My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

7 - 9, Hang Voi street, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.com Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Beef Noodle fro breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Eggs Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mini Safe Box in all room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pick up at 18 USD/ Private car Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1098 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1098)
Sort by:
Euodia O. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2013
decent. value for money

staff performance. free upgrade. convenient, centrally located.
6.7
Staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. Breakfast spread was decent. Room is not exactly new hence cleanliness is not at top notch.
Thi M. Couples Vietnam, November 5, 2013
Nice hotel services and awsome staff

Good location, very large and clean room, awsome staff and useful travel desk
9.7
Not many words to say, but the hotel, staff, room view, food, service, location all were very excellent. Even lucky, at the time we stayed there, average temperature just stay around 20 degrees, and we had all day sunshine and a bit windy on our window. We were on the 6th floor, and our room has window with lovely city views. We loved it very much,. Everything was in exceptional, and we like to stay again. Highly recommend to book pick up service and Halong Bay on Galaxy Cruise online via Boss Kenny Lee to get his special offer and better quality.
Rachael G. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2013
Meeting International quality and 5 star service

Good for all such as nice room, good breakfast, nice staff and good location
10
We just want to say some words: This hotel must be your right choice for accommodation in Hanoi. Very nice room with large size. Good food for breakfast and handy location. Fast and free wifi, easy to access facebook... Can book Halong Bay tour and Sapa at travel desk with great quality. You can contact Boss Kenny for better offer for Halong Bay and some daily tour if you have time to book in advance.
Elbert H. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2013
Visiting Hanoi choose Thaison Palace Hotel

rooms, staff, tour desk, pick up service
10
We booked a superior double room for 1 night at this hotel, and our room was comfortable, spacious and very clean. Bathroom was nice with hot water shower work well. Breakfast was good with many options. We were really impressed with staffs working here. Enthusiastic, friendly, hard-working, and very helpful. Very valued hotel for money. Joe, the manager was a super man, very hard working and honest. He helped us to resolve the problem deal with flight tickets and hotel in Ho Chi Minh city. He also helped us to book the Halong Bay tour for 2 days overnight on boat ( Galaxy Cruise)- an excellent trip and it was the best period of time in Vietnam. Visiting Hanoi should choose Thaison Palace Hotel for happy stay.
Miranda W. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff

The rooms, the staff and the location
8.3
I decided to extend my entire stay to the hotel. They arranged airport transfers and also our Halong Bay visit which included upgrades. Overall, excellent value for money and would be happy to return.
Kristyn G. Families with older children Australia, November 2, 2013
Good Staff, best location and excellent breakfast

Staff, location and very nice room
10
Couldn't speak more to give highly about this hotel. Amazing, friendly, affordable price, nice room, nice staff, close location to the famous lake in Hanoi. Great value for money, and what you paid for with superb customer service. The color map provided was the first great help from staffs there, and we left our bags at the hotel without any charge fee while going to Halong Bay for 2 days on Galaxy Cruise. Would love to recommend this hotel to everyone, and love to back stay once again next time in Vietnam
Courtney S. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2013
Too many small things add up to one big bad stay

A few very nice attentive staff and that it is located on the outer limits of the old city (a.k.a. traffic galore)
4.7
Decided to stay at Thaison because of its price and location in Hanoi city. I let them know in advance we would be coming in around 4-5am from a train which is very common and wished to have an earlier check in. I did not hear back about my request but slept at the tables in the lobby, even though all hotels cater to early arrive. Hours later we were ravenous for breakfast and I've had very tasty free breakfasts at $10 hotels elsewhere. When I stepped up to the plates (no pun intended) I was very disappointed to see foods like eggs left out without heat and flies swarming around. Nothing looked good and the baguettes, easiest in Vietnam to get right, tasted days old. Regret set in less than an hour later when I had my first stomach-turning bug 4 weeks into my trip. Room wasn't great, hard bed and you can hear the cranking of the elevator anytime it moved. We came back from Halong Bay the next day and decided it would be easier to stay one more night at least. My boyfriend booked another room at a rest stop before we arrived but he noticed an extra $10 fee for "Vietnamese New Year" that would take the room from $35 to $45. For $45 you can get a 3-3.5 star hotel, NOT a 1-2. When we arrived again we questioned this cost and they said it is there for the whole month of November (our second night being Nov.1)even though I know that the New Year’s isn't celebrated for a full month and NO OTHER HOTELS CHARGED THIS RANDOM COST. I started looking for rooms for the next night already. In the morning I stuck to coffee from the barffet. When I asked for fresh milk for it the lady walks back from the kitchen and hands me a large carton. I thanked her and when I looked down to flip the lid I saw a friendly cockroach in my fingers way. That's when I officially had enough of this hotel. For a few extra bucks (from the real asking price of $35 that is...) we booked the next night on a better street and had a wonderful stay, with a much better meal.
Kwok L. Couples Australia, October 31, 2013
pleasant stay

friendly staff, good breakfast variety, handy money exchange
6.7
pros: we got an upgrade for the 1st night that was great. attentive staff. assisting in booking tours(although we didn't use this service). money exchange was available and the rate was equivalent to banks (some places give you lower rate for small denomination). cons: not consistant with providing room coffee/water. amenities was ok but not so great.
Patchara L. Couples Thailand, October 31, 2013
Very nice

Service mind, internet, room
8
Staff there were very service mind, internet is very fast, the room is very nice with good facilities. The hotel is not far from the city that you may walk through.
Ezar D. Groups Philippines, October 30, 2013
Value for money.

Room size, cleanliness of the room, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel has good location. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Was just surprised when we arrivea at the hotel at 1am from the airport that the hotel staff sleeps in the lobby and therefore there was a mattress laid out at the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.comThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Beef Noodle fro breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - EggsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mini Safe Box in all roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pick up at 18 USD/ Private carThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02