or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Central Old- Quarter, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature Cruise Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1244 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1244)
Sort by:
Airil I. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Perfect & competitive! Extended for another 6 days

friendly staff, comfortable room, near all tourists attraction
9.7
The stay was perfect. I extended for another 6 days here and the manager helped me with my 7 days all inclusive package, at 2230hrs, the same night I arrived. Staff speaks good English, and within walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake.
Dania S. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2014
Good luck Thaison Palace Hotel

Nicest hotel in Asia
10
we were really happy and felt satisfied with their service. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was large and clean. Breakfast was quite good with may choice. The hotel located right at the center of the city nearby the lake and night market so easy to access to any part of the city. Halong bay cruise on Glory Cruise booked via Mr. Joe was excellent. We definitely come back next time. Thanks TIP: Deluxe room is very nice, large and modern.
George S. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2014
Adequate and Clean

Cheap, Adequate and friendly Staffs
7
It was adequate, I certainly got my money's worth, and what I bargained for. No surprises.
Arief K. Couples Indonesia, January 21, 2014
Highly recommend

room., location, food and staff
9.3
Highly recommend Thaison Palace hotel when staying in Hanoi. The location was perfect...very close to the water puppets, Jade Temple / lake, and other notable Old Quarter attractions. The hotel is small but very comfortable we stayed in the Superior double room which was lovely, spacious & clean. The hotel is close to everything. I would like to thank the staff I will definitely be returning.
Arief K. Groups Indonesia, January 21, 2014
Cozy hotel for backpackers

close to hoan kim lake, easy transport and big bed
7
I like the hotel because it's affordable and you will get breakfast + fast free internet in the room. The hotel staff can arrange a tour package to halong bay with price USD 40/pax/one day tour - return. The tour package was awesome, big van with a good tour guide, get a lunch and cave tour in Halong. But there's an electricity problem in my room, the switch on/off butten combined with the key holder always had a problem.In a sudden, the light was switched off and you need to fix the key holder. my room was 304, i already called the reception and they fixed it. Again it happened. the buffet breakfast was good, i like the vietnamese fried rice.
Raz F. Couples Israel, January 17, 2014
good location, great breakfast, OK room

good location, great breakfast, OK room
7.7
The staff was very friendly (almost too friendly), and the breakfast was very good and varied. However, the room was without a window, a bit small, and not extreamly clean (we even saw a few ants).
Arthur H. Couples Australia, January 17, 2014
So good hotel in best location

Everything was perfect and perfect
10
We stayed here on our way to starting a 15 day tour around Vietnam. This was a magnificent Hotel that was beautifully. In the hub of Hanoi and very close to the Hoan Kiem lake, it was only a short walk in the morning down to the lake to watch local people start the day. The staff was excellent & couldn't do enough to help. We booked the Hanoi City tour and Hoa Lu- Tam Coc tour via mr. Joe and got excellent quality. I would definitely recommend Thaison Palace Hotel if you come to Hanoi. TIP: Pay a little more to get Deluxe room for much better quality. Pick up service was at good quality and comfortable. Travel Desk at lobby was useful and good quality.
Frederic P. Families with older children France, January 17, 2014
nice location in the old Hanoi

attentive staff, clean room, good value for money
7.7
Nice stay in Thaison ... but we had to move for the end of our stay in a "sister" Hotel ... Amanda Hotel. Not bad too and centrally located in the old Hanoi. So it seems that there is sometime overbooking.
Vuiyong A. Groups Canada, January 17, 2014
I like the safe surrounding of the hotel.

Friendly staffs, very cozy, the price is right for the value.
9.7
The owner of the hotel is very attentive to all the customs. He offered to let one of his staff to take us out for shopping in the busy, attractive, local merchants. We have a great time shopping because of the owner's generosity. The staff who took us shopping was very cheerful and out going. We did tiered her out at the end of all the bargaining with the local merchants. The experience with thaison hotel was fantastic because of the staffs who make us feel at ease since this is our first trip to Vietnam. I, therefore, definitely recommended Thaison Hotel to all of my friends and would come back to Hanoi.
Seaw H. Couples Australia, January 16, 2014
Quiet room. Very old place but clean.

Quiet clean good breakfast
6
Can get better hotel for this price. Very old, need renovation. Bathroom one of the worst I have been in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried noodle for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Banana for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - 800px-Lots_of_baconThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - banh-cuon-hoa-steamed-roll.jpgThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06