or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.com Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1217 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1217)
Sort by:
Bernadette M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Very bad

Fast internet and nice distance to major attraction
3.3
It started well with the nicely arranged pickup service then things started to happen. The staffs were over-friendly and joked too much, bordering on serious inappropriateness. They took requests for granted and didn't give morning calls as requested because they took liberty to decide it for us that we don't need to get up that early. The male staffs were over friendly with girls inappropriately. Requests made for room service were neglected (due to probably number of staffs or lack of discipline) and we had to wait for a long time for extra towels etc. Hotel building was VERY small with no space to walk on outside the hotel rooms to elevators. People were cramped up together at the same breakfast table because they have too many guests and too few tables. Bellboy worked as breakfast staff, room service staff and even went out to purchase more food when we ran out of bread on breakfast. It was incredibly short-staffed and we didn't have a good stay at all. The only good thing was that it was a walking distance to the major attraction site. Other than that, do not stay at this place.
Elaine G. Couples Ireland, January 2, 2014
A good hotel

Good customer service from the staff
8
The customer service nonetheless was great. But I am glad we only stayed one night. We got the family room which was extremely noisy as the machine that operated the lift was right beside our room. The breakfast was very poor with not enough tables and chairs for guests. Not only this but the water was also not operating that morning at all and had checked out of the hotel early around 8am and the water still had not been fixed.
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Nice city hotel which located in Hanoi city ,

Friendly staff , Close to shopping areas , Close to local restaurants
9.3
Rachel B. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Excellent cusotmer service!!!! We will stay again

room, location, breakfast, tea, cofee, noodle soup, staff
10
The name of the fellow who met us at the Hotel his name was Joe???? Anyway, extremely helpful and sat us down and explained the various activities to see and do in Hanoi. Very helpful. the room was brilliant, nice and clean and everything you need. The rest of the staff were also very friendly and helpful and would sit and chat. They brought us out iced water and tea. Just so helpful and arranged everything. Highly recommend.
Arlene D. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
nice staff comfortable room clean and relaxing.

nice staff easy access good speed of wi fi
9.7
Happy, comfortable, walking distance to tourist spots and good breakfast. Worth the hotel room price.
Marisa P. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
spacious room and very friendly staff

location, nice breakfast, helpful staff
9.7
We had a nice stay at the thaison palace. I would definitely recommend the hotel to a friend.
Bernadette M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
Terrible and gruesome

Good internet
4.7
It started well with the nicely arranged pickup service then things started to happen. The staffs were over-friendly and joked too much, bordering on serious inappropriateness. They took requests for granted and didn't give morning calls as requested because they took liberty to decide it for us that we don't need to get up that early. The male staffs were over friendly with girls inappropriately. Requests made for room service were neglected (due to probably number of staffs or lack of discipline) and we had to wait for a long time for extra towels etc. On one morning, the water stopped and all came out from the faucets were dirty brown water filled with dirt. No immediate action was done and we had to be fierce about it getting fixed before it was fixed. Hotel building was VERY small with no space to walk on outside the hotel rooms to elevators. People were cramped up together at the same breakfast table because they have too many guests and too few tables. Bellboy worked as breakfast staff, room service staff and even went out to purchase more food when we ran out of bread on breakfast. It was incredibly short-staffed and we didn't have a good stay at all. The only good thing was that it was a walking distance to the major attraction site. Other than that, do not stay at this place.
Emily M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2013
Brief

We only had to stay one night and it was close to the travel agency we used for leaving to Halong Bay.
7.3
It was okay. To be honest, we were returning to Hanoi after our trip to Halong Bay, and I booked a different hotel for our last three nights in Hanoi. I am glad I did. The room was kind of dirty. The door to the bathroom didn't shut all of the way and the windows in the room didn't keep out any sound. There was a used Band-Aid in the shower.
Cheng S. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Clean, decent comfort and good location

near to restaurants, shopping, friendly and clean
7.7
The location is very near to Old Qtrs and walking distant to restaurant. One fairly good restaurant within 10 min walk is Highway 4 restaurant along the same street. Otherwise, is also walking distance to Ma May St (New Day restaurant)and also Cha Ca Street (Oldest Cha Ca restaurant). Hotel staff is friendly and helpful to arrange tours. Response to e-mail queries were very prompt, rarity in Vietnam. Room is spacious, clean and comfortable BUT there is no safebox. The toilet is decent size but very clean. Dont mind to stay again for short stay.
Prapruit K. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2013
Excellent Hospitality

Room, staff, food, location and rooms size
10
Took advice from tripadvisor and booked a superior room at the Thaison Palace Hotel via Agoda and we certainly weren't disappointed. Room was as seen in photos, clean, modern and very comfortable together with electric massage chair and laptop with free internet use, all for £29 per night including breakfast, almost too good to be true! We were only in this hotel for one night on our way to Halong Bay, but the hotel arranged to collect us from the airport, were very friendly on arrival, the breakfast was great, the lady even cooked me an omelette with bean sprouts, a first for me but very tasty. Location is perfect, next street down to the lake and puppet theatre, I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again if back in Hanoi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.comThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06