Wonderful stay at Thaison Palace Hotel

Perfect hotel in all
10
This is a LUXURY SMALL hotel within the Old Quarters. It is about 45 mins from the Airport and very convenient to take their offer for pick up service at 18 USD/ car. There isn't any facilities in the hotel to shout for, but the neatness and cleanliness make up for it. It is also about 1 street away from Hoan Kiem Lake, and other restaurants in the area. The receptionists and concierge staff is well verse in English. They are very friendly and is able to advice places to visit or good massage spa to go to. The hotel room (I stayed in Suite) is also just adequately sized. The suite isn't the same suite u will expect from a 5-star hotel. It is about the same size of a Deluxe room in 5-star hotel. There's 2 king size Size bed, too much furniture (which make the room a bit cramp with 65 Sq ms) and the layout is not abit awkward as they try to squeeze too much into the room. There is much view for a "City View" room since all the buildings are lower height so the views were amazing. Can no hear the noise even though Vietnamese are famous for honking their vehicles. The windows are also very tinted, it is so wise to keep your curtains open as the neighbors are not near for some privacy. Great and perfect hotel!
Sim S. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Great hotel for family travelers

The staff was always helpful and friendly+ good food and good location
9.7
We spent 2 nights in a deluxe room and 1 night in a upgraded family suite room on the date of coming back from Halong Bay trip ( wonderful trip which was arranged by Mr. Joe from this hotel). We appreciate the quality of the staff and their hospitably as well. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, very large with 2 kingsize beds. We love the style of the decoration, it looks like king's room. Without any our notice, the room always be cleaned while we were outside. If we get back to Hanoi, we shall return to this hotel.
Sim S. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Excellent quality for family stay in Hanoi

staff, food, location and room
10
The staffs were very friendly and helpful. We booked trips to Halong Bay and Mai Chau through hotel staff, and both were extremely good. The rooms and atmosphere were also very pleasant. Lovely coming back.
Tony B. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
very average. felt pressured to buy tours

cant think of anything
4.7
On arrival we were greeted by the "smiling assassin" who ushered us into the breakfast roomnfor a welcome drink. It was actually the worst kind of hard sell tourism I have ever experienced in vietnam. We didnt have our keys yet so we couldn't get away. He upsold our travelling companions to an overnight trlip to halong bay even though I explained to him the shortness of our time in hanoi.it was a very unpleasant experience and not expected and I thought quite disgusting taking advantage of our two couples travelling with us, promising upgrades etc. Just awful. I would not recommend this hotel purely for this aspect. The rooms were fine, but the staff ruined it for me. We have been to vietnam 3 times and have never encountered this hard sell except for the street sellers and it is expected from them and at least you can barter!!! I didnt think I would encounter this type of hard sell in a hotel in vietnam! !!!
Ramona R. Groups Australia, March 13, 2014
Satisfied and love to return

good location, friendly staff and very clean room
10
We have no any complaints about the room and services as well. There was PC with internet or Wifi connection in the rooms and the lobby for our use. The hotel is located out of busy street, in a quiet street called Hang Voi, just a few minutes walking to Hoan Kiem Lake. Breakfast was made to order and Buffet breakfast too. If we ever do come back, we'll be sure to be back Thaison Palace Hotel. Otherwise we will obviously making recommendations to our family and friends. We highly recommend to book Halong Bay tour through this hotel to make sure the best quality as they are a part of a local travel company in Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02