Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, BEST LOCATION!, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1681 reviews

1295 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1681)
Sort by:
Sathiya S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2015
The hotel is very much comfort and the staffs are

1.coffee 2.staff 3.food
10
I'm satisfied with the service provided..Will be check in here whenever I'm coming to Hanoi again :-)
Report this review
Jianling Z. Couples China, April 5, 2015
Excellent stay in excellent hotel

staff, location and nice/ clean room
10
Could not expect for more and could not be better from 3 star hotel so we highly recommend this hotel confidently. Location is the best in Hanoi and we could reached all part of Hanoi on foot and could eat all what we would love to try. Staff and breakfast were superb.
Report this review
Victor T. Families with young children Australia, April 2, 2015
Poor
4.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Ian C. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
Good Location, Staff friendly

Location, Staff, Room.
8
Stay was quite good thanks to the room, the location & the staff
Report this review
Amanda B. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
Dont bother

location
2.7
The hotel is old and unclean. We were upgraded to a suite? The room was damp and smelt of bad drains. The toilet didnt flush and the shower screen was broke, ir also didnt drain properly. The restaurant was in an unused bedroom which still had the bathroom in it which hadnt been cleaned for at least a year. I would never stay her again, what a horrible experience. It shouldnt be advertised as 3 star more like 2 star at the very most.
Report this review
Fakhruddin F. Business travelers India, March 29, 2015
staff cooperation excellent

staff, cleanliness and dedication
9.7
good
Report this review
Luis R. Couples Australia, March 29, 2015
Fantastic hotel in great location

Friendly staff, good location and nice roooms
10
Fantastic value for money. Extremely clean and comfortable. Staff were wonderful and treated us like old friends. Exceptional friendly service. Nothing was too much trouble. Located very conveniently in old quarter very close to great bars and eating places. Staff can recommend good places to eat. Easy walking distance to Silk Road where great souvenirs and handcrafts can be found in addition to stunning silk products.We stayed in another hotel initially which was very poor so changed to Thaison Palace Hotel. Very glad we finished our stay in Hanoi in such nice surroundings. I highly recommend this hotel to travelers who want great accommodation whilst exploring wonderful Hanoi.
Report this review
Mike P. Couples Australia, March 19, 2015
Good stay

Friendship clean service
10
We have had 2good stays at this hotel and on both accasions we have had good service. The hotel is well placed for getting to see Hanoi. The hotel offers good tours that they will book for you. The rooms are great and very clean Breakfast is good with a great selection. You will find this hotel with its manager Joe going out of there way to make your stay a pleasant one
Report this review
An B. Business travelers Vietnam, March 16, 2015
Value for money, friendly staff

location,staff
7.7
Report this review
Seng Y. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2015
Value For Money

Value for money, friendly staff, location
6.3
Located at old quarter, although the actual location is a few minutes walk to the tourist area. Not much choice for dining near the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 1295 reviews Next page
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Modern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Beef Noodle for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup- PhoThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - banh-cuon-hoa-steamed-rollThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Free Water melonThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hot- Cold Coffee for free all timesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lemon JuiceThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Free Wifi Everywhere 24hThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lift- ElevatorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - AIRPORT PICK UP SERVICEThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk at LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Rosa Cruise- Special OfferThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05